We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and location”
Review of The Akmani Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Akmani Legian
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

we stayed 6 nights and were warmly welcomed by staff. WE were taken to our room and this was beyond what we expected. Very clean, spacious and the fittings and decor were great. We had a poolside room and at first we thought this would be invasive with guests walking past.
Reflecting one our stay we can say the we were well looked after, the staff great and pools very clean. Our room was cleaned daily and any request was followed up instantly.
as for any improvements: there is a blockout curtain in main room, but a lot of light comes in via the bathroom window. Outside this window there is a light and this shines through the bathroom window which has not got any blind. between the bedroom and bathroom there is a blind but this lets light through.
The airconditioner is getting a little noisy and could probably do with a small service, and lastly, one night we were woken up from other guests returning from late night out and the sound proofing windows could be a little better.
All in all, we would highly recommend this place. we enjoyed the stay and great room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tiket.com
2  Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

579 - 585 of 943 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Very nice hotel in a very busy area near all the craziness. Rooms are very nice and clean and staff were all very nice. Nice pools and rooftop bar. One thing is you can hear everything from outside of your door and upstairs from your room.
Housekeeping walkie talkies in the morning to late night high heels walking and chair dragging from upstairs. Besides that if you like to be in the busy party area of Bali, this is a great hotel. Nice breakfast too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank keio s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I originally booked 101 Legian but the water pipe broke and they moved me and my friend here. I thought the room was clean, nice, and simple. For the price we paid, I'm satisfied. The hotel was a little empty and I didn't see other guests. It was quiet for Legian standard but it was better than loud music that'll disturb your sleep at night, I guess. I liked the pool that they had on the first floor, it was of a very good size for you to really swim in it. Didn't have any food/drinks during my stay so no comment on that but the staffs were nice and helpful. Good stay overall.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steffiemhalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I was very happy with everything, just the breakfast could have more verity but over all excellent.. Will stay here again for my next visit.. Rooftop pool was perfect and not to crazy during the day, as I wanted to relax, and not have too many party people around.. Staff are all very lovely and always helpful.. Clean, room was perfect, delux poolside so worth it..

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Seni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Had a really good stay at the Akmani Hotel in legian. Staff were amazing, very helpful and friendly. Breakfast everyday was great, good variety of choices. Only negative would be the layout of the hotel; not having really any outdoor areas, and pool at the bottom floor only really good if your room in on that floor. I think that it was a great place to stay and located right close to shops, restaurants, clubs and the beach. When booking ask for room with balcony :-) :-)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xhannahbellex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

When we Check in we were waiting in the Lobby and a huge rat passed by and grazed my feet. We were thinking to move but we booked it online and unable to cancel. Another disappointment: the elevator was wet with mud and dirty water. Yet another disappointment : we booked the hotel because it was stated that they have soundproof room. The room next door was playing music and we can totally hear it and were very annoyed. We supposed to stay for 2 nights but ended up check out and move the day after. Won't go back here and won't recommend anyone to stay here ever!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank YeyAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear YeyAdventure,

Thank you for your spending your time to write a review on TripAdvisor for your recent stay at The Akmani Legian Hotel. Sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectation however, we do need to give you a clarification in regards with your feedback. Upon checked in our staff has provided you an assistant to help you to fixed your booking as you made a reservation on a wrong month (September) through online travel agent where it is supposed to be in August. As the booking was made for September and it through a third party so, we could not honor the booking. However, our Duty Manager has advised you to cancel the online booking and he’s done his best to give you a special direct rate which was way blow our daily rate. You were happily accepted the offer and checked out after 2 nights stay.

With rat issue, since opening we never had any issues with rat in our premises as we have a good system with our pest control. Your report with the noise from the next door of your room was well followed up by Duty Manager and he even given you a straight response that there wasn’t any loud music. The last one is our elevator that you found was wet and dirty, because it is our main access to both pools and the traffic was high but its only takes 2 minutes to clean it.

As you may read other reviews from our customers that their feedback has valued our services and facilities and your comments are not related to our services and facilities. We are suggesting you to contact us directly if you had any serious business or personal issues.

Kind regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

First time at Akmani and it was wonderful. We booked the best room, ground floor poolside deluxe. Have stayed in other hotels that smell damp but this hotel smelt lovely. The only fault we had was the restaurant was not nice. Ate there once, never again. Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeeky68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.1 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 87 in Legian
2,373 reviews
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 87 in Legian
1,283 reviews
0.9 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#21 of 87 in Legian
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Akmani Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Akmani Legian

Address: Jalan Raya Legian No. 91, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#14 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#17 Spa Hotel in Legian
#19 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £28 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Akmani Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akmani Legian is a hidden retreat Bali Boutique Hotel in Legian, Kuta strategically located within the multitude of lifestyle boutique shopping and dining venues of Bali's most favorite area. The hideaway is comfortably secluded, yet within close reach to all the upbeat and excitement of Kuta and Legian. The chic hotel is veiled by a small access and facade from the main Legian thoroughfare, which leads into an expansive oasis within. Designed to allow in ample sunlight, the resort perfectly caters to sun seekers and beach resort lovers. Featuring a unique hotel concept with sustainability in mind, The Akmani Legian radiates a modern-minimalistic, chic design with a blend of natural elements, using matured 80 year-old ulin ironwood from an East Java port. Upon arrival, guests are welcomed with warm tones of natural elements and Balinese icons. The Akmani Legian offers 70 Classic Rooms, 60 Grand Deluxe Rooms, 20 Poolside Grand Deluxe Rooms, 3 Villas and 1 Grand Villa. All rooms and villas are fully furnished with soft mattress beds, shower or bathtub and equipped with internet access. One of the One-Bedroom Villas boasts 63sqm of space, while the other two are 81sqm and feature a 76sqm roof garden. The two-bedroom Grand Villa offers the largest space at 87sqm. All rooms feature coffee and tea-making facilities, free Wi-Fi connection, widescreen LCD television and personal safe deposit boxes.The Akmani Legian is an approximate 15 minutes drive from the airport, and the sands of Kuta a mere five minutes' walk away, as guests enjoy extra convenience with dedicated beach access via Benesari lane. Leisure is routine at The Akmani Legian's rooftop, with integrated features of a lush garden, dip pool, bar and lounge. Kuta sunsets have never looked so stunning from aloft, making for a perfect venue for memorable events and an overall memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Akmani Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Akmani Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing