We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

For the price I think this place is great. There are only 30 rooms, which all surround the pool area, 15 ground floor, 15 higher floor. The location is the best, 5 minute walk to the beach and lots of great restaurants and shopping around. I didn't go much on the breakfast, but then you can always go to one of the many restaurants around. Bathrooms are large, shower only, but very spacious, rooms have plenty of wardrobe and cupboard space with an in room safe. Water supplied daily, and tea and coffee facilities. Beds are comfy. Ground floor rooms are best as the steps are pretty steep. Every room has a small balcony. Looking to book again for March next year.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are the best but if you don't mind climbing stairs the upstairs rooms are gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandurahmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaGardenBali, Sales Executive & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear our valued guest Mandurahmum,

Warmest greeting from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you for your nice compliment to us. It's been our duty to make all of our guest happy and enjoy their vacation. We always trying to keep upgrading our service to the excellent level and it is a honor to hear that it meet your expectation.
We are looking forward to have you here again at our beautiful nice and cozy hotel.

Best Regards,

Gusti Arya
Sales Executive & Ecommerce
sales@ramagardenhotelbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Rooms are very clean and the bathroom very spacious. Over the years have stayed at the Rama Garden and since the rooms have been refurbished they are very nice. Most of the staff are still at the hotel and they always very pleased and welcoming when you return for a stay. Some of the breakfast was poor especially the sausage and the bacon portions. Had a meal at the hotel and when it arrived it was luke warm. Otherwise the hotel is well located to shops and great restaurants.

Room Tip: Had a room on the ground floor in the corner at the front of the hotel. Very quite but you can get s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narembeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaGardenBali, Sales Executive & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear our valued guest Narembeen,

Warmest greeting from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you for taking your time to inform us regarding your stay at our hotel.
We do apologize for any inconvenience happened especially for the meal, we have shared this issue to our team and we do hope that we could make it better to ensure the guest satisfaction in the future.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next year visit to Bali.

Best Regards,

Gusti Arya
Sales Executive & Ecommerce
sales@ramagardenhotelbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have just spent 8 nights at Rama Gardens with a group of friends - 17 in total and what a fantastic week I had!
Rama Gardens rooms are all set around the pool area with their own balconies. I stayed in room 214 which was on the upper level and my room was spacious, beautifully clean very comfy bed, and a nice big bathroom with huge shower recess. The hot water wasn't so hot but that wasn't such a huge problem as it was so warm in Bali.

The restaurant food was lovely - I can recommend the spring rolls - very nice. The cocktails were great and the staff were more than happy to serve you around the pool area.

The housekeeping staff were all very friendly and would go out of their way to help you. I loved coming back to my room each day to see the creation with my towel! The front office and restaurant staff were also very helpful and lovely to deal with. And Jeffrey the security guard is priceless! I will definitely consider staying at Rama gardens on my next visit to Bali the value for money was great as is its position - very central to everything.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrizzleC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaGardenBali, Sales Executive & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear our valued guest KrizzleC,

Warmest greeting from Beautiful Legian Bali,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.
We are so glad to learn that everything that we offered has lived up your expectation.
Thank you for highlighting our awesome location, friendly & helpful staff and our Deluxe Studio room as well.
It is a great pleasure for us in passing on your compliments to our team about your great comments.
Please let us know when you have a plan on returning to Bali and we will be more than happy to assist your booking.

Best Regards,

Gusti Arya
Sales Executive & Ecommerce
sales@ramagardenhotelbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have just spent two wonderful weeks at the Rama Garden Hotel and I cannot speak highly enough of this place. Staff are just great and will do anything for you. We had so much fun with the staff in the restaurant and the security people each day. Meals in the restaurant are very very nice and the cocktails are pretty good too

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to stay in the legian area.
If you choose to stay here you will not be dissappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms 210, 211 and 212 are the best in my opinion. If you want downstairs then 110, 111 and 112.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaGardenBali, Sales & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear our valued guest, Karen H...

Warmest greeting from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us this month.
We are delighted to hear that our services have exceeded your expectations.
Thank you for highlighting our friendly and helpful staff, meals, cocktails and our Deluxe Studio room as well.
It is a great pleasure for us in passing on your compliments to our team about your comments on our hotel.
Once again, we would like to say thank you for staying with us and looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

Best Regards,

Gusti Arya
Sales Executive & Ecommerce
sales@ramagardenhotelbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Delayed due to a distant volcano blowing, it was a relief to arrive at Rama Garden some 12 hours late, but there none the less. I was a little concerned that at 2am the hotel seemed to be in the darkness, but our driver's whispered "hello" elicited an immediate response.
It was mentioned at check in that the shower was over the bath and that if we didn't like it we could swap rooms tomorrow. No issue with this, but I was a little disappointed with room, it was a bit tired and tucked away in a dark noisy corner by air conditioning an pool units. Worse was to come when our showers flooded the entire bathroom and toilet area! Very badly designed and I hadn't come on holiday to clean! Absolutely no issue and we were cheerfully and quickly moved into a lovely upstairs room overlooking the pool. The room was spacious and had it's own air conditioning.
Superb location, with Garlic Lane just around the corner. Walking distance to Kuta and close to the beach and the many bars!
A huge thanks to the staff who were friendly, outgoing and relaxed. Jeffery was a real character, I'm just sorry I can't remember more names so I can personally mention people that made a difference.....thanks for keeping Stu's shoes safe! The breakfast team were great! You never got quite what you ordered at the outset, but it would be sorted eventually!
As well as breakfast I enjoyed a couple of lovely evening meals in the restaurant and really enjoyed the Monday-Thursday entertainment - fantastic voice!
The team who serviced the rooms were fabulous and the creations made from the towels were amazing. The humour when a monkey would be wearing the sunglasses left in the room was appreciated. I'd noted comments regarding the linen on other reviews - some of the towels were a little worn and not bright white, but I didn't this this was a biggy, given all the positives. Huge comfy bed with equally huge pillows, I used one off the couch with a towel on it!

Room Tip: Most rooms overlook the pool except for the downstairs corner units. I'd avoid the lower unit a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiKerry53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaGardenBali, Sales & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear our valued guest ,

Warmest greeting from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to post a comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with the services rendered by our warm and friendly staff.
Much appreciated to all your compliments and it is our great pleasure in passing on your compliments to our team and especially to the special mentioned staff.
We do apologize for any inconvenience happened especially for the air conditioning and flooded bathroom, we have shared this issue to our team and we do hope that we could make it better to ensure the guest satisfaction in the future.
Once again thank you for choosing Rama Garden Hotel for your recent stay and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Bali.

Best Regards,
Gusti Arya
sales@ramagardenhotelbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is the best hotel to stay while in Bali. Situated central to Kuta and all sight seeing and action. Hotel staff are amazing, esky at the front door filled with ice to keep the alcohol going. Rooms have been refurshed. Just awesome 32 rooms situated around the pool. Majority of guests are Westerners so nothing like a good catch up each night to check out the bargains each has picked up and of course the occasional drink to cool the body. Would not stay any where else in Bali. GREAT GREAT GREAT

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaGardenBali, Sales & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear our valued guest Wendy S,

Warmest greeting from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay at our Hotel.
We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with our services and facilities.
We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of services. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.
Once again thank you for choosing us for your recent stay and looking forward to see you again on your next stay.

Best Regards
Gusti Arya
sales@ramagardenhotelbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Having stayed at Rama gardens a number of times I have always found all staff from the reception to the room staff ,pool and garden staff all very helpful and cannot do enough to help you and always greet you with a friendly smile.the rooms are large ,clean and very comfortable and the food at the restaurant also is very good it has a great location close to many restaurants and markets and a short walk to the beach

Room Tip: A ll rooms have there good points whether it upstairs or down or on the west or east side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaGardenBali, Sales & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear our valued guest Jenny B,

Warmest greeting from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always nice to receive positive feedback.
I will share your review with our team and I am sure that it will be served as an encouragement to maintain our standard and to serve you even better in the future.
We really appreciate our valued customers and therefore we always come up with new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for our new promotion.
Once again thank you for choosing Rama Garden Hotel for your recent stay and we do hope to see you again on your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards,
Gusti Arya
sales@ramagardenhotelbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,393 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,897 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Garden Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Garden Hotel Bali

Address: Jl. Padma, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#7 Spa Hotel in Legian
#8 Family Hotel in Legian
#12 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £42 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rama Garden Hotel Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A petit boutique hotel with 4 star facilities and friendly staffs located on Padma street - Legian, a convenient location that is only a stone's throw away from the beautiful Legian beach. The centerpiece of our hotel is the attractive pool area and this jewel in the crown is surrounded by 30 spacious rooms providing both a soothing view and easy access. All 30 spacious rooms completed with Air Conditioner, Hot & cold Water, Shower, Mini Bar, IDD Phone Call, International TV Channel, Coffee & Tea Maker, In Room Safety Box, Hair Dryer, DVD player and other modern facilities. Rama Garden Hotel is close to a plenty of interesting shops selling handicrafts and boutiques with fancy, elegant, and fashionable clothes. Alternatively, you can enjoy visiting the famous art market in Legian, where you can browse away a whole afternoon. Rama Garden Restaurant & Sports Bar is serve cocktails, exotic tropical fruit juice, simple a pint of cold beer, fine selection of pastas and pizzas , exquisite local and international cuisines with live music every night, a combination of intimate dining and great food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rama Garden Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Garden Hotel Bali Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing