We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By the Beach or by the Pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
Ranked #55 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 29 July 2012

To be across the road from the beach is a big plus...add to this great selection of food for breakfast, two good sized pools and many rooms with sit out balcony and you have a great place to stay. We did not have to leave bags or clothes on the beach, because we could walk across the road in our togs and on to the beach. Staff helpful and friendly. All ages and stages were staying at this hotel. Why go to the beach and stay some distance away ?

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,055 - 1,061 of 1,594 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2012

This is my third stay at the Jayakarta and didn't disappoint. This is a great place to stay if you are looking for a place that is not too expensive, close to great shopping, restaurants and the beach. The rooms are getting old and not very flash but they are clean and very comfortable. The staff are helpful and friendly the breakfast is great and the pool area is one of the best I have ever stayed in. Massages are great and really well priced and conviently located poolside! This would have to be one of the best placed to stay if you want value for money and you are not too fussed if your room is flash! You really don't spend that much time in your room when you are in Bali anyway.This is a large resort but was surprisingly quiet, we never heard any other guest even though the resort was pretty full. My husband and I loved the place and will be back again!

Room Tip: We had a delux room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Falcarragh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Rented a one bedroom apartment in Jayakarta Residence from e bay. It was fantastic. Full use of resort facilities. The resort was beautiful. Three pools, a variety of restaurants and beautiful grounds. Beach frontage. I usually stay in Kuta but as I went alone I decided to try Legian. I will never stay in Kuta again. Legian has retained it's Balinese culture and architecture and I loved it. Nice and quiet but close to everything. The room was clean and it was fantastic to have a refrigerator, sink etc with cooking facilities. Also had two tv's and two dvd"s and internet access. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tmicheltracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I first stayed here when it was the Kuta Palace and I still think it is a very good resort for the price with a beachfront location. Some say the rooms are tired, but I'm not sure that this statement doesn't apply to every hotel after 1 year. I have always found my room light, bright, clean and with a fantastic view of the 2 pool ares, the gardens and the ocean. I don't eat there apart from the included breakfast as the food and drink is overpriced. Why don''t these places realise if their pool bar prices were at least half, they would be selling all day. I think the location is great, the staff are wonderful and the prices excellent.

Room Tip: I like block 300, the odd numbered rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5-4-2016mmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Just returned from Bali with my husband and 2 kids . This hotel is perfect for a family on a budget. Stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment , the room was fine. The grounds and pools are awesome , the location is perfect . Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ShanPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The Jayakarta is a lovely property with gorgeous gardens, a large pool with swim up bar, and located right on the beach. For a beach front property it is quite affordable.

The rooms are typical 3-star hotel rooms with shower over bath, vanity and a small room with bed. Our room had a little patio overlooking the garden.

Unfortunately the rooms smelt extremely damp. We also asked to check a few other rooms out, and they were the same.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perthyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I have stayed at the Jayakarta motel previously but this time decided to stay at the Jayakarta apartments which are in the same facility but are privately owned.

The apartments were excellent, we had a 3 bedroom and 1 bedroom (the 3 bedroom was a lot better than 1 bedroom). The only problem booking privately is that it is harder to get in touch with the manager as they aren't on site and you have to call them.

Rooms were excellent, however the 1 bedroom apartment was not serviced properly, we weren't given towels or toilet paper! Luckily the 3 bedroom one was given plenty of towels and toilet paper so we just pinched some of theres.

Close to beach, shops, restaurants, shopping. Excellent facilties, 3 fantastic pools. Dining is over priced and the food isn't that good!

I always love staying at the Jayakarta! Would recommend it to familys and large groups of people as the apartments sleep a lot and they have connecting doors.

(we chose to not have breakfast as it finished at 10am)

Room Tip: Try to stay in a room away from the elevator as it makes a lot of noise and disturbs the sleep of pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 87 in Legian
2,488 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.2 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#30 of 87 in Legian
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Hotel Kumala Pantai
#30 of 251 in Kuta
821 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#7 of 87 in Legian
1,229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Werkudara | PO Box 3244, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#35 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £43 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jayakarta Bali Hotel Legian
Jayakarta Hotel Legian
Jayakarta Hotel Residence
Bali Jayakarta
Jayakarta Hotel Bali
Hotel Jayakarta Bali
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing