We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Akmani Legian
Nearby Hotels
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Beach Hotel(Legian)
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$461
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
429
378
128
39
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
378
128
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolclassic roomgrand deluxe roomthe ground floorpool access roombusy streetpleasant stayswim up barsky gardennight lifepools are greatbuffet breakfaststayed here for nightslocation was perfectwelcome drinkking bedbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
728 - 733 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

If service and style are important to you, the Akmani Legian, will more than satisfy your needs. Absolutely nothing to complain about. Indeed, the service is superior, provided by very devoted, polite and professional staff. My room was very clean and nice, the breakfast was delicious. The hotel is perfectly well located and the view on the ocean from the rooftop’s swimming pool is amazing ! Thanks for everything, you made my vacation awesome and a memorable one. I would recommend to all. I'll definitely stay there again !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Joanne R,

Warmest Greetings from The Akmani Legian, Bali.

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us on Tripadvisor. It's really a wonderful feeling to hear that you are very satisfied with our facilities and friendliness of our team during your stay with us.

We are truly delighted to know and will share to our team that little details made a positive impact to you, our valued guests, and enhanced your stay with us.

We are assured that you would be back to stay with us again and you would deserve to get another friendly and excellent experience and special benefit for repeater guest. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the nearest holiday season.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Kind regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I definitely recommend this hotel. We were three with my wife and my child.We were really happy with the place. Very nice rooftop with pool and sea view. Staff is friendly,rooms are clean and nice. Location is great! The hotel is reasonable priced. It was a pleasure to stay there.If I come back to the paradise one day I´ll stay there !

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chachaberdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Chachaberdot,

Warmest Greetings from The Akmani Legian, Bali
Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very delighted to hear that you are very satisfied with our facilities and friendliness of our team during your stay with us. We appreciated your fantastic stay with us to be shared with others through the site. We would like to share your fantastic comment to all of the team and it would encourage them to continuously provide for excellent.

We will ensure you would have another excellent experience for your next stay with us in the near future. Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Kind regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Hotel has good facilities and website photos were reflective of the actual condition of the hotel & rooms - a lovely property that is only 12 months old. We stayed in a poolside room, a great choice. We found the beds to be hard and very uncomfortable but other reviews have stated otherwise so probably more personal preference. Breakfast buffet was average in quality and options, no view. Daily room service was a little lacking, on most days we found there were items missing or not replaced/filled - toilet paper, water and towels. Rooftop bar and pool is a lovely setting both day and night with music from around 11am to 11pm. Music is a mixture but mostly loud, bass, dance style music from the afternoon onwards, many guests enjoyed the party atmosphere. This hotel is well suited for travellers that are seeking a good value, basic but modern property with a young vibe. Location is on the border of Kuta/Legian so great for markets, cheap restaurants and disco-tech.
We forfeited 4 nights stay and moved to Seminyak which was much better suited to the holiday we were seeking - we are 35 - 40 age bracket.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duff216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Duff216

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday experience on Tripadvisor and glad to hear that you have enjoyed most of your stay with us. Even though some of in our property is kind not make you comfortable, but we will strive to make our guest are satisfied with our service, thank for your input, we will strive to improve maximum possibility the quality of our service.

we also recommending of our newly opened spa and we truly want to provide a warm and attentive service to all of our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the nearest holiday season.

Kind Regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I have just recently stayed at this hotel. I picked it because of the rave reviews on Trip Advisor, but to be honest I was very disappointed. I paid roughly $115 a night which was way too much for our room. The room was very small and overlooked a derelict piece of land which was piled up with rubbish. The quality of the room was not very good, you could see that it was cheaply put together. The walls are very thin so we could hear everyone's conversations when they were walking down the corridor.

The actual hotel has full facilities; spa; gym etc and maybe if you paid more to stay in a pool side room you may get more quality for your money. The breakfast buffet was pretty good but I had to pay extra for green tea which I thought was a bit cheeky.

It's centrally located to the night life and not too far from the beach. Personally I preferred Seminyak as a location to stay as Legian is quite tacky and not really any nice restaurants, we travelled to Seminyak for dinner and shopping.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomad14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear, nomad14

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday experience on Tripadvisor
We apologize for all the spoil your holiday, it is likely in because of the rain that now struck in Bali, raises a lot of rubbish, we are grateful for your input perhaps one day you can return to Akmani Legian and can feel different experience.
We always want to provide the best to our guest, we are part of the management apologize for this matter. We have shared your thoughtful review with our team here.

Thank you so much for this review, i hope we can welcome you again to Akmani Legian - Bali


Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

I have been staying there for couple of days and I had a lovely stay.
Warm greetings, nice room located by the pool with private access to the pool and amazing rooftop.
If you come to bali for shopping, chill or partying that's the place to stay.
Original decorations and surprising place.
Was great to have a bath in a bathtub in Indonesia.
See you Armani in Legian or jakarta.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
Thank Nicolas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Nicolas J,

Warmest Greetings from The Akmani Legian, Bali

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us at Tripadvisor. We are very delighted to know that you have an amazing stay with us and truly happy to hear that you are very satisfied with our facilities and friendliness of our team during your stay.

Please be assured that this wonderful comment would be an encouragement to all team to continuously provide an excellent service and would be able to interest other guest in spending holiday with us in future.

Should your travels bring you back to Bali, we look forward to welcoming you home to The Akmani Legian, Bali.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Kind regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews