We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rama Garden Hotel, Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Australind, Western Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rama Garden Hotel, Bali”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Stayed at the Rama Garden in November 2012 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. My husband and I traveled with our 10yo son and were looking for a quiet hotel in the heart of Legian and found Rama Gardens to suit us perfectly. While still being close to Garlic Lane, the beach and many good restaurants the hotel was very peaceful. The room was fantastic (stayed in a deluxe suite), spacious and clean. The room we stayed in on the ground floor was just meters away from the centrally located swimming pool - perfect for our son as we could watch him from our balcony. The breakfast was good. perfect hotel for quiet and R&R.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeccaH815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rama_Garden, Sales and E-Commerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always nice to receive positive feedback.
I will share your review with our team and I am sure that it will be served as an encouragement to maintain our standard and to serve you even better in the future.
We really appreciate our valued customers and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions going on.
We also do an apologize for any annoyance/inconvenience that may have caused to you.
Once again thank you for choosing Rama Garden Hotel for your recent stay and We hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards,
Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    275
    57
    19
    8
See reviews for
149
279
45
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
south coast NSW
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed at the Rama Garden Hotel after reading the reviews on tripadvisor.The rooms had all been renovated,bar one, which they were working on at the time of our stay.This didn't bother us though as we were out all day anyway.The location is excellent as you are right in the middle of Jalan Padma which is close to everything including the beach.They have a restuarant/sports bar at the front which is a great little set up.The only downside was 2 guys punching on at 2am one morning,but this was sorted and one guy left the following day.All in all a great stay in a good location

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rama_Garden, Sales and E-Commerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay at our Hotel.
I will share your constructive feedback with our team and I am sure that will be served as an encouragement to maintain our standard and to serve you even better in the future.
We do deeply apologize for the inconvenience situation that may have caused to you.
Once again thank you for choosing Rama Garden Hotel for your recent stay and We hope to see you again for your next visit to Bali.

Best Regards
Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

<!-- .hmmessage P { margin:0px; padding:0px } body.hmmessage { font-size: 12pt; font-family:Calibri } -->
Arrived in Bali 6th Dec, very humid at this time of the year, but I love it! have booked in to the Rama Garden at Legian this year, was due to be met at the Airport at 2.30pm and the driver was a late, it was a little frustrating at the time as you look forward to a smiling face holding up a sign with your name on it, half an hour later and 3 calls over the loud speaker and 2 calls to the hotel my driver arrived. The traffic in Bali just keeps getting worse, they have made amazing changes to the footpaths and roads, which makes walking around so much easier. The hotel was just like the photos, which is truly amazing, after working in travel you realise that only the good rooms are photographed. The rooms at the Rama Garden are clean and well looked after, and have just gone through some major changes and it's the little things that make it, candles in the bath room, a great kettle with tea and coffee replaced every day, a nice cold fridge for my Bintang, tv's with 70 something channels and a dvd player, free wifi in a beautiful open lounge area with fountains, orchids and palms all around. The hotel itself is very Bali and the staff very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is alacarte, the restaurant is a little expensive as most attached to hotels are, the last 3 days there was a lot of banging and hammering as they are doing alot of work around the hotel pool, so I didn't get my last 3 days around the pool,I wasn't happy as they did not let us know this was happening, and could not move to another hotel as we all had paid up front. They do offer different discounts and offers for booking direct, one of these was over looked at the time of my checkout but once I showed the staff their online offer they were happy to oblige.

I find this hotel is a chill out hotel as there is no pool bar, so it's a nice quiet hotel (without the reno noise) we all had our own drinks around the pool or you can order a cocktail to take back to the pool.

The spa attached to the hotel is very nice, clean and relaxing, and the staff again very friendly and seemed very well trained. It is more expensive but i tried the Luna Spa which is close by and it was like being in the middle of a market, it was noisy and I ended up having to go back to get them to take of my nail polish as it was peeling of 30 mins later.

The hotel is in a great location on Jln Padma, there is a lot of hawkers and beggars, please do not encourage them into the restaurant and do not give to the beggars, Balinese people work very hard for their money and these people use their children which are made to walk the streets all day for money, if we stop giving to them, the parents will be made to get a job and leave their children at home to be children not street beggars.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kymberley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rama_Garden, Sales and E-Commerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 24 December 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay at our Hotel.
I will share your constructive feedback with our team and I am sure that will be served as an encouragement to maintain our standard and to serve you even better in the future.
We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with the services by our warm and friendly staff.
We do deeply apologize for the annoyance/inconvenience that may have caused to you.
Once again thank you for choosing Rama Garden Hotel for your recent stay and We hope to see you again for your next visit to Bali.

Best Regards
Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandakan, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

1st, strategically located near beach : 5 - 6 minutes walk to Legian Beach. Shoppings, spas and restaurants are all just a stone throw away.
2nd, our room has been refurbished. Some of the rooms are still under refurbishment but it did not trouble us much. The bed is comfortable. I love their 'towel art' the most. Everyday the house-keeping will fold different designs using our towels (swan, lotus, etc).
3rd, staff are very friendly. They always greet us with sweet smile and wish us with sweet greetings everyday whenever we go out or return the hotel. This also not forgetting the great staff that fetch us from the airport.
4th, their ala-carte menu is delicious and quite a big portion for me. Although their breakfast buffet not much of a great variety, but the basics such as bread, noodles, salad, fruits, juices and scramble eggs are available.
5th, the swimming pool size is just nice. It is clean.
6th, WiFi facility only available at the lobby and restaurant area. We hope that it will be available for the rooms in the future.

Room Tip: Choose upper floors rooms as you can see the swimming pool and more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaWong-SDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rama_Garden, Sales and Marketing at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review regarding your convenient stay at our Hotel. I will share your constructive feedback with our team and I am sure that will be served as an encouragement to maintain our standard and to serve you even better in the future. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with the services by our warm and friendly staff. We do apologize for the annoyance/inconvenience that may have caused to you. Once again thank you for choosing Rama Garden Hotel for your stay and We hope to see you again for your next visit to Bali.

Best Regards
Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Excellent, clean and modern rooms. Huge tasty breakfasts. Beautiful relaxing pool. And above all, the staff were amazing and so lovely. Being on a busy street you wouldn't think that it would be so quiet but we had undisturbed sleep every night. Not being a fan of congested built-up areas, this place did surprised me and will now be our base when visiting Bali. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 22bssm09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rama_Garden, Sales and Marketing at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your convenient stay at Rama Garden Hotel. Your constructive feedback is important as we analyze all guest comments to improve our services and facilities.
We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with the services by our warm and friendly staff.
We do apologize for the annoyance/inconvenience that may have caused to you.
Once again thank you for choosing Rama Garden Hotel for your recent stay and We hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards
Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Recently stayed for the second time at the Rama Garden. Rooms have recently been updated and refreshed, the beds are very comfy! Small hotel with only around 20 rooms each of which face towards a pool in the courtyard surrounded by gorgeous trees and plants. The hotel has an incredibly warm feel about it and the staff are always very friendly.
Brilliant location only a few minutes walk from the beach, right next door to a mini-mart and close by the many good restaurants, shopping etc.
Since the renovations the price of the hotel has gone up significantly from when I first stayed here and my only comment would be that to charge the higher $ then the breakfast needs some improving. Often in the mornings my breakfast order would be gotten wrong and some of the foods are not made to the highest standard .... stay away from the poached eggs as they taste entirely of vinegar. The lunch and dinner food are great only breakfast that I think could do with some improvement to justify the cost.
Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mish1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rama_Garden, Sales and Marketing at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks so much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Rama Garden Hotel, Bali. Your constructive feedback is important as we analyze all guest comments to improve our services and facilities.
We apologies for the annoyance/inconvenience that this may have caused to you. I will share your review with our team and I am sure that will be served as an encouragement to maintain our standard and to serve you even better in the future.
Once again thank you for choosing Rama Garden Hotel for your recent stay and We hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards,

Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Good for short stays, close to beach & shopping. Rooms finished to a great standard & comfy beds. Big bathroom with rain shower. Majority of staff a lot of fun and friendly. Did have some dodgy comments made to me late one night by a couple of male staff, which made me feel a little uneasy as a female solo traveller.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darwinite67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rama_Garden, Sales and Marketing at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rama Garden Hotel for your holiday and also for sparing your time sharing your feedback and bringing this matter to our attention. Your comments will help us serve you and all our guest better in the future.
We apologies for the annoyance/inconvenience that this may have caused to you.
We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel and wish you all the best.

Best Regards
Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,312 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Garden Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Garden Hotel Bali

Property: Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Address: Jl. Padma, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#7 Spa Hotel in Legian
#8 Family Hotel in Legian
#12 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rama Garden Hotel Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A petit boutique hotel with 4 star facilities and friendly staffs located on Padma street - Legian, a convenient location that is only a stone's throw away from the beautiful Legian beach. The centerpiece of our hotel is the attractive pool area and this jewel in the crown is surrounded by 30 spacious rooms providing both a soothing view and easy access. All 30 spacious rooms completed with Air Conditioner, Hot & cold Water, Shower, Mini Bar, IDD Phone Call, International TV Channel, Coffee & Tea Maker, In Room Safety Box, Hair Dryer, DVD player and other modern facilities. Rama Garden Hotel is close to a plenty of interesting shops selling handicrafts and boutiques with fancy, elegant, and fashionable clothes. Alternatively, you can enjoy visiting the famous art market in Legian, where you can browse away a whole afternoon. Rama Garden Restaurant & Sports Bar is serve cocktails, exotic tropical fruit juice, simple a pint of cold beer, fine selection of pastas and pizzas , exquisite local and international cuisines with live music every night, a combination of intimate dining and great food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rama Garden Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Garden Hotel Bali Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing