We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would Not Recommend To Stay Here!”
Review of Baik Baik Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Legian
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Baik Baik Villas
Ranked #58 of 81 Speciality Lodging in Legian
Moora, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would Not Recommend To Stay Here!”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My family and another family were at these Villas from the 17 January, 2014 to 27 January, 2014. We were left with a sour taste in our mouths as we had over $500 taken from our safe that only we supposedly had access to. It is interesting to note that we are not the only family to have had this happen to them in the same month!!!

We were told that we would have to stay in Bali if we reported it to the Police and Management didn't come to the Villa when advised until after we had left - over and hour and a half of being advised. Would the seriousness of the situation not make the Manager attend the Villa as soon as possible.

I have been trying to obtain the Owner's details so that he could be aware of the situation at his Villa with only a name being given to me and that was from another source.

I am sure the owner would be very interested to note that this has occurred more than once in the same month.

He might also like to know that sever maintenance is required as whenever it rained, our room flooded from one side to the other..

And yes, I agree with the other family - Baik Baik management and staff you should be ashamed...................................

You not only took our hard earned money, but two of our children's as well. Disgusting is all I have to say!!

I will be making sure that all of my friends, their friend and so on never stay at these Villas.

I WOULD SAY - DON'T STAY HERE!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaikBaikVillas, Manager at Baik Baik Villas, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
To be honest, we have been struggling to think how to respond to your review. Obviously we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do appreciate feedback and criticism and see it as a way to improve our standards.

I will give some detailed responses to your feedback relating to the points you have raised;

Here are the results of the investigations we have done with the staff.
They Explained, Starting from your check-in 17th till check-out 27th January everything was going well. Our staff got the impression that all of you were happy and enjoyed staying with us.

However on the 27th January 2014 they were very shocked to hear that you reported lost or stolen money in the safety box. This occurred prior to your departure from the villa.

The staff explained to me that every time they entered the villa for cleaning service, there was always somebody in there except on the 23rd January they said you were all gone for day tour. As I have informed you the safety box (brand new and never been forced) can only be opened by code (which you set yourself) or key which is stored in our main office 5km away from the villas . I am the only one who can access the key.

The staff called me in the morning 27th January around 8am told me that there was a guest having lost money in the safety box. By the time I arrived at the villa you had already checked-out.

I checked the safety box it was still in good conditions no tracks of break-in and lock in closed position with your code set up, we were unable to open it.

We certainly would have done more investigation with the police if you were still in Bali. However it is difficult for us to blame anybody amongst the staff as we don’t have any evidence.

The only evidence we have is that the safe is still in perfect condition which would suggest that there was no break in attempt.

Do believe that we are very concerned about your misfortune, but is there any chance that you miscounted your money or somebody else could have taken it?

As you surely understand, the safe was not being broken there's no way your money could have disappeared from the safe.

Regarding the information from the staff said if report to the police will take time, they just giving information to you as you reported to the staff around 8 am in the morning that you lost some money and you would check out at 9 am. But all decision was back to you. Our staff ready if we were to process your report because it impairs also to everyone and could have cleared the problem.

Regarding the 3 reviews you mentioned, they were written by the same group and none of them did report lost money while they were in Bali.

Management responded to this serious issue, all of Villa staff have signed a statement on their honor , and honor or lie isn't a vain word in bali , that they didn't take guest's money in the safety box , if they were found guilty of such acts they will be prosecuted by all legal means . Again thank you for taking the time to inform us of issues you had during your stay.

We are very sorry for this inconvenience, be assured that we will do anything we can to be of any help to find out what may have happened.

We believe that there are readers who are our regular guests who really enjoy, satisfy and appreciate our services during their stay in our villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    10
    2
    5
    6
See reviews for
19
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Recently spent a week with our family, teenage daughters. Found the accommodation to be great, traditional open style living, with ceiling fans in living area. The fact that the pool is so large and next to the living areas meant it stayed rather cool using fans. Rooms are big and airy, beds comfortable. Kitchen is well equipped with plenty of dishes, glasses, pots, pans, sharp knives, etc. Tiles are cracked in some places, but have been sealed so not noticeable to the feet. Staff cleaned daily, doing very detailed job, pool cleaned each day. The staff took great care of us and met all our needs with enthusiasm. Safe worked fine and security staff always just outside. Location Central with easy access to shops, bin tang supermarket and bars close by. We would stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 65carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

My ninth trip to Bali travelling with 5 other females,Stayed at Baik Baik Villa for nine nights 27th of december until 5th of janurary The villa is in need of some TLC the owner should be fixing the problems with doors that dont lock and rooms that flood during rain and the other problems in the villa this didnt really concern us to much.Staff did put towels near doors and windows to soak up the water
Water was supplied which was great our washing taken to laundry and returned next day that to was great
One of the girls was returning home so the safe was opened (the only safe in the villa) money was missing from her wallet we all then removed our items from the safe to check and yes all of us were missing australian dollars my passport was also missing
I spoke with staff several times about my passport they acted like they didnt understand one of them looked under a few lounge cushions
We removed everything from the safe left the safe door wide open .We searched every inch of the villa and used a torch in the safe as the lighting wasnt very good
One of the staff asked if we had reported it to police she told him yes (we hadnt we had cancelled it on line) then i had to apply in Denpasar for a emergency passport (which is a drama taxis new photos more money) The trust had gone along with the passport and money we no longer felt safe at the villa
On the morning we were checking out i was doing a last minute check before leaving and i saw in the open safe on top of the mat which we had removed several times my passport. my passport was wet The staff never mentioned anything about finding the passport
I would strongly advise not to stay at these villas but if you do dont use the SAFE
Im sad to say because we dont know who did this we no longer trusted any of the staff whom i sure most we unaware
But i will be visiting Bali again as i love the people and the culture (maybe i wont be as trusting next time)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaikBaikVillas, Manager at Baik Baik Villas, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review and give us your feedback. As always we will take your response onboard as we are determined to improve what we can. However I think some of your issues are beyond our ability to fix.

After reading your review (as this the second review for us for the same period of stayed even some statement has been answered on the first review, We asked all of our staff again about the same statement that you wrote on tripadvisor. Even we did investigate them when your friend’s review was posted on tripadvisor.

We recall the situation during the rainy days, it was extreme weather conditions therefore water was dripping under the door of your room. The best that the villa staff could do at the time was anticipate it with placing towel to avoid water run through the room.

Regarding the door which is made from wood was soaked with rain water giving result of wet door and a little bit hard to lock. The water soaked in the front door because of the extreme weather, usually there would not be water in that area. we have a full-time maintenance staff available to look at any issues. Our technician has fixed the door after our staff reported to him. We apologize for any inconvenience happened during your stay at our villa. This situation also out of our control because it was really big rain and windy. But the management has report to the owner and tried to find the solution how to stop the water dripping under the door when a heavy rain with strong wind occur.

Regarding your statement about missing money, honestly this issue surprised us. As while you were here you just reported to the staff that you lost your passport and was not sure about where you lost it. The staff said they had tried to help by looking in the laundry but couldn’t find it. As you yourself are not sure where the passport is. And the staff wasn't given access to your room to check . They did their best to help.

We deeply regret that you did not report losing or misplacing money while you were still staying at the villa. We could have reported it to the police. All of our staff believes that you were all happy staying with us in the villa. Since we told them that you made a review on tripadvisor stating lost money in the safety box, they were quite shocked as it doesn't reflect the way you seemed appreciating your stay.

We will follow up your comment and ensure that we can improve our service in the future. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Baik Baik Villa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Legian hotels

Outback Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Our group of six females stayed at Baik Baik Villas over the New Year period for a total of 9 nights. We were all generally happy with the locality of the villas and the villa itself although, the villa bedrooms leaked water around the doors and windows badly when it rained. At times villa staff was hard to find and on many occasions were found resting on beds in other villas when we went to find them.

Only one of the three bedrooms in the villa was able to be locked securely which was also an issue as the safe was accessed and money went missing as well as a passport. We reported this to the villa staff although they were not interested in helping us with this matter. We told the staff that the missing passport had been reported to authorities and cancelled.

Surprise, surprise, the morning we were departing the passport had been placed back into the safe (very wet) without any mention from staff of finding the passport. This was my 8th trip to Bali and my first bad encounter of this kind. I will not let this experience hinder my love for the Island and its people although, I must warn other travellers to be aware of Baik Baik Viillas security issues

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dirrandandy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I have been travelling to Bali with my family for several years and this was the worst experience we have ever encountered.
The main reason that we love Bali is the people; the Balinese are very lovely and extremely honest.
Unfortunately this was not our experience at this Villa. Our safe (the only one in the villa) was opened by staff obviously on a daily basis and they proceeded to help themselves to our cash and passports. We stayed for 9 nights and two nights ago we realised that a substantial amount of money had gone missing from each of the 6 wallets in the safe and my mother’s passport was gone.
We cancelled the passport yesterday and asked the staff if they had seen the passport. They replied that they had not seen it. Last night before heading out for dinner we all took our belongings out of the safe as this was obviously not a safe option and didn’t want to risk getting anything else taken. On returning from breakfast this morning the missing passport was back in the safe that was left open from last night. This is extremely dodgy and who knows what they did with it so we will now need to get a new passport issued before returning to Australia this week.
We will not let this experience spoil our love for Bali but I would strongly advise against travellers staying at these villas as this type of untrustworthiness is unacceptable and spoils the beautiful reputation of the Balinese.
Baik Baik management and staff you should be ashamed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jodie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaikBaikVillas, Manager at Baik Baik Villas, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor after your recent visit to The Baik Baik Villas.

After reading your review, the management of the villa immediately investigate the villa staff and asked their version of the incident described during your stay at Baik Baik Villa. All of our staff got the impression that all of you were very nice, charming, happy and enjoyed staying with us.

However, on the 4th Jan 2014 at 13.30pm our cleaning staff recall the situation that you lost your passport and you asked them to look for it on the floor or within the towel to be sent to laundry. But the search didn't give any result , none of them saw the passport.

At 13.45 pm your driver came along and you instructed him to check in the car, and the driver also could not find the passport.

Apparently you weren't sure about the place you could have left it .

During all this missing passport issue , we did not recall any money missing from your safe, as none in your group (6 persons) did mention it at that time.

Which afterwards sounds a bit strange as money was supposedly missing from all of your wallets .

We are very sorry that your passport was missing but eventually you found it back in the safe as you mentioned in your review, we certainly would have done do more investigation with the police if we knew that money was missing at that time.

We do not really understand why a thief would steal a passport than put it back in a safety deposit box which you only had the code .

Our management is deeply concerned by safety within BAIK BAIK VILLAS premises , there is only one key to the safe deposit box which is retained by the Manager and stored in our offices 5 km away .

To open the safe deposit box you must set your own code , so it's most unlikely that any of our staff would have been capable to open the safe deposit box without breaking it. We did notice after reading you review that the deposit box is in good condition , no tentative of break in was detected .

Please be advised that the negative review would result bad image to our villa and we certainly would not accept it as we have given you the service as well as assisting you with honesty and responsibility during your stay with us.

On behalf of our management and staff Baik Baik Villas will always welcoming you back to stay and enjoy the beauty of Bali in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed here with Family and friends in 2 Villas, was perfect for us all (11 of us ).The Villas could open up to one big villa. Ketut and the staff were very friendly and always happy to help. The lane way in front of the villa has all been paved. A short walk to the end of the laneway and there is a cafe where you can have all meals, there is a Bintang shop and markets, also only 10 minute walk to the beach. Only thing to pick is the pool being close to the living areas if water gets on the tiles when someone is swimming it is very slippery, our friend slipped over, so Ketut put towels along the walkways which helped.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank We_Loves_Cruising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I stayed here for 1 week with my family in April. This is a perfect little location for a holiday with a few extra people. It is close to everything, but set back from the main road so it is super peaceful. Having a private pool is definitely a plus and worth that little bit extra.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bianca h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.0 mi away
Downtown Villas
Downtown Villas
#45 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anakula Villas
Anakula Villas
#51 of 81 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,203 reviews
0.0 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#34 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,273 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baik Baik Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baik Baik Villas

Property: Baik Baik Villas
Address: GG Baik Baik, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 81 Speciality Lodging in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful BAIK BAIK VILLAS are nestled close to the Legian Seminyak Villas private area, just footsteps away from the Indian Ocean at Seminyak Beach, restaurants and shops. This luxury villas complex offers three villas three bedrooms, each with a private entrance and a private pool, presenting guests with a three, six or nine bedrooms renting option. BAIK BAIK VILLAS has been created with a nice finishing of the designer choice of carefully selected furnishings, mixing European style with a contemporary Asian flavor. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Baik Baik Villas Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing