We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and very friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and very friendly!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Rama Gardens - 'Geoffrey from Bali', who picked me up from the airport, was friendly to me from the start. Also all the hotel staff - especially Gede and Nyoman in the restaurant - were so friendly and cheerful, and took the time to make me feel very welcome. Rama has recently been renovated, and from what I saw, the rooms were on par with more expensive hotels, like the Legian Beach and the Mandira. The only issue I had is that WiFi is not available outside of the restaurant, however even that was a positive as it created opportunities to enjoy the atmosphere around the hotel.

Room Tip: Let them know as soon as possible whether you would like one on ground floor. There are limited room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PenguinTraveller80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rama_Garden, Sales & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear PenguinTraveller80,

Warmest Greetings from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you for the compliments.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
I will share your compliments with all concern and will discuss about the WiFi so it could be available on the room.
Once again thank you for staying with us and we do hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    264
    54
    18
    8
See reviews for
140
267
44
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah
Level Contributor
100 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed here way back in 1989. Rooms have all been refurbished, lots of drawers and cupboard space. Ground floor rooms are the best because climbing up the stairs with bad knees is not too good. We were transferred to a downstairs room after the first 2 nights. All rooms surround the pool. Staff were great, rooms are a generous size. We didn't eat at the restaurant so can't comment on that. Free wifi in the lobby area only. The bed and pillows were really comfy and each day you have some kind of animal on your bed (made out of towels of course). It's in the best location, close to everything you need. 5 minute walk to the beach which we did every morning. The only gripe I have is the towels and the bed linen. The towels are way past their use by date, no fluff at all, and very grey. The sheets a lot of the times, although clean, had stains on them and once I asked to have it changed because I didn't like the look of the stains. 2 bottles of water each day and tea/coffee facilities in your room. Good lighting in the rooms. Would probably stay again, just hope they get some new towels and sheets.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms the best, but generally have to wait
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandurahmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rama_Garden, Sales & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Mandurahmum,

Warmest Greetings from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and choosing Rama Garden Hotel for your holiday.
We appreciate all your compliments.
We do apologize and extremely concerned to note the inconvenience that happened to you regarding the towels and the linen.
The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.
Once again thank you for choosing us for your recent stay and looking forward to see you again on your next stay.

Best Regards
Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warragul, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

great room,bathroom excellent,pool cool and inviting....have live football coverage for aussie"s in the bar/restaurant,breakfast small portions and just average,meals in restaurant overpriced but the place is surrounded with cheaper or better places to eat,only wifi in restaurant huge down.

Room Tip: lower floor pool side...stairs to first floor only,stayed in 103 great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rocket1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rama_Garden, Sales & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear rocket1946,

Warmest Greetings from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your constructive feedback is very important to improve our services and facilities.
I highly appreciate your comments and looking forward to welcoming you to Rama Garden Hotel on your next visit to Bali.

Best Regards,

Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Was a bit dubious staying here after spending several years staying at sister hotel, The Ramayana but was very pleasantly surprised.

Really good size rooms, bathrooms to die for and very friendly staff who can't do enough for guests. Love the huge showerhead and self closing toilet seat!

Have read on hear that the breakfast was pretty average. Can't really agree with that. I mean what do people really expect for breakfast. You can choose between eggs, bacon, croissants, danish, toast, cereal, yoghurt, fruit juices, fruit etc or Indonesian fare. Don't know about anyone else but that sure covers my breakfast requirements.

Love the fact that it is a small resort as I am really not into these new westernised resorts but each to their own! Close to beach, shopping, restaurants and spas.

Can't wait to go back.....

Room Tip: All rooms are close to pool and have views of pool. Back corner rooms are probably the quietest if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craftychic59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rama_Garden, Sales & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear craftychic59,

Warmest Greetings from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you so much for your great review. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at Rama Garden Hotel. I will share your review with our team and I am sure that it will be served as an encouragement to maintain our standard and to serve our guest even better in the future.
Once again thank you for choosing Rama Garden Hotel for your recent stay and we do hope to see you again on your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards,

Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

have been going to rama garden since 1985 great hotel
great staff close to all amenities and beach
favourite staff member made sekar
have stayed in almost every room great upgrade
nice to have airport transfers inc brekfast could be better

Room Tip: room 110/112
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rama_Garden, Sales & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Barry,

Warmest Greetings from Rama Garden Hotel,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and always staying with us for many times since 1985. Appreciate all your compliments and we are more than happy to pass on your compliments to our team and especially to the special mentioned staff (Made Sekar).
We are looking forward for your next stay at our hotel.

Thank you and best regards,
Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Main Beach, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We were very pleased with our choice of this boutique hotel. Location was perfect for shopping, 5 min walk to beach, next door to mini-mart, Legian Mkts., rests./bars. The rooms were spotlessly clean. The bathroom was extra large with lots amenities and shelf space. The beds and pillows were very, very comfortable with good quality bed linen [loved the frangipani placed on bed]. Quiet, cool room with plenty of 'down' lights. Rama Garden Hotel has one of the cleanest pools we have seen and the grounds and pool were constantly groomed. Also loved the pretty orchids grown around pool area. The staff were extremely pleasant, friendly and helpful. Restaurant food was very good and a large menu. Complimentary airport pick-up was very much appreciated late on a Sunday night and staff [3] then assisted us to our room on arrival, and [1] also assisted when departing including hailing us a taxi. A baggage rack in our room would have been helpful. We have told many people how much we enjoyed our relaxing holiday here and we would definitely stay at Rama Garden Hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rama_Garden, Sales & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Julie P,

Warmest Greetings from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you so much for choosing Rama Garden Hotel for your holiday.
We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us and It is always nice to receive a positive feedback from our guest.
We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry.
Once again thank you for choosing us for your recent stay and looking forward to see you again on your next stay.

Best Regards
Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Overall ambience very nice and relaxed, decor very nice with lots of garden vibes. Pool area nice and calm. Friendly and relaxed service. Rooms clean and cozy, extensive bathroom amenities. Bed very comfy to sleep. No wifi in the rooms and a bit pricey restaurant on the downside. Breakfast rather small and options limited, does its job anyway.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matti O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rama_Garden, Sales & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and satisfied with our services.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again at Rama Garden Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,224 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 86 in Legian
5,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 86 in Legian
1,102 reviews
0.2 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Garden Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Garden Hotel Bali

Property: Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Address: Jl. Padma, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#6 Spa Hotel in Legian
#8 Family Hotel in Legian
#12 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rama Garden Hotel Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A petit boutique hotel with 4 star facilities and friendly staffs located on Padma street - Legian, a convenient location that is only a stone's throw away from the beautiful Legian beach. The centerpiece of our hotel is the attractive pool area and this jewel in the crown is surrounded by 30 spacious rooms providing both a soothing view and easy access. All 30 spacious rooms completed with Air Conditioner, Hot & cold Water, Shower, Mini Bar, IDD Phone Call, International TV Channel, Coffee & Tea Maker, In Room Safety Box, Hair Dryer, DVD player and other modern facilities. Rama Garden Hotel is close to a plenty of interesting shops selling handicrafts and boutiques with fancy, elegant, and fashionable clothes. Alternatively, you can enjoy visiting the famous art market in Legian, where you can browse away a whole afternoon. Rama Garden Restaurant & Sports Bar is serve cocktails, exotic tropical fruit juice, simple a pint of cold beer, fine selection of pastas and pizzas , exquisite local and international cuisines with live music every night, a combination of intimate dining and great food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rama Garden Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Garden Hotel Bali Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing