We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Gardens, Average Rooms, Location Ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
Ranked #57 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful Gardens, Average Rooms, Location Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Jayakarta for 4 nights back in August 2011. The location was a little far from the main areas, however, it was right on the beachfront which was great. The resort itself is beautiful with lush tropical gardens and the pool area is lovely. The rooms themselves were very average especially for the price that we paid. The staff were all very helpful in giving us directions and there were a lot of nice restaurants close by which was great if you didn't want to go into the main areas.

Overall, we had a nice stay but would not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarlaB30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    513
    372
    190
    144
See reviews for
519
399
55
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

the gardens are beautiful. the rooms very average . the staff are all very nice. great pools
one for children one with a bar and one smaller quite one. do expect to much from the rooms and the walls are thin so it can be bit loud .the breakfast is very good.

Room Tip: this hotel can be on the noisy side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missgottohaveitPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

I had originally booked a one bedroom apartment but when was shown the room it looked very drab and worn around the edges and smelt of smoke. I had specifically requested non smoking room. In addition it looked over a grotty carpark. Given that it was November and not high season I was a bit annoyed that I had been put in what looked like one of the worst rooms in the hotel. I went to reception and they moved me to a junior suite - they said that it was an upgrade but if you look on their website it was actually a downgrade.

Pools are nice and big and they don't get busy and you are hop and skip to the beach. It's a bit busy with the touts but they soon leave you alone.

Breakfast selection was very standard and the open restaurant buffet with food standing around from 7 to 11 is a little off putting if you are concerned about your tummy.

Staff are nice and friendly as if this was a little family run place.

Room Tip: If you are offered a choice of rooms - go and look at them all. It won't take long and you won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank razamatazcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Comfortable and good prices, We are very pleased and happy stay at this hotel, Will stay again here next time, thanks so much for the service.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

they have an amazing breakfast, but busy! so go early. their rooms are old! service is ok and it could be better!
The pools are amazing! restaurants around the hotel are very good!!

Room Tip: ask them to show you another room from another side! cause they have some good new rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HamadAlKowary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

we have just returned from 16 days in apartment 6203 in the Ä residence. I am pleased to say we found our time there was comfortable and we were mostly satisfied with staff etc. Yeah there were moments, but hey you are in Bali. On our last day I had been given free late checkout but the room we were in was going to be used that night and needed to be cleaned. No problem, they gave us another room to shower and chill in the aircon till 8pm when we left to come home. The cleaner was polite and always wanting to help. My son was sick for a few days and she suggested some meds to try. We had a great time and will be going back next year. I booked a private apartment thru "hendaru"who has had some bad press on the forum but I found him most accommodating to my requests.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madge40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

With this trip (Sept 2011).. being my seventh trip to Bali and the eleventh for the wife, over a 20 year period, this hotel would be the worst place we have stayed in.Let it be known that this was not our first hotel of choice, but due to everything being booked out 6 months in advance, this was our reluctant choice. This hotel is more expensive than where we usually stay at, but it is hard to know why, as it is sub standard for the money you pay.

Firstly, they stuffed up our room booking, as a result we had 3 rooms in 24hours before we finally got what was requested and confirmed by email prior to leaving sydney. So much for confirmations The rooms are so, so old and in a sad state of disrepair and dirty. There were power outages, where there was no back up power, mains water outages, where the supply of water in the bathroom resembled black coffee...
As for the food, the breakfasts were the worst I have experienced in my travel in Bali. Unless you got up at 6 am the food was cold, the bay maries we not turned on, and they were generally empty. You had to prompt staff to top them up. Needless to say we only had the occasional breakfast there. As for the pools, the water smelt, and it seemed there was not enough maintenance done considering the amount of people using them. There were 3 pools in the complex and they were overrun by many children. The staff need to keep the kids in the kids pool. There was no curfew for the pools, as a lot of people ran amok till the we.e hours, and the sounds of people throwing up at 3am in the morning was common. The security guard on the beach side had a great job, as they slept for most of it, even during daylight hours. This hotel caters for young families, party goers and holidaying indonesians. I can honestly say that we would never recommend nor stay at this hotel again. As a large chain of hotels it is about time they put their hand in their pocket, upgraded the place and train the staff properly and make it a nice beach front property to have your holiday at.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank kintomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Legian hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#29 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.0 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort

Property: The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Werkudara | PO Box 3244, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#36 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Fastbooking, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jayakarta Bali Hotel Legian
Jayakarta Hotel Legian
Jayakarta Hotel Residence
Bali Jayakarta
Jayakarta Hotel Bali
Hotel Jayakarta Bali
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing