We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here for 4D3N and it was a pleasant stay. The only downside was the mosquitoes bites. The restaurant has a nice view of the sea, room was clean and equipped with necessary amenities, staff was friendly and helpful. Location is quite good, you can go to the beach just by crossing the road in front of the hotel, turn to the right and you will see shops, restaurants, bars at the other side.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tunawhiskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne A, Director of Sales at Alam KulKul Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Value Guest,

We are pleased to know that you had a great stay at ALAMKULKUL Boutique Resort.
And thank you for your feedback about mosquito issue, we will be sure to take this issue on board to continue to seek for improvement upon current facilities and service.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future at our Boutique Resort .

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    351
    120
    33
    27
See reviews for
260
341
36
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

It was a special reunion for us 4 good old friends.. and it was in Alam Kul Kul. We had a great 4d3n stay here in a quad-room. Hotel has a resort feel and service is excellent. We loved the breakfast variety and food is Halal here. To the left of the hotel is a convenience store and across the road is the beach.. we had enjoyed the wonderful sunsets there..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MunirahS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was my 1st time at this resort after 30+ times to Bali. Everything about it was fantastic, service rooms, pool area all good. The larger of the two pools is currently being renovated but had minimal impact and did not mean the remaining pool was over-crowded. My husband did the cooking class on offer, a 1 on 1 experience, and cannot talk highly enough about it. The only down side was mozzies in the room, expecially the bathroom, but the positives more than outweigh this negative.

The location is handy for beach, shopping restairants etc.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are very convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here 3 nights last weekend . hotel is very beautiful , rooms are big and clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful . When we were there they were renovating the pool but the second pool was still open and was also very nice for a cooling swim . the restaurant/bar is very nice with beautiful ocean view . the only problem in the resort is that they have a lot of mosquito`s but you will be provided with good spray etc . There is also a spa but i cant review that because we didn`t go there since it is very overpriced , all i can say is that it looks very nice . The resort is right in front of the beach and also the shopping is very nearby so its a very good place to explore and enjoy the whole area. We loved our stay and will definitely come back.

Room Tip: i think all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AddyvEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We visited Bali for the first time for our wedding anniversary. On arrival at the Alam Kulkul we were checked in quickly and shown to our room. In the room they had made us an Anniversary Cake and the bath was full of flowers designed as hearts - it was beautiful. The room was spacious, with a balcony overlooking the smaller pool. It was spotlessly clean, had coffee and tea making facilities, a safe and plenty of hot water in a very roomy bathroom. Breakfast had a fair selection and an egg station. The pools are lovely, staff constantly cleaning and bring fresh towels. The staff in this resort are just fantastic. Always have a smile, always willing to help and have a chat but completely professional. We asked for the top floor as this is generally the quietest place and it was perfect. However, there are no lifts in this resort so it is a few flights to get to the top. I think the resort will need a bit of updating soon, it is looking a bit old and worn. We had a massage in the hotel and that was lovely (although much more expensive than in Legian itself). The gardens are lovely and we sat in the bar to watch the sunset - the Alam Kulkul is in a prime position opposite the beach. It was a wonderful place to stay and I would certainly go back again.

Room Tip: The top floor is the quietest but there are no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Location is great, just opposite the beach making it so great for morning and evening beach walk, restaurant is OK... stayed at villa java... facilities are great, spa are good... staffs are very friendly. Only one setback, mosquitos, but not to bad as they provide the lemongrass spray and also net around the bed

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose_abd1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

stayed here for 3 nights with friends.. they were originally in seminyak and i was further closer to the hub of activity in kuta at Adhi Jaya.. for the price paid, there certainly are other options out there.. the breakfast was good enough.. the rooms were clean enough.. the pool area's were not as good as they could have been i thought, a tad run down.. the hotel was a very good walk to the hub of kuta..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leelee009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alam KulKul Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alam KulKul Boutique Resort

Property: Alam KulKul Boutique Resort
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#11 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#12 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#15 Spa Hotel in Legian
#18 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alam KulKul Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the road from Kuta beach and handy to some great shopping spots, AlamKulkul Boutique Resort Bali is a refreshing, unique and tropical getaway possessing the ambiance of a Balinese village. The boutique resort is newly refurbished and looking wonderful with a simple yet stylish entrance and lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Alam KulKul Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alamkulkul Boutique Hotel Kuta
Alamkulkul Boutique Kuta
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing