We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new centrally located hotel”
Review of The Akmani Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Akmani Legian
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Went for honeymoon in Bali and stayed the last 2 nights in Kuta. I booked thru Agoda for the "Pool Access Grand Deluxe" room but upon arrival the Front Office Manager informed us that the room category was overbooked thus he offered us either "Poolside Grand Deluxe" which was not directly accessible to the pool or complimentary upgraded to "One-bedroom Rooftop Villa", we agreed and took the latter. The villa was longish and quite ok but the only thing is the aircond in the living room was not functioning well. Since we're always out so we didn't bother to inform the staff about it and just close the sliding door between the living room and the bedroom as the bedroom aircond works well. The housekeeper made a cute animal towel with a personalised note which makes our day. Thank you Wirganrara! :)

The breakfast was ok, not much variety though, can be improved. Didn't managed to try the pool as our villa was at the top most and only had access to stairs and not the lift. It was very very hot in the morning at the stairs because of the sun directs hit at that side. Quite glad we chosen the villa instead because the deluxe rooms are very small. Overall quite a good experience and they have very attentive staffs.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Aniss Fadilah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Aniss Fadilah N,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for spending your Honeymoon at The Akmani Legian, Bali and sharing your experience with others in your reviews
I am greatly appreciative with feedback regarding our product, service and facilities. We have rectified the Air conditioning’s problem in the Villa right away. I have shared your comment about the variety on breakfast to department in concerns for the improvement.
It was a pleasure to be able to meet and greet you upon arrival to clarify about your room allocation. I was happy to found that you were pleased with the upgraded. I did the courtesy call 5 minutes after you settled to ensured that you are happy with the room and I was pleased to hear that you loved the villa.
I was pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your overall holiday experience with us, and I have noted your compliments to the staff, in particular Wirgantara.
We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Akmani Legian shall your travel plan bring you back to Bali in the near future.


Best Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

676 - 682 of 943 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

For our first holiday to Bali, we decided to stay at The Akmani after reading the positive reviews on TripAdvisor.
The staff made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Our plane was delayed and our driver Petu was amazing. He was friendly and welcoming, which was a great start to our holiday. All staff were genuinely welcoming and friendly and were always ready to help with any queries.
They always had a smile on their face and enjoyed talking to you about your day.
The Vertical Point rooftop bar was amazing at sunset, bar staff are great.
Room Service was delicious, breakfast has a simple but filling buffet style choices.
Dewa our driver for JImbaran Bay was very knowledgeable and great fun.
All staff that we met were amazing but special mentions to Petu, Eka, Tri and Dewa.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Josi P


Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
I was very pleased to hear your positive comments with regards to the facilities and services in particular the services from Putu, Eka, Sri and Dewa to whom I will pass on your compliments, and that you have mentioned that you will be definitely coming back again.
It was a pleasure to having you stay with us and we all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Akmani last week and had a great time! He usually stays at the 101 which is down the road but we decided to try the Akmani this time and were not disappointed. The rooms were a lot bigger and it is much quieter than the 101, definitely more suitable for couples. The rooms are clean and serviced well by housekeeping - we particularly loved the attention that our housekeeper 'Dena' showed, making us cute Towel Animals to leave hanging on the wall and on the bed when we returned to our room - as well as a lovely note to personalise our stay! Thanks Dena, we really liked this gesture! Rooftop pool is nice and was more quiet than the main pool, although it is not very deep - was pleasant for a quick dip to cool off!
The breakfast was adequate and they bend over backwards to accommodate you!
Overall a really pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Jess s,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for spending your Holiday at The Akmani Legian, Bali and sharing your experience with others in your review. It is with pleasure to hear that we left you with a feeling of being very special from the moment you arrived all the way through till your departure.
Staff like Dena is an asset to our company and I was thrilled to hear that you were very happy with his services.I will definitely pass on your compliment to him .I am also happy to learn that you both were able to unwind and have a wonderful time whilst staying with us and sincerely appreciate you recommending us to others.
We all very much look forward to welcoming you both back very soon to experience much more in the future.Or It was a pleasure to have you staying with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of having you back, hopefully in the not too distant future.


Best Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Great Legian location... Lovely hotel to stay at after we managed to upgrade our rooms to pool view (@ extra $25/night/room). Our original rooms, 203 & 205 had no balcony with the view over looking a rubbish tip... Definitely would have been very, very annoyed as this is a mid-price hotel and those rooms on that side had one of the worst outlooks I've seen from a hotel in this price range. The upgraded (grand deluxe) rooms had awesome (massive) bathroom with separate shower, tiny little balcony but still enough space for a quiet drink in the evening. Room was a bit too small for extra bed for our 6-year old and probably wouldn't recommend for other parents with sharing child as it was either in the walkway to the bathroom or pushed into the balcony doorway.

Downstairs pool is great but not too much general seating; upstairs pool more suited to adults floating around with cocktails in hand. The downstairs pool-side rooms looked awesome - swim-up to own private patio, mid-night swims, lounger chairs and space for 4+ to comfortably sit outside.

Would definitely recommend the Akmani as staff are fantastic and hotel had a great vibe but it was a little hard with the tiny room with the extra bed - will definitely consider if pool-side rooms are available next time.

Room Tip: Definitely choose poolside view; 203-205 interconnecting have awful view of rubbish covered vacant b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Grant P

We'd like to thank you for taking a moment to share your review of your recent visit to The Akmani Legian- Bali. The holiday season is always a special time to be with us and it's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us.
I am truly sorry to hear that your room was not the retreat you were hoping for; during the rain season sometimes bring some rubbish in several area, but don’t worry we working on in now. We encourage guests to contact the front desk with any issues that arise with their room and we make every effort to remedy any disturbance. Your complete satisfaction is our highest priority.
but once in for all , I’am really happy that you like our room pool view, so you can enjoy your stay with us and have a wonderful vacation here in Bali, we also recommended for one bedroom villa for family traveler, the room is expanse and more luxurious.
We hope to be able to welcome you back again here at The Akmani Legian for a memorable experience


Kind Regards


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I recently stayed at The Akmani Legian with my family. It was my first trip to Bali and I'm glad to say, we're very impressed with the accessibility, cleanliness and service of this hotel. My whole family enjoyed our 4 nights stay here tremendously. Our rooms were clean and the pool was less than five steps away. Legian is a street away from the busier Kuta albeit less than 15 minutes away. The location was perfect for me as I wanted accessibility but craved some form of solitude.

There's also several Halal restaurants nearby for Muslim travelers.

Most importantly, the staff are amazing! They're very helpful and are genuinely happy to help you with anything. Kudos to the team!

I've already recommended the hotel to my friends and will definitely be back when I'm back in Bali. :D

Room Tip: Pay extra if you want easy access to the pool. Worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aliahstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear aliahstarr

We'd like to thank you for taking a moment to share your review of your recent visit to The Akmani Legian- Bali. The holiday season is always a special time to be with us and it's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us.
yes.. true indeed that our location is very strategic, you can walk around Legian street, Very close to the Kuta Beach. This year we opened a new facility “Ula spa”, with special Ula Herb and Balinese essence oil it can make you feel relax.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again for a memorable experience.

Kind Regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Short stay of 4 nights left me wanting to stay longer. Hotel was clean and all staff were extremely accommodating. Short walk to shopping, beach and night clubs. Roof top pool and bar is a place you will never want to leave. The view from the roof top bar at night is amazing. You can see all around Legian and see fireworks going off all around. Breakfast was excellent as was the service and pizza on the roof top at the bar awesome. Will definitely be staying there again.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear BarryJ


Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday experience on Tripadvisor.

Glad that you like and enjoy your time at Vertical Point our roof top bar, there is many more in Akmani Legian that can make your holiday much more spectacular. no we already open Ula Spa with traditional Balinese herb and special essence oil, it can rejuvenate your body.

We will very pleasant to welcome you on your next vacation, hopefully we can provide service and quality more improved.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Cool hotel with great rooms! 2 pools to choose from and located right in legian street. I will definitely stay again and happy to recommend to others. Our room was just as nice as our friends who were stating at at luxury (and expensive) nearby hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrdbdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear mrdbdb

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday experience on Tripadvisor and glad to hear that you have enjoyed most of your stay with us.

We will very pleasant to welcome you on your next vacation, hopefully we can provide service and quality more improved. happy to provide special benefit for your return stay with us and delighting you again with an excellent experience.

We are looking forward to see you again in The Akmani Legian - Bali

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.1 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 87 in Legian
2,375 reviews
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 87 in Legian
1,283 reviews
0.9 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#21 of 87 in Legian
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Akmani Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Akmani Legian

Address: Jalan Raya Legian No. 91, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#14 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#17 Spa Hotel in Legian
#19 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £29 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Akmani Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akmani Legian is a hidden retreat Bali Boutique Hotel in Legian, Kuta strategically located within the multitude of lifestyle boutique shopping and dining venues of Bali's most favorite area. The hideaway is comfortably secluded, yet within close reach to all the upbeat and excitement of Kuta and Legian. The chic hotel is veiled by a small access and facade from the main Legian thoroughfare, which leads into an expansive oasis within. Designed to allow in ample sunlight, the resort perfectly caters to sun seekers and beach resort lovers. Featuring a unique hotel concept with sustainability in mind, The Akmani Legian radiates a modern-minimalistic, chic design with a blend of natural elements, using matured 80 year-old ulin ironwood from an East Java port. Upon arrival, guests are welcomed with warm tones of natural elements and Balinese icons. The Akmani Legian offers 70 Classic Rooms, 60 Grand Deluxe Rooms, 20 Poolside Grand Deluxe Rooms, 3 Villas and 1 Grand Villa. All rooms and villas are fully furnished with soft mattress beds, shower or bathtub and equipped with internet access. One of the One-Bedroom Villas boasts 63sqm of space, while the other two are 81sqm and feature a 76sqm roof garden. The two-bedroom Grand Villa offers the largest space at 87sqm. All rooms feature coffee and tea-making facilities, free Wi-Fi connection, widescreen LCD television and personal safe deposit boxes.The Akmani Legian is an approximate 15 minutes drive from the airport, and the sands of Kuta a mere five minutes' walk away, as guests enjoy extra convenience with dedicated beach access via Benesari lane. Leisure is routine at The Akmani Legian's rooftop, with integrated features of a lush garden, dip pool, bar and lounge. Kuta sunsets have never looked so stunning from aloft, making for a perfect venue for memorable events and an overall memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Akmani Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Akmani Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing