We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch was amazing!”
Review of The Akmani Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Akmani Legian
Ranked #23 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stopped in for lunch at the restaurant at The Akmani.
Food was nothing short of sensational!
The quality of the food & the flavours of the meal were amazing. The menu was extensive, catering for both western and Indonesian taste buds.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Dan N,

Thank you for spending you precious time to share your lunch experiences at The Akmani Legian to others on Tripadvisor. We all are very pleased to read your positives comment in regards to our food. Our Food and beverage team were very honor to have the opportunity to serve your family for having Lunch at our hotel and were thrilled to hear that your lunch was amazing.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back and staying in our property so we can enrich your next experiences.

Kind regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

641 - 647 of 959 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very nice staffs and nice location! It takes around 20 mins walk to Kuta Beach. I stayed there with my boy, and they even provide a surprise - free chocolate honeymoon cake to us!
But from our window we just saw a piece of ground with some trash.
If you need any help, just ask the friendly staffs, they are willing to help. :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariel714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Ariel174,

Thank you for sharing you reviews on tripadvisor for your recent stay at The Akmani Legian. The entire teams are very pleased to hear that we exceed your expectation with the service from all our staff. Your highlight on our staff‘s services are highly appreciated and we will encourage the entire team to consistently in delivering the high standard of service.

We are also proud with the location of our hotel which enables all our customers to reach other areas within walking distance.

Thank you for being our valued customer and we love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in not too distance future.

Kind regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We spent the last 2 nights of our trip at the Akmani and have nothing but good things to say about it. The location is good, right on JL Legian. Despite this we heard nothing in the way of street noise, as the hotel is set back from the road.

The staff were exceptional. Every one we dealt with greeted us with a smile and a hello everytime they saw us. We asked for a late checkout as we had an afternoon flight and were given it no problem.

We stayed in a pool access room which was clean and opened onto our own deck next to the pool. The pool does get a lot of shade and as a result is probably on the cooler side of things, but no big deal. We were 2 adults and 1 child and had 1 king bed for the 3 of us. This was ok for a cpl of nights, but any longer and we would have wanted an extra bed. The room itself wasn't overly big, but this is partially due to the large bathroom (complete with large bath). The rooftop bar and pool give a pretty nice view of the area, especially at night.

Breakfast was average, but as it was included in the room cost can't complain. Plenty of dining options within a few minutes walk.

Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kona34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Kona34,

Thank you for sharing your reviews on TripAdvisor after having had stay with us.
Your value feedback is very essential for us to have the improvement. It is with pleasure to hear that we exceed your expectation with exceptional service delivered by our staff. The entire team was very happy to learn that they were able to create a memorable and enjoyable stay for you.

In addition, we highly appreciated your constructive feedback as it helps us to consistently improve our services to our guests and strive for the excellence.

On behalf of The Akmani Legian team, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali.

Kind regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had five lovely days at the akmami the rooms were clean and nothing was to much trouble for the staff who were always smiling and pleasant the pool was great and spotless, hcleaned every day
And I would like to thank the manager for fixing a problem we had on our first day very professional and willing to help,the breakfast which was part of the deal was spot on plenty of,
And once again the staff were excellent all in all a good experience and I will stay here on my next trip.
PS.it is also central to all bars and restaurants and a 10 min walk to the beach.......

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear John P,

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for spending your holiday at The Akmani Legian, Bali and sharing your experience with others in your review.
It is with pleasure to learn that you were able to unwind and have a wonderful time whilst staying with us. We were very pleased to meet you and able to provided you an assistant in fixing the problem and could exceed your expectation. Your positive comments with regards to our property and the excellence services from our staff are highly appreciated. Our staffs are our most valuable asset and your recognition will further serve to encourage them to exceed Guest expectations at all times.

Thank you for being our valued guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future,

Kind regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Overall, I had a pleasant stay with my family and must commend the staff for their excellent service and had no disappointing experiences. However, to create an excellent service, a hospitality room for late checkouts to use for maybe a half hour fresh-up may be a good add on service. Great experience all the same.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kow A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Kow A,

Thank you for sharing your stay experiences at The Akmani Legian on TripAdvisor.
The entire team was very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your highlight on the excellence services delivered by our staff is sincerely appreciated. We have taken a note your value feedback in regards with having hospitality room for those guests who has a late flight for further consideration.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

i was staying at this hotel from 6th may to 10h may 14.very clean and nice hotel. the staff right from door man are very tourist friendly.the rooms are very clean but only problem is on the breakfast front. vegetarians will find it very difficult as the choice is very limited.best location to stay if u want to enjoy night life. the legian, kuta area has all the reasonably priced night clubs, bars, restaurants,massage parlours and shopping areas.u are always in the middle of action

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bras56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear brass56,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor for your recent stay at The Akmani Legian, Bali.
The entire team was very happy to learn that they were able to create a memorable and enjoyable stay for you. In addition, we highly appreciated your constructive feedback on our breakfast selection especially for vegetarian.

We will consistently improve our services to our guests and strive for the excellence.
Shall your travel plan bring you back to Bali, we are hoping to have the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Kind regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed for 10 days, all the staff were extremely friendly, helpful and went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast had a wide selection of food, dining menus for lunch and dinner also reasonably priced nice meals. The highlight is the rooftop pool bar, staff make great cocktails, have a chat with you while background music is playing. We spent plenty of time, dining and relaxing by this pool. You can also enjoy a beautiful sunset from the rooftop bar. The downstairs pool is great if you wish to relax in a shady, quiet environment. Erik from housekeeping leaves greeting notes and animal towels as a welcome surprise in your room. Hotel location is central and close to most activities, restaurants and Kuta beach. Furnishing is minimalist, very homely and comfortable. Room temperatures were also very comfortable, air con works a treat. We used the wifi regularly with no issues. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard room which was fit for our purpose. If you intend to spend most of your time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K-Train84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear K-Train84,

Thank you for taking your time to write your precious comment that has been posted on TripAdvisor.
There is no other words can describe how excited we were to read your positive reviews in regards to our facilities, food and the services from our staff. Your recognition on the service that delivered by Erik will motive and encourage others staff to extended the high level of service. It is with pleasure to hear that we exceed your expectation with high level of personalized and attentive service delivered by our staff.

We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was a memorable stay which left you with such wonderful impression of our homely and comfortable hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another amazing stay.

Kind regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.1 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 88 in Legian
2,399 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ananta Legian Hotel
#41 of 88 in Legian
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#16 of 88 in Legian
1,290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 88 in Legian
1,310 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Akmani Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Akmani Legian

Address: Jalan Raya Legian No. 91, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#14 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#17 Spa Hotel in Legian
#18 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £27 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Akmani Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akmani Legian is a hidden retreat Bali Boutique Hotel in Legian, Kuta strategically located within the multitude of lifestyle boutique shopping and dining venues of Bali's most favorite area. The hideaway is comfortably secluded, yet within close reach to all the upbeat and excitement of Kuta and Legian. The chic hotel is veiled by a small access and facade from the main Legian thoroughfare, which leads into an expansive oasis within. Designed to allow in ample sunlight, the resort perfectly caters to sun seekers and beach resort lovers. Featuring a unique hotel concept with sustainability in mind, The Akmani Legian radiates a modern-minimalistic, chic design with a blend of natural elements, using matured 80 year-old ulin ironwood from an East Java port. Upon arrival, guests are welcomed with warm tones of natural elements and Balinese icons. The Akmani Legian offers 70 Classic Rooms, 60 Grand Deluxe Rooms, 20 Poolside Grand Deluxe Rooms, 3 Villas and 1 Grand Villa. All rooms and villas are fully furnished with soft mattress beds, shower or bathtub and equipped with internet access. One of the One-Bedroom Villas boasts 63sqm of space, while the other two are 81sqm and feature a 76sqm roof garden. The two-bedroom Grand Villa offers the largest space at 87sqm. All rooms feature coffee and tea-making facilities, free Wi-Fi connection, widescreen LCD television and personal safe deposit boxes.The Akmani Legian is an approximate 15 minutes drive from the airport, and the sands of Kuta a mere five minutes' walk away, as guests enjoy extra convenience with dedicated beach access via Benesari lane. Leisure is routine at The Akmani Legian's rooftop, with integrated features of a lush garden, dip pool, bar and lounge. Kuta sunsets have never looked so stunning from aloft, making for a perfect venue for memorable events and an overall memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Akmani Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Akmani Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing