We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a Poor hotel! Don't get cheated by hotel photo. Don't book this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Ipoh, Malaysia
1 review
“This is a Poor hotel! Don't get cheated by hotel photo. Don't book this hotel!”
Reviewed 24 December 2011

I'm follow company trip to visit Bali and tour agency arranged us to have a 4D3N stay in this hotel. The first day when we arrived, we have booked 7 rooms for 14 pax. And there is very limited only allocated us with 3 double bed room which we requested 5. I m very disappointed when I walked into my room, room was very old and very dirty bath tub. Towel is also grey color. Not clean and not comfortable at all. Air conditioning was not function, very warm. And the most I dislike is the staff at reception very unfriendly. He spoke to me: this is only a 3 star hotel, if u want good service, pls go to book 5 star hotel!

Room Tip: Hotel is under renovation
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetiePieQQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    259
    52
    18
    8
See reviews for
140
260
44
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2011

bugs that drive you crazy,cocktails are very light on alcohol,watch this and exspensive for bali good location to beach,shops and walk to kuta and seminyak rooms need an update. look around as there are other amazing places to stay in this area that are the same rate.staff are lovely but we had trouble with credit card being scanned from safe not sure how this happened?pool nice but small is a quite resort as only 30 rooms breakfast so so not much choice first time staying here but would look at another place next time like resorts at seminyak unbelievable

Room Tip: check if renos are still happening,ask for renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2011

place was over booked breakfast was low budget place was full of pensioners we were given rooms with brick walls as a view wrecked holliday from day 1

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Booked 4 nights. First night i had to stay in another hotel which was a complete dump. Breakfast buffet is average at best. Rooms are not bad, slightly dated but clean. Had a terrible time with bugs however.. Slept with bug spray on. Staff is nice.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dla1383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

A group of us stayed at the Rama Garden in Sept and were pleasently surprised at how good it was. The rooms were clean,comfortable and the staff are terrific.Everyone staying there were friendly and the open lounge/bar was great for sports lovers as it has about 8 tv's on during sporting events.There is an abundance of bars/shops and restuarants nearby which also was a plus. Definately going back.

Room Tip: Pick downstairs if you struggle with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 15Bernie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nambucca Heads, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2011

I stayed at Rama Gardens early June 2011. The room was clean, comfy beds and nice pool. I ate at a few different restaurants but I enjoyed the motel restaurant the best. Great satays :) Very friendly staff.
Unfortunately, I broke my leg on the 5th day of my holiday and was in a lot of pain and unable to bear any weight on that leg which made it impossinle for me to go up and down stairs on my own. When I got back from the hospital the male staff helped carry me up and down the steps. I had to wait 2 days for my insurance to get me a business class seat back to Australia. The manageress was lvery kind and caring and arranged for staff to drive me to the airport in her car and pick up wheel chair for me as my travelling companions had made former arrangements and had moved to a different area the day before I left.
I will definitely stay at Rama Gardens again, Thankyou once again to the kind and dedicated staff :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julienam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

The restaurant in the front of the hotel is dominated by an enormous television screen that plays sport on loud the whole time. So loud we couldnt hear what staff were saying. The restaurant also has other TV screens so you dont have to talk to your table companions!
Luckily the hotel rooms are away from the restaurant and were not noisy although ours was small for 3 people, dark and musty smelling. Our room was clean though. There is a nice pool, and staff are helpful. Overall it was rather high density with little in the way of grounds, and a crowded feel. Its right in the middle of a busy part of Legian, and the hotel reflects that. They did allow us a late checkout at 6 pm but we were charged around $80 for the extra 6 hours.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fenellak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,422 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Garden Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Garden Hotel Bali

Property: Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Address: Jl. Padma, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#6 Spa Hotel in Legian
#8 Family Hotel in Legian
#12 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rama Garden Hotel Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A petit boutique hotel with 4 star facilities and friendly staffs located on Padma street - Legian, a convenient location that is only a stone's throw away from the beautiful Legian beach. The centerpiece of our hotel is the attractive pool area and this jewel in the crown is surrounded by 30 spacious rooms providing both a soothing view and easy access. All 30 spacious rooms completed with Air Conditioner, Hot & cold Water, Shower, Mini Bar, IDD Phone Call, International TV Channel, Coffee & Tea Maker, In Room Safety Box, Hair Dryer, DVD player and other modern facilities. Rama Garden Hotel is close to a plenty of interesting shops selling handicrafts and boutiques with fancy, elegant, and fashionable clothes. Alternatively, you can enjoy visiting the famous art market in Legian, where you can browse away a whole afternoon. Rama Garden Restaurant & Sports Bar is serve cocktails, exotic tropical fruit juice, simple a pint of cold beer, fine selection of pastas and pizzas , exquisite local and international cuisines with live music every night, a combination of intimate dining and great food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rama Garden Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Garden Hotel Bali Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing