We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, amazing hotel!”
Review of The Akmani Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Akmani Legian
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff, amazing hotel!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We recently stayed at the Akmani for 5 nights in the pool view deluxe room. The staff are absoloutely amazing and there's not enough they can do for you. When my partner got sick they were so accommodating and even organised for a doctor to come to the room (obviously at a cost because we're in Bali). The room was clean, the bed was amazing and the bathroom was brilliant. The included breakfast was delicious with a good selection of dishes. The location of the hotel is handy with shopping, Kuta nightlife, restaurants, ground zero all within walking distance, The first day we walked to Kuta beach which we realised was ambitious and got a taxi back. Overall we loved our stay at the Akmani and will be staying here again on any return visits to Bali.

Room Tip: Our group booked pool view deluxe room and the pool access room. Although a little noisey the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaymee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Jaymee H,



Thank you for spending your values time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We will share your kind impressions of your visit with the entire team and will continuously strive to bring a better value of our service delivery by providing more variety and better quality of our product & facility for you to enjoy on your next visit.

We are very happy to learn that the level of the service provided by our staff was able to create an amazing experience for you. We will encourage them to consistently improve their service delivery in all areas of the hotel.


We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable, relaxing and safe experience.

Kind Regards,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    330
    110
    37
    18
See reviews for
127
400
74
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed recently for 2 weeks and as stated in previous reviews the staff here are amazing. They cannot do enough for you. Prior to going we were concerned about the comments regarding there being a poor breakfast choice. I am not sure where those people were having breakfast but it wasn't at the Akmani, there is plenty of choice with little difference from other hotels we have stayed at in Bali.
The location of the hotel is perfect, within walking distance to Kuta and to Seminyak. The main pool is huge and well kept. Rooms are very clean and the housekeeping team are fantastic (thank you to Dena for all our animal towels). The king bed was huge and very comfortable. WIFI worked well, bathroom plenty big enough. The rooftop area is lovely with plenty of seating area and watching the sunset/rise was just beautiful from there.
Negatives - The balconies from floors 2 and above are not very functional, they are too small and only have one chair so you couldn't sit out there and use it unless you were on your own. We had some friends come to join us for the last 5 days and they booked the poolside access, these are definitely the way to go.
There are no drawers in the rooms. I know this may seem petty but I really wasn't comfortable with having my underwear on open display, and being there for 2 weeks I didn't want to live out of a suitcase. There is a very small drawer in the desk but not big enough to hold all my "smalls". Maybe the Akmani could change the bedside tables so that they have drawers instead?
The rooftop "pool" is not a pool as you can't swim in it because it is too shallow. We only had one drink at the rooftop bar as the drinks are very expensive compared to other hotels and bars.
There are not enough loungers around the main pool.
Although not really the hotel's fault, but we did find there was a lot of noisy guests particularly in the early hours. I have no problem with drunken people making their way to the room but there were some guests who sat in the lobby talking very loudly at 4 in the morning on several occasions. Their voices carried right through the complex. Maybe staff could ask guests to keep the noise down at 4 in the morning or ask them to go to their rooms?

This may seem like a lot of negatives but they were definitely outweighed by the positives. We will stay here again as the locality and staff were perfect.
Thanks to ALL the staff for a great 2 weeks!

Room Tip: Poolside access
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Caroline D


Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write a review on how much you enjoyed your stay with us.


We are very pleased to read your positive comments in regards to the facilities with extremely brilliants service from our staff. Your highlight on how great our staffs were is greatly appreciated and our staff are our most valuable asset and your recognition will further serve to encourage them to exceed Guest expectations at all times.
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back!



Regards,



Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

My partner and I have been here for the past 8 nights and love the staff and the rooms. Stayed 4 nights in grand deluxe...very nice. We were going to to Gili T from there but decided to stay. Moved to classic room...bit smaller but lovely all the same. Rooftop pool is lovely but bar prices very high. Great team working here, will definitely be back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tlb276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear TIb276,


Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write a review on how much you enjoyed your stay with us.


We are very pleased to read your positive comments in regards to the facilities with extremely brilliants service from our staff. Your highlight on how great our staffs were is greatly appreciated and our staff are our most valuable asset and your recognition will further serve to encourage them to exceed Guest expectations at all times.
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back!



Regards,



Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I was a bit taken back when we arrived at the Akmani as it is on a very busy street but once inside is was very funky in decor and had a relaxed vibe. It was close enough to walk to Bali Memorial, Poppies Lane and Legian beach. We did walk to Seminyak a few times but a taxi was easy if you walked up the intersection (the rest of the street is one way) and only cost around $AU3. The staff here are beyond friendly! They always greet you as you come and go and very attentive to any queries you have. The rooms were pretty basic, small but well laid out and modern clean decor. Our bed was huge! And the shower area was large also with a lot of bench space.
I agree with other comments re: the roof bar pool - it really is a ridiculous depth!!, but we enjoyed it the couple of times we went there.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms can be noisy once there are more guests but we found it a great way to be close to e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Michelle A


On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for spending your Holiday at The Akmani Legian, Bali and sharing your experience with others in your review. It is with pleasure to learn that you were able to unwind and have a wonderful time whilst staying with us.

We very pleased to hear your positive comments with regards to our property and the wonderful services from our staff. Our rooftop pool designed as plunge pool which allows the guest to enjoy the stunning sunset the famous Kuta beach while having our signature cocktails


We all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and sincerely appreciate you recommending us to others.


Kind Regards,



Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

my wife wife and i stayed here for 6 night ground floor pool side, access to pool just a couple steps away front our room.It was our first trip to Bali, awesome place and service,awesome breakfast just about everything you would want for breakfast we liked it a lot. rooftop access awesome...good place to chill.

Thanks to all the staff, from security to service staff, they all did a fantastic job, a special mention to trainee staff SRI-at the breakfast service, she did a splendid job, well done give her the job,compliments to the chefs as well very nice food.A very nice hotel in midst of very busy streets where all the action are at ! we personally did not like the area, too much traffic and pushy street vendors,we expected that as we wanted to experience the area,but some how the chaos on the streets of Legian and kuta it all works? Did not like the pushy transport agents, street vendors relentlessly try to sell you transport, tours and their goods, street salesperson tricking to accept they tour hotel cards after you said no to them many times, its not until you raise you voice to them then they'll stop, I know they are trying to make a living but no means no!! to me its harassment not nice..I recommend this hotel if you want the action, pubs, eateries, night, etc etc nearby...

Bali tourist authorities should have some sort of law, so that these people should not be hounding tourist to the point where I felt very unhappy being hounded every time you step out from the hotel, you can't even shop in peace, I appreciate the shop owners trying to make a living and inviting you to their shops, but they only have to say it once to come in and not hound you to death to buy their goods....or yes the bed that we had was huge and lovely! but my pillow was to soft even though I asked for an extra one as I am used to my hard pillow at home...

Thanks Akmani for the wonderful service..keep up the good work...

Room Tip: ground floor if possible, poolside or pool access..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank munifc c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear munifc c



Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write a review on how much you enjoyed your stay with us.


We are very pleased to read your positive comments in regards to the facilities with extremely brilliants service from our staff. Your highlight on how great our staffs were is greatly appreciated and our staff are our most valuable asset and your recognition will further serve to encourage them to exceed Guest expectations at all times.
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back!



Regards,


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

I can't say enough good about the staff (they were WONDERFUL!). but the location of this hotel in crazy busy Legian guarantees I will never return. Legian/Kuta beach was worth the 7 minute walk. We enjoyed watching the surf lessons and talking to the beach vendors.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AgnesBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear AgnesBrian


A sincere thank you for staying with us and taking time to write an encouraging review on Tripadvisor for your recent stay at The Akmani Legian Hotel, Bali.


It is with pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the high level of personalized and attentive service delivered by our staff. As you might aware our hotel located in a very strategic location within walking distances to all the shopping areas and restaurants in Legian street .As you says it is only 7 minutes’ walk to the beach.


Thank you for being our valued customer and having had stay with us

Kind regards,




Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We booked in to stay at the Akmani and thought the staff were fantastic however there were a few downfalls.

There is a pool bar on the top floor however the pool is only 60cms deep and you're unable to swim, you're also unable to sit and enjoy a drink as there aren't any seats at the bar, and if you were to sit on the bottom of the pool floor, it was too high to be able to see over the actual bar.
The main pool shuts at 8pm, which is fair as the pool is right in the middle of the complex, and would be ok if you were able to swim in the pool upstairs.

I was also disappointed with the level of noise at 8am in the morning, being on holiday most people would like to sleep in however they were polishing floors with the motorised machine which was really quite loud on the concrete floors down the hall.

I will say though, the staff were amazing, if you called for an ice bucket it would be at your door within minutes and they were all happy to help where they could.

We had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed the location.
Our room was great, it was the poolside access room, our friends however selected a room on the second floor and the "balcony" could not fit more than one person on it, and was quite a bit smaller.

One thing that really Disappointed us was the fact that we had a flight that left at 8.45pm and inquired at reception the day before to see if they had amenities for us to have a shower as check out was at 12 and to extend for 4 hours we were quoted $50. We were told at that time that we were able to use a room to shower and freshen up before getting a Taxi to the airport.
We were walked down to the shower and given towels from the pool stand.
The shower was a dark open area, the floor was wet and there were curtains closing the shower off. No where to put our bags or even dress in privacy.

All in all our stay was good, however for the price of room compared to the amenities and other hotels it would not be my first choice of Hotel.

Room Tip: Poolside Access is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Sarah P


Thank you for taking your valuable time to shared your stay experience at The Akmani Legian on Tripadvisor.

We are very thrilled to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay in a great location of our hotel.Your highlight on our service from all the staff is greatly appreciated will definitely pass this compliment on to all team. In regards with late check-out, we do apply an additional charge as our normal check-out time is 12pm.


For those guest who wish to freshened up prior leaving to the airport could use our shower room however, it is indeed has no lockers and clothes hanger but we have taken a serious action by providing some lockers and clothes hanger. With the noise from our Housekeeping team, their time has been scheduled to start from 9 am to avoid an early sound disturbance. Our main pool closed at 8 pm however, if the guest wish to have a swim it is possible as long as noise sounds occurred due to our rooftop pool is designed as a plunge pool. Customers’ feedback is our greatest source for improvements and we your valuable feedback is very essential for us.


Thank you for having had The Akmani Legian Hotel experience stay and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back.



Kind regards



Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#33 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,269 reviews
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#18 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#26 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.9 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Akmani Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Akmani Legian

Property: The Akmani Legian
Address: Jalan Raya Legian No. 91, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#14 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#17 Spa Hotel in Legian
#19 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Akmani Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akmani Legian is a hidden retreat Bali Boutique Hotel in Legian, Kuta strategically located within the multitude of lifestyle boutique shopping and dining venues of Bali's most favorite area. The hideaway is comfortably secluded, yet within close reach to all the upbeat and excitement of Kuta and Legian. The chic hotel is veiled by a small access and facade from the main Legian thoroughfare, which leads into an expansive oasis within. Designed to allow in ample sunlight, the resort perfectly caters to sun seekers and beach resort lovers. Featuring a unique hotel concept with sustainability in mind, The Akmani Legian radiates a modern-minimalistic, chic design with a blend of natural elements, using matured 80 year-old ulin ironwood from an East Java port. Upon arrival, guests are welcomed with warm tones of natural elements and Balinese icons. The Akmani Legian offers 70 Classic Rooms, 60 Grand Deluxe Rooms, 20 Poolside Grand Deluxe Rooms, 3 Villas and 1 Grand Villa. All rooms and villas are fully furnished with soft mattress beds, shower or bathtub and equipped with internet access. One of the One-Bedroom Villas boasts 63sqm of space, while the other two are 81sqm and feature a 76sqm roof garden. The two-bedroom Grand Villa offers the largest space at 87sqm. All rooms feature coffee and tea-making facilities, free Wi-Fi connection, widescreen LCD television and personal safe deposit boxes.The Akmani Legian is an approximate 15 minutes drive from the airport, and the sands of Kuta a mere five minutes' walk away, as guests enjoy extra convenience with dedicated beach access via Benesari lane. Leisure is routine at The Akmani Legian's rooftop, with integrated features of a lush garden, dip pool, bar and lounge. Kuta sunsets have never looked so stunning from aloft, making for a perfect venue for memorable events and an overall memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Akmani Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Akmani Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing