We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Melton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever”
Reviewed 18 August 2010

This was the 7th time for me in Bali and i haven't stayed in a better hotel than this. We stayed in the Deluxe Garden Club Chalet and it was just fantastic. The room was VERY roomy and clean. The features of the Garden Club were amazing. All day free soft drinks and coffee. Also free cakes, cheese platter and nibbles to certain hours in the afternoon. Between 5pm and 7pm all alcohol was free as well and again, there was free food. The new Lagoon Pool was a great new addition to the rest of the hotel. It was a big pool with a big pool bar and there were even hotel rooms next to it were you could swim up to. Breakfast was just amazing and i have never seen a buffet like that in my life. There was plenty of choice for everyone. As mentioned before the pools were big and even after breakfast we never had a problem to get a lounge. My partner injured her finger badly in one of those lounges near the pool and before i could even get up to help there were already 3 hotel staff to her aid. The hotel clinic was a little positive surprise to me and to be honest they did a great job with the 5 stitches to fix my partners finger. Well done. The Theme dinner night was very enjoyable and the show and food was just great once again. The staff in general was very friendly and i can not think about the smallest thing i could complain about. Beautiful gardens and well maintained surroundings. I definitely have to recommend this hotel. We will be back for sure. Thank you Padma for a wonderful holiday !!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterNarelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,228
    1,043
    211
    57
    40
See reviews for
2,273
1,936
101
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2010

my wife and i have just spent two weeks at the padma in the club rooms and at no time did we hear of any food related problems . we had a great time and would advise any one who has booked or are thinking of booking not to worry about getting ill.we ate at all the restaurants in the resort so if there was a problem before i beleive it has been addressed.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oltie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Hi - stayed at the Padma Resort for 9 nights in early August '10; after reading some of the other reviews on here we were worried about the food and the possibility of 'Bali Belly', but we ate in the resort on the first night and each day for breakfast and had no problems. The food was quite good with a large buffet each morning.
We stayed in a superior room in a fairly new part of the resort and were quite happy with the standard of the accommodation.
When we first arrived, around 3pm local time, our room still wasn't ready so we were asked to wait in the reception foyer. The staff said they would get us a drink but that never arrived; we had our two year old with us who had been stuck in a plane for the last 6 hours but we were able to keep her busy looking at the many fish ponds for the 30-45 minutes it took for our room to be made up.
The construction woks that are going on at the hotel are pretty much confined to the front of the hotel and didn't bother us at all.
Our little one was quite sick on day 2 and 3 with an infection she picked up from daycare at home and we visited the on-site doctor who was able to prescribe some antibiotics and who seemed quite competent.
Probably my only disappointment was with the number of people at the resort; the main pool was very crowded every day, so much so that people were going to the pool at 6.30am and putting towels out on deck chairs to 'reserve' their seat for the day. This was also a factor at breakfast, if you didn't eat early (before 7.30) the buffet was very crowded.
We also found the pool temperature a little cool and the kids pool not all that family friendly. The tennis courts have been turned in to staff car parking so don't bother packing your racquet if you are staying here. The fitness centre is well equipped for those who have the energy. Happy hour in the sunset bar doesn't allow children under 13 so you will either need a baby sitter or find somewhere else. Free WiFi in the cafe only but our room did have free ethernet connection if you need access to the Web from your room.
Overall our stay was enjoyable and other than a few relatively trivial issues I was quite happy with the resort.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maskot_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Just got back from one week holiday at Padma. There were 5 adults and 3 kids in our group. This was my 3rd visit to Padma in the last year but was nervous after reading past reviews about sickness at Padma as this time was taking my kids! We were all ok but we didn't eat a lot at hotel and I proberly went a little overboard taking Disinfectant spray to clean the bathroom and surfaces in the room, each day, sanitise lotion for hands, rasberry cordial and travelan!!! We were all fine, though 2 of us did feel a little unwell after eating at the sunset bar the day after! Stayed in the new rooms which were good, though preferred the chalet from previous visit as are a little quieter. Shower water pressure was rubbish, though bathroom was lovely. New pool lagoon area was great. We were not bothered by renovations at all. The only negative that I had really was I booked a extra bed for room and was told at check in that it was in room and it wasn't and then had to wait a while for housekeeping to fix late at night when kids were tired.

Also hotel needs kids menu options on menu!! Doesn't cater well for food for kids.

I would recomend this hotel, grounds are lovely and rooms are modern! Hope this helps!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahjane70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

We two just returned from Bali on Aug. 9 after staying at the Padma Resort in Legian for the first time (other stays were in Sanur). The Padma was an excellent choice even accepting it was quite pricey. We stayed in a Garden Club Chalet and were very happy with that. The grounds were great, the room was very nice, ALL staff we encountered were very friendly and polite from front desk to Garden Club and Bella Rosa restaurant, to housekeeping and gardeners. Could not fault.

The Garden Club (GC) is a good add-on to pay for. On quite a few nights we did not need to have dinner after the canapes from 5pm-7pm so that saved money on restaurant meals and drinks. It did seem that half-way through our stay, the GC was oversold so trying to get a seat or a drink was near impossible on occasions. That also lead to 15-30 minute delays on drinks ordered. Another great benefit of GC was that after booking out on our last day, we could continue to have full GC facilities (lovely and airconditioned) and use of the showers before airport transfers. GC also provided breakfast at the Bella Rosa restaurant which was to die for. We looked forward to our Barista-made capuccinos each morning as well as the lovely smiles of staff such as Dede and Didi. Thanks to all GC staff (Eni, Darma, Yuolina and the rest).

There was much talk in reviews as well as at the resort about gastro at the Padma. We were careful with our cleanliness regime and avoided it. What more to say?

Another plus was the laundry. We used our free GC voucher (5 items) and they came back looking fantastic. A men's linen shirt had never been so white or so well pressed and some stained underarms on a women's top were gone (never before). I wish I knew how the Padma laundry did it.

Our room was good. Firstly, we got exactly what we asked for with no negotiations at the desk. It could be luck, or that we sent an email to reservations (Ms Widi) the day before we arrived reminding them of our booking, and asking to get a room in certain blocks near the GC and away from renos - rooms 513-536 or 637-660. We got 641 and it was great. Upstairs would have been better (642) because we had the usual "elephants" above us. The one problem with our room was a foul smell coming from the drains either when we used taps/showeds or others did in the same block. We asked twice to get it fixed. Housekeeping did scrub and used bleach but no effect. Second request resulted in nothing happening. They need "Drano"! Had to ensure plugs were in always.

A few other plusses. The gym is very well equipped. The "clinik", which we had to use for an ear infection, was great, the pool was great but for the lounge-reserving common at most resorts, free Wifi in room and in GC, and the Sunset Bar had good music and wood-oven pizzas.

If we stay in Legian again, I expect it will be at the Padma.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bjay51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Again a great holiday experience at Pama Legian. Avoid any rooms near the current construction zone as the noise is relentless. We upgraded to a suite in the main part of the resort and it was devine. Garden club membership is also a plus and worth considering. Staff friendly, all amenties that you need and a little oasis amongst the bedlam.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MGBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2010

My family moved to Ubud this year but decided to escape all the rain and take a holiday at the beach. We checked out a number of hotels and chose the Padma for its facilities and location. Our stay exceeded our expectations and it was the perfect fit for our family with 2 young kids. Sensational pool, kiddie play area, comfy beds and plenty to walk to as far as restaurants and shops. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and fortunately no food poisoning in our party! The rooms were good enough but I think this is the kind of place for someone NOT spending a lot of time in the room (hear that, honeymooners?) as the strong points are the common spaces. If you want a family friendly place to enjoy an enormous pool and be in the center of it all, this is it!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarchJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 145 in Seminyak
3,286 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing