We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our 3rd Time staying” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rama Garden Hotel Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our 3rd Time staying”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

My wife and I have stayed in Jalan Padma 9 times now, all in ground floor rooms, 5 at the Lokha, 1 at Casa Padma and 3 times at Rama Gardens.Value for money is definitely Rama Gardens. Lokha is now too expensive for a ground floor. Our last time at Rama Gardens was in July (14 nights)for my 70th birthday. They did the room up with petals, fancy carvings, flower basket and a fruit basket, it was fantastic.The staff are always pleasant and acknowledge you, Pool spotless, 3 hr WIFI I can live with, I only use it to email family.I go on holiday to relax not play on a computer. We have a certain room we like and they have always obliged us. Shower great, bed fantastic, my bad back always disappears at the Rama Gardens. Slight negatives:-
A little more attention to detail in cleaning of rooms is needed.(forgotten toilet rolls, sugar, minor but annoying), We also had no poolside umbrella covers for the whole 2 weeks on 2 of the 4 umbrellas provided. Also would be nice if there where steps at the shallow end of the pool for those not as agile as they used to be.). We hope to be back in January for our 48th wedding anniversary. See you soon

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wingsperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaGardenBali, Sales Executive & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear our valued guest wingsperth,

Warmest greeting from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us last month.
We are delighted to hear that most of our services and facilities have exceeded your expectations. It is our great pleasure in passing on your compliments to our team about your comments on our hotel.
We do apologize for any inconvenience happened especially for the cleanliness and umbrella, we have shared this issue to our team and we do hope that we could make it better to ensure the guest satisfaction in the future.

Please let us know when you have a plan on returning to Bali and we will be more than happy to assist your booking.

Best Regards,

Gusti Arya
Sales Executive & Ecommerce
sales@ramagardenhotelbali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    252
    51
    18
    8
See reviews for
137
250
41
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Located in a quite busy street, Rama garden hotel doesn't look great from the outside but as soon as you got behind the reception you arrive in a small quiet court with the swimming pool (always clean). All the rooms are located around the pool and have a private terrace.
The rooms are big and well furnished. Breakfast could be better but is ok.
The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the beach and you have lots of restaurants in the surrounding area. Good stay at Rama Garden!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaGardenBali, Sales Executive & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear our valued guest ,

Warmest greeting from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you for your compliments.
Very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
I will share your compliments with all concern.
Hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Gusti Arya
Sales Executive & Ecommerce
sales@ramagardenhotelbali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Always enjoy staying at Rama Gardens, friendly helpful happy staff rooms always clean and presented well, beds comfy nice and quite hotel and I always love the little surprises left after rooms made up every day with the towel creation. Can fault it LOVE IT, Thanks again Rama Garden for lovely stay see you again soon. :)

Room Tip: Up stairs rooms are great overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pelicans Albany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaGardenBali, Sales Executive & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear our valued guest Pelicans Albany P,

Warmest greeting from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you for your compliments.
We are so glad to learn that everything that we offered has lived up your expectation and you have enjoyed your stay with us.
I will share your compliments with all concern.
Hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Gusti Arya
Sales Executive & Ecommerce
sales@ramagardenhotelbali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We recently stayed for 10 nights at Rama Garden Hotel. What a delightful little hotel this is. The rooms were beautifuly appointed with excellent air conditioning, most comfortably beds and pillows ever and the bathrooms had a huge walk in shower with rain shower head. The pool area was kept beautifully clean and pool towels were supplied. The breakfast is adequate and the food in the restaurant at night was good and reasonably priced. All the staff were pleasant and friendly. We would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Deluxe ground floor rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaGardenBali, Sales Executive & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear our valued guest Jeanne B,

Warmest greeting from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.
We are so glad to hear that our services and facilities has lived up your expectation and thank you for highlighting our room, restaurant and other hotel area.
It is a great pleasure for us in passing on your compliments to our team.
Please let us know when you have a plan on returning to Bali and we will be more than happy to assist your booking.

Best Regards,

Gusti Arya
Sales Executive & Ecommerce
sales@ramagardenhotelbali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

we had a great time... the staff are so very helpful and friendly .. i could not fault our room at all.. the pool was great and the hotel services was amazing. The bed was so comfy, very quite.. close to the beach the wi-fi was 3 hours at a time.... grateful for the service.. thanks for a very relaxing stay..

Room Tip: 101 or front ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaGardenBali, Sales Executive & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear our valued guest ,

Warmest greeting from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you for choosing Rama Garden Hotel for your holiday.
Appreciate all your compliments.
We do agree, the staffs are great in satisfying guest needs.
Also thank you for highlighting our great pool, comfortable bed and awesome location.
Once again, we would like to thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

Best Regards,

Gusti Arya
Sales Executive & Ecommerce
sales@ramagardenhotelbali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have been to Bali 8 times and this was my first stay at Rama Garden Hotel. Best place I have stayed to date. Rooms were large and clean, with the most comfortable beds and large open bathrooms. Towel creations from hotel staff each day. Free wi-fi. Lovely pool area, plenty of pool beds. Food / restaurant was also amazing. I have found the hotel that I will now always stay when I go to Bali. Location was perfect too!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bianca137_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaGardenBali, Sales Executive & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear our valued guest Bianca137_13,

Warmest greeting from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you for your compliments.
We are so glad to learn that everything that we offered has lived up your expectation and you have enjoyed your stay with us.
I will share your compliments with all concern.
Hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Gusti Arya
Sales Executive & Ecommerce
sales@ramagardenhotelbali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Positive- close to beach. Rooms cleaned everyday.
Negative- our balcony view was of a fan on a wall, bathrooms were quite dirty, terrible wifi with only 3 hours use at a time (you have to go to reception to get a new p/word)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eliza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaGardenBali, Sales Executive & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear our valued guest Eliza B,

Warmest greeting from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you for sparing your time sharing your feedback and bringing this matter to our attention.
Your comments will help us serve you and all of our guest with the highest standard of service in the industry.
We have taken good note on the hotel areas that did not meet your expectations. We will certainly look into the matter and action will be taken to meet all our guest needs.
Once again, We do apologize for the annoyance/inconvenience that may have happened to you. Thank you.

Best Regards,

Gusti Arya
Sales Executive & Ecommerce
sales@ramagardenhotelbali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Garden Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Garden Hotel Bali

Property: Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Address: Jl. Padma, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#6 Spa Hotel in Legian
#8 Family Hotel in Legian
#12 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rama Garden Hotel Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A petit boutique hotel with 4 star facilities and friendly staffs located on Padma street - Legian, a convenient location that is only a stone's throw away from the beautiful Legian beach. The centerpiece of our hotel is the attractive pool area and this jewel in the crown is surrounded by 30 spacious rooms providing both a soothing view and easy access. All 30 spacious rooms completed with Air Conditioner, Hot & cold Water, Shower, Mini Bar, IDD Phone Call, International TV Channel, Coffee & Tea Maker, In Room Safety Box, Hair Dryer, DVD player and other modern facilities. Rama Garden Hotel is close to a plenty of interesting shops selling handicrafts and boutiques with fancy, elegant, and fashionable clothes. Alternatively, you can enjoy visiting the famous art market in Legian, where you can browse away a whole afternoon. Rama Garden Restaurant & Sports Bar is serve cocktails, exotic tropical fruit juice, simple a pint of cold beer, fine selection of pastas and pizzas , exquisite local and international cuisines with live music every night, a combination of intimate dining and great food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Rama Garden Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Garden Hotel Bali Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing