We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Akmani Legian
Nearby Hotels
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lokha Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bliss Surfer Hotel(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sun Island Hotel & Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ossotel(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Bali Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$173
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveller rating
428
377
128
39
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
377
128
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolclassic roomgrand deluxe roomthe ground floorpool access roombusy streetpleasant stayswim up barsky gardennight lifepools are greatbuffet breakfaststayed here for nightslocation was perfectwelcome drinkking bedbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
672 - 677 of 992 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Overall, I had a pleasant stay with my family and must commend the staff for their excellent service and had no disappointing experiences. However, to create an excellent service, a hospitality room for late checkouts to use for maybe a half hour fresh-up may be a good add on service. Great experience all the same.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kow A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Kow A,

Thank you for sharing your stay experiences at The Akmani Legian on TripAdvisor.
The entire team was very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your highlight on the excellence services delivered by our staff is sincerely appreciated. We have taken a note your value feedback in regards with having hospitality room for those guests who has a late flight for further consideration.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

i was staying at this hotel from 6th may to 10h may 14.very clean and nice hotel. the staff right from door man are very tourist friendly.the rooms are very clean but only problem is on the breakfast front. vegetarians will find it very difficult as the choice is very limited.best location to stay if u want to enjoy night life. the legian, kuta area has all the reasonably priced night clubs, bars, restaurants,massage parlours and shopping areas.u are always in the middle of action

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bras56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear brass56,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor for your recent stay at The Akmani Legian, Bali.
The entire team was very happy to learn that they were able to create a memorable and enjoyable stay for you. In addition, we highly appreciated your constructive feedback on our breakfast selection especially for vegetarian.

We will consistently improve our services to our guests and strive for the excellence.
Shall your travel plan bring you back to Bali, we are hoping to have the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Kind regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed for 10 days, all the staff were extremely friendly, helpful and went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast had a wide selection of food, dining menus for lunch and dinner also reasonably priced nice meals. The highlight is the rooftop pool bar, staff make great cocktails, have a chat with you while background music is playing. We spent plenty of time, dining and relaxing by this pool. You can also enjoy a beautiful sunset from the rooftop bar. The downstairs pool is great if you wish to relax in a shady, quiet environment. Erik from housekeeping leaves greeting notes and animal towels as a welcome surprise in your room. Hotel location is central and close to most activities, restaurants and Kuta beach. Furnishing is minimalist, very homely and comfortable. Room temperatures were also very comfortable, air con works a treat. We used the wifi regularly with no issues. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard room which was fit for our purpose. If you intend to spend most of your time by the pool or out and about not in the room, then this would be suitable. A Pool side room would be more ideal if you planned to spend more 'quality' time as a couple or family as these are a bit bigger.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K-Train84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear K-Train84,

Thank you for taking your time to write your precious comment that has been posted on TripAdvisor.
There is no other words can describe how excited we were to read your positive reviews in regards to our facilities, food and the services from our staff. Your recognition on the service that delivered by Erik will motive and encourage others staff to extended the high level of service. It is with pleasure to hear that we exceed your expectation with high level of personalized and attentive service delivered by our staff.

We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was a memorable stay which left you with such wonderful impression of our homely and comfortable hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another amazing stay.

Kind regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed for a week at the akmani legian and it was everything I was looking for. Right in the centre of kuta with everything within walking distance, but once you get inside the hotel it's like a quiet oasis away from the hustle of the street. The ground floor room was perfect with a sliding door to walk out into the pool (great for swimming laps).
The breakfast restaurant was great with views over the rooftops as the sun rises over the city, good selection of both Asian and western food.
The staff were exemplary: friendly, discreet and accommodating at all times.
Thank you for making my stay memorable. Will definitely return :-)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank NiklasRuben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear NiklasRuben,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write how much you enjoyed your stay with us. This becomes a memorable stay for you.
We are very pleased to hear your positive comments with regards to the facilities, the breakfast and services from our staff. The entire team feels very pleased that they able to delivered the service which exceed your expectation. We will pass on your compliments to them, and we delighted to hear that you will be definitely coming back again.

It was a pleasure to having you stay with us and we all look forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you back!

Kind regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

staying 4 night and not regretting.
relaxing hotel, great location, good foods, clean room. nice bathroom.
a great place near the center attraction point in kuta area.

the staff were kind and polite to!

Room Tip: we chose at 6th floor, it's lovely and has a nice view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chandrayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear chandrayk,

Thank you for sharing your experienced stay at The Akmani Legian on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to receive your positives feedback on your review. The entire teams were very happy to hear that you were able to unwind yourself and feels relax while staying with us.
We are also glad that enjoyed our facilities, services and also our great location. Thank you for staying with us and for being our valued guest.

We are hoping to have the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Kind regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews