We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Legian Village Hotel(Legian)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rama Residence Padma(Legian)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
326
290
60
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
290
60
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelgarlic lanehuge showerwalk in showertowel animalspool areacomfortable bedsjl padmaa ground floor roomgood sizeother guestshome away from homeshort walk to the beachrooms are largehousekeeping staffnice poolmini mart
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

What a gem. We stayed here for 3 nights in May and would have stayed longer but they were booked out. We had a room on the ground floor closest to the restaurant and my first concern was the noise, was amazed how quiet it was. Bed was comfortable, bathroom amazing. Staff were helpful. We are going back in October and would not stay anywhere else.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Fluffyalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaGardenBali, Sales & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear our valued guest, Fluffyalbert..

Warmest greeting from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you so much for the compliments.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
I will share your compliments with all concern.
Can't wait to welcoming you again on October.

Best Regards,
Gusti Arya
sales@ramagardenhotelbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We had friends already booked and staying there, and so to surprise them we thought we would start our first holiday in Bali there. What a find. The Sports Bar and Restaurant in front beautifully hid the accommodation and pool behind the garden.
(Couldn't keep the surprise pre flight)...Then....We arrived 1 day late,(due to Jetstar's cancellation of our flight, 5 hours after scheduled take off!)

So our short stay just got shorter! Loved the help to and from the car right through to the daily hellos, how are you and good evenings.
Our room, 111, poolside, was clean throughout. Modern tri spaced bathroom, adequate water temp and pressure. The only problem with 111 was the large open glass shower, in that the rainforest showerhead was unusable due to the position of the taps! But the other moveable shower arm was in good working order. A minor fault in an otherwise faultless stay for this over 50's couple.

Breakfast was always enjoyable, well made and cooked to order, as were other Balinese styled meals. Most importantly the room fridges work really well and keep 'his' beer cold! No complaints about the sheets, a/c etc... Expect a bug or 2....but absolutely nothing worth whingeing about!!! It is a tropical 3rd world country after all!

Ideally placed for shopping, eating and beach visits. I recommend to all, but just don't be booking when I want to return, okay?!

Room Tip: Room 111, poolside, morning sun helps dry the clothes on the provided drying rack.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedBeard63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rama_Garden, Sales & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear our valued guest, shuckz..

Warmest greeting from Beautiful Legian - Bali,

Thank you for your nice compliment to us and it's been our duty to make all of our guest happy and enjoy their vacation. Your constructive feedback is very important to improve our services and facilities.
We have taken good note of the areas where the hotel did not meet your expectations and we will certainly look into the matter and action will be taken to meet all our guest needs.
Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again to Rama Garden Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Gusti Arya
sales@ramagardenhotelbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel recently for 10 days, it has a beautiful swimming area with lots of friendly helpful staff. Although our room (205) had very faulty wifi, an air conditioner that didn't stop leaking, dirty shower curtain, a toilet that didn't flush and bed sheets with black marks. We also found a cockroach in the extra 'bed' we paid $33 extra a night for which was actually a sofa bed with the thinnest mattress possible, couch pillows and no duvet. The outside of the hotel looks very un appealing as it has a very tiny entrance in a not so very nice street although once you get in it is a lot nicer, the restaurant and swimming area are like the images provided on the website. Their is about 1 or 2 rude staff but that didnt matter much as the rest of the staff are such friendly helpful people. On sites like 'Agoda' it says how their is a standard, deluxe and superior room but when you get their some staff insist all rooms are the same although they are very different in size. As for the location it is very near by to Australian owned restaurants such as Sheppys and Indonational which are both very nice aswell as a commonwealth bank, next door to Rama garden is 2 mini marts which is very handy. I did have a good holiday but probably wouldn't stay there again, I hope this helps :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Befcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rama_Garden, Sales & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear our valued guest, Befcat..

Warmest greeting from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you for sparing your time sharing your feedback and bringing this matter to our attention.
Your comments will help us serve you and all of our guest better in the future.
We do apologize for the annoyance/inconvenience that may have caused to you.
The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.

Best Regards,
Gusti Arya
sales@ramagardenhotelbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just got back from a wonderful stay last week. A lovely, small hotel with good sized, clean rooms. Great location, the hotel is within walking distance to everything. I booked six rooms in total. Huge bathroom, I love the shower... have to admit that I chose the hotel because of the bathroom. Nice pool too. Must say that I was a little concerned reading past reviews about the towels and linens, but the (towels and linens) were clean. I had a bit of a problem with the lighting and flushing system in my room, and were given another room promptly the next morning. The staff are really nice and friendly, and very helpful. We found mosquitoes in our rooms upon check in (probably because there were lots of trees and plants around) but the staff took care of it immediately. As it had been mentioned, the wifi is a bit of a pain with the password always being changed. Other than that, all's good and we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bambams65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rama_Garden, Sales & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear our valued guest, bambams65..

Warmest greeting from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
I will share your constructive feedback with our team and I am sure that will be served as an encouragement to maintain our standard and to serve you even better in the future.
We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with the services by our warm and friendly staff.
Regarding the WiFi password, we will discuss it with our team and hope it will be better on your next stay.
Once again thank you for choosing Rama Garden Hotel for your recent stay and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Bali.

Best Regards
Gusti Arya
sales@ramagardenhotelbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed with family and friends for nearly 3 weeks. Frequent visitors to Bali and this hotel is just what we wanted. Best location best rooms and great staff . The restaurant is not the best but we had lovely breakfasts there and there were no complaints. Will return in October.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rama_Garden, Sales & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear our valued guest, Deb D..

Warmest greeting from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you for choosing Rama Garden Hotel and leaving a positive feedback, appreciate it so much. I will share your compliments with all concern.
We continue to be committed to provide all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry and please be assured that we will make every effort to improve our foods and beverages services and qualities.
Once again thank you for choosing Rama Garden Hotel for your recent stay and we do hope to see you again on your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards,
Gusti Arya
sales@ramagardenhotelbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews