We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in bali with the best staff we have encounted.”
Review of The Akmani Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Akmani Legian
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel in bali with the best staff we have encounted.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had booked this hotel off the internet without even seeing it for our wedding. When we got there we were immediately met with there amazing and very friendly staff.
No problem was to big or to small for them to sort out.
We stayed in the studio apartment that consisted off its own private courtyard leading to stairs that lead up to your own private jacuzzi for you to relax in looking out on million dollar views.
We had booked a small intimate wedding ceremony on the roof top for the Saturday evening and were overwhelmed with the stunning arrangement that was provided it was everything and more than what we could have hoped for.
The manager Dana was amazing and helped all the way till we had checked out. Out of all the hotels We have stayed at in bali this is by far our favourite and will be back in the future. Great location for those who love the night life and far enough to still relax. Thank you for an amazing week and we will see you again.
Love Mr and Mrs Henley

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henleycrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    345
    113
    37
    19
See reviews for
136
414
77
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed 5th-12th July.....Where do we start!!!!.....We LOVED this hotel and will DEFINATELY stay again.
A poolside balcony room is the only way to go...rooms were clean, and inviting, comfy bed and the bathroom, nice and roomy which included a bathtub.Very pleasant overlooking the pool with the palm trees and fairy lights at night. It was sometimes hard to believe upon entering the hotel, that the busy streets of Legian and all they have to offer, were literally only metres away. But once inside the hotel compound, it was like another world....peaceful and tranquil. Buffet breakfast every morning was delicious with an extensive range of foods to choose from.
Have saved the best till last.....and that is...... the AMAZING staff!!!! EVERY ONE OF YOU...could not do enough for us....the most hospitable and accomodating people I have ever known....thankyou sooooo much, we had such a wonderful experience staying at your hotel.
Maree and "Mr George" Melbourne

Room Tip: Any poolside balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leach M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel with great view and beautiful indoor pool, convenient location with restaurants and shopping area within walking distance, but dining area looked old that spoiled the environment . Enjoy your stay with courtesy staffs at the front desk and grand lobby give you a pleasant stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank paulinenyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at the Akmani for 6 nights in July, the staff were excellent and accommodating, they managed to move my friends booked next to me to make things easy.

The accommodation was clean and beds very comfortable, and great aircon in the guests control

Breakfast had a pretty good selection, although the egg station could do with a better system to get the eggs to the right table (maybe a number system would help?)

The roof top bar was awesome, although limited loungers so sometimes had to wait for others to leave, also had limited items on the menu to eat and limit drink options.

A few issues:
-Wifi was okay in my room, but not my friends next door
-Showers run hot and cold

Like the other reviews the pool side rooms look great, but for the price cannot complain and would consider staying again in the future.

Cheers,

Craig

Room Tip: Suggest pool side rooms, or balcony suites, ensure you inspect the room before accepting as my frien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Myself and a friend stayed at the Akmani in Juy 14 and got a warm welcome from all the staff and especially Ryan who was very helpful and friendly! I am from South Africa and my friend from New Zealand. We hope to be back next year guys! After our arrival, we got brought complimentary drinks and our room was very well set up.For the price it was the best in its market I have seen.
Close enough to the beach, great food with included breakfast, a gym and pool + upstairs rooftop pool/bar. However it is gthe staff at this hotel that really make it shine and keep it up!
Barend & Jason.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms look awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barend28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at the Akmani Hotel for four nights as it was recommended by a friend! It was fantastic! The staff are so lovely and accommodating! Always willing to please and very helpful. We stayed in a grand deluxe room and that was perfect. Huge bed! Lovely bath! The pool side rooms looked nice but the ground pool isn't t heated and doesn't get much sun so it doesn't really matter too much. They could do with new towels. They also need to be more clear about happy hour, as we bought a few cocktails because we were told happy hour was between 5-8 but then when we went to pay they showed us that we were supposed to be ordering off a separate happy hour menu. Overall though, a really beautiful hotel, good to get away from hustle and bustle. Great breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TashRigby24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed for 10 days 16th July to 27th July
Nice place, staff very friendly .Was nice and quiet not may around after school holidays. We loved the fact that this property is small ......no yobbo's and redneck aussie travellers.
Breakfast was good lots of choices... yep ensure you get your toast before ordering your eggs!!
Not sure how old the hotel is....... probably due for a bit of a spruce up in the next year or two.
If you want 5 star this hotel is not for you, but to be honest you get what you pay for!!
Have a look on the web site and read other reviews ensure you get a pool site room!!!
For what we wanted it was perfect, great location, clean, friendly staff.... we had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Victoria D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at The Akmani Legian on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and the entire team is very happy to hear that the service they provided could exceed your expectation. We will always strive to provide a better service for all guests.

We have taken note your feedback in regards with the service during the breakfast especially on toast counter.

Thank you for being our valued guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,190 reviews
0.1 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#36 of 87 in Legian
2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 87 in Legian
1,247 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Akmani Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Akmani Legian

Property: The Akmani Legian
Address: Jalan Raya Legian No. 91, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#14 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#17 Spa Hotel in Legian
#19 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Akmani Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akmani Legian is a hidden retreat Bali Boutique Hotel in Legian, Kuta strategically located within the multitude of lifestyle boutique shopping and dining venues of Bali's most favorite area. The hideaway is comfortably secluded, yet within close reach to all the upbeat and excitement of Kuta and Legian. The chic hotel is veiled by a small access and facade from the main Legian thoroughfare, which leads into an expansive oasis within. Designed to allow in ample sunlight, the resort perfectly caters to sun seekers and beach resort lovers. Featuring a unique hotel concept with sustainability in mind, The Akmani Legian radiates a modern-minimalistic, chic design with a blend of natural elements, using matured 80 year-old ulin ironwood from an East Java port. Upon arrival, guests are welcomed with warm tones of natural elements and Balinese icons. The Akmani Legian offers 70 Classic Rooms, 60 Grand Deluxe Rooms, 20 Poolside Grand Deluxe Rooms, 3 Villas and 1 Grand Villa. All rooms and villas are fully furnished with soft mattress beds, shower or bathtub and equipped with internet access. One of the One-Bedroom Villas boasts 63sqm of space, while the other two are 81sqm and feature a 76sqm roof garden. The two-bedroom Grand Villa offers the largest space at 87sqm. All rooms feature coffee and tea-making facilities, free Wi-Fi connection, widescreen LCD television and personal safe deposit boxes.The Akmani Legian is an approximate 15 minutes drive from the airport, and the sands of Kuta a mere five minutes' walk away, as guests enjoy extra convenience with dedicated beach access via Benesari lane. Leisure is routine at The Akmani Legian's rooftop, with integrated features of a lush garden, dip pool, bar and lounge. Kuta sunsets have never looked so stunning from aloft, making for a perfect venue for memorable events and an overall memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your The Akmani Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Akmani Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing