We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Akmani Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Akmani Legian
Ranked #24 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel is in a great location, it's within walking distance to the clubs and beach. Tons of places nearby to eat. The pool and the decor in the main lobby is beautiful. The room was a good size and fairly clean; however, there was a sulfur-like stench noted. We had switched rooms once, and it did help a bit but it was still present.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jny7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Jenny403



Thank you for sharing your experienced stay at The Akmani Legian on Tripadvisor.
We are very delighted to hear that you loves the location, pool and the décor of our Lobby.

Being in a great location would enable all our customers to explore the areas including the famous Kuta beach within walking distances. We have taken note as a high concerns in regards with the sulfur stench.

Please be rest assured that there is never any sulfur used in our property.
Thank you for staying at The Akmani Legian Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back not in too distance future.


Best Regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

686 - 692 of 977 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is in a great location,just a short stroll to the beach an the Beachwalk mall, where if raining you can spend the day with the kids something for everyone even the latest movies Arkmani is beautiful,close to the best hair dresser an cheap massages short walk malasti street markets love this Hotel see you all in July. If your looking for a beautiful hotel this is the one for you .

Room Tip: I loved being on the 5th floor small balcony,hey but im a smoker,Im just glad that they do have a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rozanne_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear rozanne_13


Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write on how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear your positive comments with regards to our property which has a very convenient access as we are on a great location. We have taken noted your preference room being on 5th floor for you returning.


It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back in July.


Kind Regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The staff here are excellent- friendly and attentive. Vertical point is great (although we never saw it busy for some reason?) but the rooms are small. I was shocked by the size of ours. The air con leaked too....if I stayed again it would be in one of the poolside rooms-which are small for the price but nice.

Breakfast was good-the same stuff over, but that didn't bother us. The location was excellent-walking distance or a short scooter ride away from everything. We never bothered with the spa or room service-the choices were very limited! I think this hotel will improve as it's still just over a year old and working out its quirks.... It just needs some time.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ezza_1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Ezza_1989



Thank you for sharing your experiences on recent stay at The Akmani Legian - Bali.
We are happy that you found the hotel to be in an excellent location with excellent services from our staff.

We have taken note of your point regarding the room size. We would like to encourage you to visit our website in order to view room categories/layout or size prior to your reservation.

As you have aware that we are only one year old, we very much appreciated our guests’ feedback as it does assist us indicating areas for improvements.

We will continuously strive to bring a better value of our service delivery by providing more variety and better quality of our product & facility for you to enjoy on your next visit.

We looking forward to have the opportunity of welcome you back and enriching your experience.


Kind Regards,


Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

stayed here for 3 nights on the first bali trip last year. very new hotel even for the local taxi driver had to ask around to finally locate it. still under some construction during that time, but the stay was quite satified. great location, clean room, ok breakfast, what else? the wifi was kind of annoying as the signal was hardly received at room( had to go down to lobby or up to bar area to get it) hopefully they had improved it now. overall would consider to stay again on the next visit.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the pool if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear sydtony,



Thank you for being our guest in the early opening of this hotel and thank for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor.


Since April 2013, few changes and improvements have been made toward to our property and facilities. We are no longer had a huge construction.

We have improved the connection for our wi-fi in all floor, rooms, lobby, restaurants and pool areas. Some reviewers have tagged some photos of our Hotel on their recent stay which might give you better information about our improvements.


Thank you for staying with us and the entire team are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Akmani Legian.



Kind Regards,




Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel is in the centre of Legian. Its basically made up of concrete boxes for rooms. We had a Classic room. It was very small and had no view as the windows are covered with a glass frosting so you can't see outside. We considered asking for our room to be changed with a pool vie, but the balcony on those rooms was so small that you couldn't sit outside on it anyway.The corridor between the rooms is just polished concrete. This makes every sound echo when people walk through. The walls of the rooms are thin anyway and the doors on our room weren't fitted properly with gaps between the door and the walls. So when people walked past talking it seemed as though they were inside the room.
The bathroom is small and for some strange reason has a window into the actual sleeping area. You have to pull down a blind.

The hotel has two pools but neither of them is very deep.No deep end.

Breakfast is fairly limited with small changes everyday. It was adequate but a bit boring by about the third or fourth day.

Now after saying all that, I must commend the staff. The staff at this hotel are 5 star. They are wonderful. Very friendly and professional. Nothing is too much trouble for them. I loved them.

The trouble is they are five star staff in a 3 star hotel. This hotel is definitely not four star and I would hesitate to say in a lot of respects that it is even a 3 star. I have stayed in better 3 star hotels in Bali.

I feel sad to write such a negative review of the hotel as the staff were so good, but I feel that we had to write it how it is. The pictures that the hotel displays for prospective residents is misleading - which is how we ended up there.

Room Tip: probably don't choose this hotel unless you have too. Have a look around the area. We found bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jojackjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Jojackjohn,



Thank you for staying at The Akmani Legian, Bali and for taking the time to share your review of our Hotel. We regret to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectation.
Every hotel in Bali has its own unique with designed and concept. With the minimalist designed, all rooms at the TheAkmani Legian completed its function to convey the guest’s need.I have highlighted your comments with our team to ensure improvement is made forthwith. Please be rest assured we will do our best to make sure that our customers will have more positive impression on our hotel on their next visit. Your highlight on our staffs is greatly appreciated. Our staff are our most valuable asset and your recognition will further serve to encourage them to exceed Guest expectations at all times.


On the behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for choosing our resort on your recent visit to Bali

Best Regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

overall it was an amazing hotel, i've been to bali 7 times and this is by far my favourite. Rooms are nice and clean, great location, hotel staff were so helpful, happy and polite, and it was a good breakfast. I would stay here over and over again.

Room Tip: i had a pool side room and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Katleyns,



Thank you for taking your time to write your precious comment that has been posted on TripAdvisor.

We are very delighted to learn that your stay with us was an amazing one which left you with such wonderful impression of our Hotel. There is no other words can describe how excited we were to read your positive review and you have mentioned that you will definitely be staying with us again
Certainly we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another amazing stay.


Regards,


Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Absolutely brilliant service from extremely polite and friendly staff. Hotel is in a great location with the beach only 10 minutes walk and some great bars and eateries within a 15 minute radius. Comfortable and clean at a reasonable cost. We would definitely stay there again. Did I mention how great the staff were??!

Room Tip: If you were spending a lot of time in your room (we didn't), the poolside or pool access rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Unclefester65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Unclefester25,



Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write a review on how much you enjoyed your stay with us.


We are very pleased to read your positive comments in regards to the facilities with extremely brilliants service from our staff. Your highlight on how great our staffs were is greatly appreciated and our staff are our most valuable asset and your recognition will further serve to encourage them to exceed Guest expectations at all times.
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back!



Regards,



Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
#18 of 87 in Legian
571 reviews
0.1 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#36 of 87 in Legian
2,435 reviews
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#15 of 87 in Legian
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#25 of 87 in Legian
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akmani Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akmani Legian

Address: Jalan Raya Legian No. 91, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#14 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#17 Spa Hotel in Legian
#18 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £25 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Akmani Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akmani Legian is a hidden retreat Bali Boutique Hotel in Legian, Kuta strategically located within the multitude of lifestyle boutique shopping and dining venues of Bali's most favorite area. The hideaway is comfortably secluded, yet within close reach to all the upbeat and excitement of Kuta and Legian. The chic hotel is veiled by a small access and facade from the main Legian thoroughfare, which leads into an expansive oasis within. Designed to allow in ample sunlight, the resort perfectly caters to sun seekers and beach resort lovers. Featuring a unique hotel concept with sustainability in mind, The Akmani Legian radiates a modern-minimalistic, chic design with a blend of natural elements, using matured 80 year-old ulin ironwood from an East Java port. Upon arrival, guests are welcomed with warm tones of natural elements and Balinese icons. The Akmani Legian offers 70 Classic Rooms, 60 Grand Deluxe Rooms, 20 Poolside Grand Deluxe Rooms, 3 Villas and 1 Grand Villa. All rooms and villas are fully furnished with soft mattress beds, shower or bathtub and equipped with internet access. One of the One-Bedroom Villas boasts 63sqm of space, while the other two are 81sqm and feature a 76sqm roof garden. The two-bedroom Grand Villa offers the largest space at 87sqm. All rooms feature coffee and tea-making facilities, free Wi-Fi connection, widescreen LCD television and personal safe deposit boxes.The Akmani Legian is an approximate 15 minutes drive from the airport, and the sands of Kuta a mere five minutes' walk away, as guests enjoy extra convenience with dedicated beach access via Benesari lane. Leisure is routine at The Akmani Legian's rooftop, with integrated features of a lush garden, dip pool, bar and lounge. Kuta sunsets have never looked so stunning from aloft, making for a perfect venue for memorable events and an overall memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Akmani Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akmani Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing