We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Nearby Hotels
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Beach Hotel(Legian)
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$461
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
327
290
61
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
290
61
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelgarlic lanehuge showerwalk in showertowel animalspool areacomfortable bedsjl padmaa ground floor roomgood sizeother guestshome away from homeshort walk to the beachrooms are largehousekeeping staffnice poolmini mart
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is a top class hotel well worth the price. Staff were extremely helpful, room was beautiful and spotlessly clean, pool lovely. Breakfast better than average. Older crowd of retired mostly Aussies happy to chat round the pool. Down side for us was that I didn't realise the hotel is connected to a sports bar playing Australian sport on about 7 different tvs - so if you are looking to escape Aussie bogans this is not the place for you (although to be fair, Legian in its entirety is not for you). Wasn't for us but altogether a lovely hotel if Legian is your thing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LyndalB78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rama_Garden, Sales & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear LyndalB78,

Warmest Greetings from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you very much for your kind review regarding your recent stay.
I will share your constructive feedback with our team and it will be served as an encouragement to maintain our standard and to serve you even better in the future.
We do deeply apologize for the annoyance/inconvenience that may have caused to you.
Once again thank you for choosing Rama Garden Hotel for your recent stay and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Bali.

Best Regards
Arya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed at the Rama Gardens in August 2013. Although it is on a very busy street the hotel is quiet and relaxing around the pool. The staff were wonderful, very friendly and helpful and the food was great. The rooms were lovely and a good size and the staff went to a lot of trouble to make the rooms special with flowers on your bed. The Wifi is only available in the restaurant, which is a bit disappointing. Breakfast and the service was great.
We meet a lot of people as the hotel is small and all the rooms are around the pool, this was a bonus as there was always someone to talk to if you wanted to and this made the atmosphere more friendly.
The area around the hotel is very busy but there are a lot of restaurants and the beach within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Legian in a small hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank G-K-M-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rama_Garden, Sales & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear G-K-M-D,

Warmest Greetings from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a very kind review.
Appreciate your compliments.
I do agree, the staff are great in satisfying guest needs.
Hope we meet again soon at Rama Garden Hotel.

Best Regards
Arya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Rama Gardens - 'Geoffrey from Bali', who picked me up from the airport, was friendly to me from the start. Also all the hotel staff - especially Gede and Nyoman in the restaurant - were so friendly and cheerful, and took the time to make me feel very welcome. Rama has recently been renovated, and from what I saw, the rooms were on par with more expensive hotels, like the Legian Beach and the Mandira. The only issue I had is that WiFi is not available outside of the restaurant, however even that was a positive as it created opportunities to enjoy the atmosphere around the hotel.

Room Tip: Let them know as soon as possible whether you would like one on ground floor. There are limited rooms, it is a small hotel. All rooms on ground floor open out to the pool. There are no lifts.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PenguinTraveller80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rama_Garden, Sales & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear PenguinTraveller80,

Warmest Greetings from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you for the compliments.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
I will share your compliments with all concern and will discuss about the WiFi so it could be available on the room.
Once again thank you for staying with us and we do hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Arya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed here way back in 1989. Rooms have all been refurbished, lots of drawers and cupboard space. Ground floor rooms are the best because climbing up the stairs with bad knees is not too good. We were transferred to a downstairs room after the first 2 nights. All rooms surround the pool. Staff were great, rooms are a generous size. We didn't eat at the restaurant so can't comment on that. Free wifi in the lobby area only. The bed and pillows were really comfy and each day you have some kind of animal on your bed (made out of towels of course). It's in the best location, close to everything you need. 5 minute walk to the beach which we did every morning. The only gripe I have is the towels and the bed linen. The towels are way past their use by date, no fluff at all, and very grey. The sheets a lot of the times, although clean, had stains on them and once I asked to have it changed because I didn't like the look of the stains. 2 bottles of water each day and tea/coffee facilities in your room. Good lighting in the rooms. Would probably stay again, just hope they get some new towels and sheets.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms the best, but generally have to wait
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandurahmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rama_Garden, Sales & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Mandurahmum,

Warmest Greetings from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and choosing Rama Garden Hotel for your holiday.
We appreciate all your compliments.
We do apologize and extremely concerned to note the inconvenience that happened to you regarding the towels and the linen.
The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.
Once again thank you for choosing us for your recent stay and looking forward to see you again on your next stay.

Best Regards
Arya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

great room,bathroom excellent,pool cool and inviting....have live football coverage for aussie"s in the bar/restaurant,breakfast small portions and just average,meals in restaurant overpriced but the place is surrounded with cheaper or better places to eat,only wifi in restaurant huge down.

Room Tip: lower floor pool side...stairs to first floor only,stayed in 103 great room
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rocket1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rama_Garden, Sales & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear rocket1946,

Warmest Greetings from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your constructive feedback is very important to improve our services and facilities.
I highly appreciate your comments and looking forward to welcoming you to Rama Garden Hotel on your next visit to Bali.

Best Regards,

Arya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews