We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Villas...”
Review of Baik Baik Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Legian
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Baik Baik Villas
Ranked #58 of 89 Speciality Lodging in Legian
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I stayed here for 1 week with my family in April. This is a perfect little location for a holiday with a few extra people. It is close to everything, but set back from the main road so it is super peaceful. Having a private pool is definitely a plus and worth that little bit extra.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bianca h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2013

The things I will remind about this villa is inflexibility and dirt.
The villas are very old, badly kept (cockroaches, traps for mice under the beds, mosquitos everywhere), under equipped (no furnitures in the bedrooms except the beds, not even a chair..., no coffee maker, no napkins, etc, etc...), the pool is dirty, the garden is sad, the paint is mouldy and the location is very bad and very noisy because of all the constructions going on in the surroundings.
And the management does not help... I asked for coffee maker, paper napkins and one other deckchair because we had only two for a three bedroom villa and everything was refused.
Very bad service.
Don't recommend this place and I will never go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaikBaikVillas, Manager at Baik Baik Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your feedback about your stay with us. We are a professional unique villas offering the classic style of life and true Balinese. Therefore you find the place as it is.

However, we still keep the cleanness of the place by periodic pest control (fogging), regular cleaning of swimming pool and all villa area.

There should not be rat trap under the bed as the bed frame is made from solid concrete. This flapping season between wet to dry allows more mosquitoes in the outside area which is already anticipated with insect repellent and fogging.

We are sorry that you have such a bad experience with noise, as our neighbor doing renovation in his premises. This is something we could not forbid.

In regards to our service being called “bad service” I could personally say, we have our standard operating procedure for it and we ensure in every way our staff assisting the guest with hospitality. We hope you could give a fair judgment to this.

Furthermore, We are very pleased you staying with us and look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Thank you ot the team at Baik Baik Villas. Our group of 4 had a three bedroomed, 3 1/2 bathroom spacious villa with WONDERFUL AIR CON, so sleeping was an absolute pleasure. Open air bathrooms were great. Comfortable open air lounge and kitchen area with ceiling fans. Staff were regular and helpful. Never had to ask for towels or service. Nothing was too much trouble. Laundry was well priced and quick return. Jero and Ketut and the other lady (sorry forgot her name) were fantastic. Really made out trip pleasant. The Villa has been around a while, it is Bali and so it comes with the things that are the usual in a tropical climate, Yes there are midges - the staff spray daily and while there were there were did not have any problems . There were no cracks in tiles around the PRIVATE POOL- it is chlorinated. It was safe and very clean. The staff skimmed at least every second day. We had one trip of power only in 10 days. It came back straight away. Security comes on duty late in the afternoon and is there overnight. There is always someone outside at the staff site that you can seek advice from. The road is fully paved up to the main street. It has street lighting, is frequented by a lot of tourists staying complexes along the lane. We felt very safe charging up the street for a late evening massage. Close to supermarkets and plenty of shopping options, And the best part was the price, for a family of up to 6 people to be able to stay for under $A300 per night is good value for money. Private pool, facilities to prepare breakfas and meals,full size refriderator, filtered water, TV, DVD, air con bedrooms, could not be happier. A great location for a family holiday. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClockmakersWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

My first experience of the Baik Baik Villas was arriving with their driver who had picked us up at 12pm and being informed that we couldn't enter the villa until 2pm. Note, they were the ones who sent the driver to pick us up. So, there we were, standing in the heat with our luggage, several bags of perishable food and my friend's highly pregnant daughter. They said that the villa wasn't ready yet as it needed to be "cleaned". They wouldn't even let us leave our bags there.

My friend spent some time on the phone with the Villa Let people who we had rented through, explaining the situation, including that we had been happily ensconced in a nice little boutique hotel before they sent their driver to drag us away. In the end, the Villa Let lady hung up on my friend. Eventually someone took pity on us, and allowed us to leave our bags at the villa, while we went for some lunch.

As several people have pointed out, the villas, are in major need of an upgrade. Most of the floor tiles are cracked and broken, which is made worse by the fact that I don't think they were mopped on a regular basis, making the cracks even more apparent. The swimming pool was also rather dirty, with built up scum around the edges and a thick layer of pollen (?) floating on the water the day we arrived.

As another reviewer mentioned there were problems with the doors not closing, even after a couple of guys had spent some time supposedley fixing them. This was actually quite a major issue for us, as our safe wasn't working and we were forced to try and hide our passports and cash in the lining of our suitcases. This was to no avail, as my friend's daughter had $250 go missing. After this, we felt uncomfortable about staff coming into the rooms and so we asked if they could just clean the outside areas and leave us some fresh towels. The end result was that they stopped cleaning the villas altogether.

Luckily for us, we had a Balinese friend who came and rescued us and took us to a hotel as we no longer felt safe at the Baik Baik Villas. Just when we thought our experience was over, the Villa threw up one final horror. While we were packing to leave the villa, my friend's daughter found a "going away present" from the Baik Baik Villas, a used condom, stuck between the top of her mattress and the bedhead. So much for making us wait while they "cleaned" the room. It appears they hadn't even bothered to change the sheets before we moved in or they would have found the condom.

A lot of people like to say that "you get what you paid for". That's true up to a point. But basic cleanliness isn't going to break the bank, and good customer service is no more expensive than bad customer service. I like to try and say something positive in my reviews, so that I don't come across as a "whinger" and hard to please, so, here it is; the air-con in my room was quite pleasant and we got to see some beautiful cows and calves walking in along the road just outside the villa :-)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mojos_mamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaikBaikVillas, Manager at Baik Baik Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Mrs,

Thank you for your review regarding your visit to Baik - Baik Villas.

We would like to add some facts regarding our villa services, we are a management company hospitality since years now and we focus on offering the best to our guests. About your check in day, we never meant to keep you waiting. The situation was that you booked through a different agent who was in charge for your check in and check out. As you can read on our policy website, check in time is 2pm as usual in all accommodation complex in Bali. Please refer to your booking agents on this matter.

We are very proud of our Unique Balinese style villas which has wooden door in open areas , which of course may move regarding temperatures , however our technicians check regularly to maintain them at standard. We are sorry for the tiles cracks on the floor even though the style was meant to be like that, eggs shell style tiles.

The safe deposit box was not broken, it was proven by the next day , we could easily open the safe deposit box with our villa's manager and the guest being there to see how the key works. I hope this safety problem could not be an issue anymore as both parties has solved the problem at that time.

We could not open it on the previous day because our villas manager was not available at that time and only her got the spare key. We believe on the same day you are able to open , close and lock the safe deposit box, therefore we strongly believed your precious belongings were already stored in the safe deposit box.

In regard to the humiliating issue of the condom found, we are really sorry and really surprised about it as it is very odd that our room maids didn't notice this when they changed the bed sheets. Our cleaning service follows standard steps which is to remove the mattress before re-do the sheets. Our staff should have seen it. Deeply sorry that it was found in the pregnant teenager room.

We also have a strict policy of giving our guest their privacy to enjoy their time at the villas, therefore on Thursday the room boy did not clean the room as per the guest's request.

Once again thank you very much for your review and we believed some of the supposed issues were solved.


Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

we stayed at the villa from 24 nov - 3 dec. took 2 villas as there were a few families with kids staying together..

negative points:
- one of our kids got a nasty cut from one of the pools which has a broken tile and it was not fixed throughout our stay.
- pool was not cleaned frequently. water turned dirty after 2 days and need to remind the staff to clean it.
- frequent power trips in one of the villas.

positive points:
- bedrooms and attached bathrooms are spacious
- no rats
- friendly housekeeping services (the cleaning ladies did extra by arranging the kids' stuffed toys neatly in our room)
- plenty of towels provided without requests
- prompt & reasonable-priced laundry service
- location of the villa is great. abt 10mins walking distance to the nearest bintang supermarket (seminyak area)

so far, despite some minor hiccups, our stay was a pleasant one. and it was indeed value for money and will definitely recommend the place to my friends and family

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JuSaLisFiaYah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

we stayed here a group of eight of us we only booked for one month in advance, the rooms are nice and HAVE GOOD AIR CONDITIONING, the bathrooms are open air with hot water, there is most of the time someone out the front in a security hut who can organise anything for you from a van to scooters and even 3:00AM McDonalds delivered!, the pools where a bit cloudy and very chlorinated one had a broken tile in it which they tried to charge us for!! the location is close to most areas in Seminyak and about a 30min walk to Kuta depends what you are after there are plenty of options in the area including a supermarket.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Never again.
Not impressed with the mice in the cupboards and mice running across the kitchen benches and in the bedroom.
Not good vakue as the building is run down and needs maintenance.
Only a dusty track to the Villas.
Very little lighting on track.
Saw much better value closer to the beach.

Room Tip: Rooms at this price with mice do not appeal and are not value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.6 mi away
Legian Kriyamaha Villa
Legian Kriyamaha Villa
#3 of 89 in Legian
456 reviews
0.6 mi away
Abia Villas Legian
Abia Villas Legian
#1 of 89 in Legian
211 reviews
0.8 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
6,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 87 in Legian
2,489 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.9 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baik Baik Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baik Baik Villas

Address: GG Baik Baik, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 89 Speciality Lodging in Legian
Price Range: £171 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful BAIK BAIK VILLAS are nestled close to the Legian Seminyak Villas private area, just footsteps away from the Indian Ocean at Seminyak Beach, restaurants and shops. This luxury villas complex offers three villas three bedrooms, each with a private entrance and a private pool, presenting guests with a three, six or nine bedrooms renting option. BAIK BAIK VILLAS has been created with a nice finishing of the designer choice of carefully selected furnishings, mixing European style with a contemporary Asian flavor. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Baik Baik Villas Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing