We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An affordable nice place in Legian” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Spot Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Spot Legian
Ranked #60 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An affordable nice place in Legian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

love this place, the bed was comfy, the bathroom is ok. For the price, it was well worth it. I am kind of person who does not stay in the hotel all day long, for me hotel is only a place to sleep. Stayed in the garfield room, the room is spacious for its price, but the downside is the lack of international tv channels, i only found f tv and the asian news.

Took the room only, no breakfast for me. I don't really mind the small little on the roof top, as i can go to beach clubs and find cool pools there.

But will come back again, i don't like spend that much for a hotel. I prefer to spend money on the experience provided by beach clubs in bali.

But yes! it is a great place to stay in Legian!

Room Tip: any room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nregina, General Manager at The Spot Legian, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Mr. Christian

Thank you so much for taking time reviewing your stay. The Spot Legian is designed for people who has an active lifestyle. Furthermore, with all attractions and beautiful beaches in Bali, I guess a lot of people would not want to skip it.

We are sorry for your disappointment during the TV. We hope you find other interesting activities outside to make up for that :( . Truly sorry for that.

We would be very glad to welcome you again. I hope you will tell how you enjoyed The Spot experience to your friend and family at home.

Best Regards
The Spot Legian team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    83
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
15
43
30
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

The place is just perfect for us. Location wise. Theres alot of shopping places and the nightlife is just perfect for teenagers like us. Its a little noisy at night, but we're fine with it cause the clubs were playing all those hip hop songs (like a background music for us before going to bed).

Will definitely come here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Nxdxne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nregina, General Manager at The Spot Legian, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Miss ,

Thank you so much for taking time to write about us on Tripadvisor. we really appreciate your gesture and timing. I hope you had fun with the party scene in Legian. A lot of international DJs are coming on the weekends spinning the music. Hopefully you will spare a time to visit Bali in the future and stay with us.

We are very glad to have you back in the future. Please stay in touch

The Spot Legian team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

very clean and tidy rooms,with pool on the rooftop and its also very cheap,we asked to changed our room and the guy did it straight away and all the free complimentary snacks were very good,one day we got some money in a red envelope on a chinese new year celebration.very creative indeed !

Room Tip: choose any rooms on the 2nd or 3rd floor.noises came from the pool upstairs could be annoying someti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank riabali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nregina, General Manager at The Spot Legian, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear riabali,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and thank you too for spending time to review your stay at TripAdvisor. Glad you really enjoyed our Chinese New Year festivity. It might be a nice surprise for guests who stayed there. I hope you will fly to Bali again in the future and choose to stay with us.

Cheers,
The Spot Legian team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The spot was situated in one of the alleys in between the clubs and it was really convenient for us to go for drinks and enjoy the music at night. There were also lots of convenience stores and massage parlours around the area which made it easy to get around even without a bike. For the price i paid i was satisfied with what i got, however if the hotel can improve a little on its toilet it would be even better.Would definitely stay in The spot during my next trip and recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bevee1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nregina, General Manager at The Spot Legian, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Ms. Bevee1989

Thank you very much for your kind compliment. We will be opening our own Spa in the mid year of 2014 and hopefully you will give us a chance to serve you again and you can have a relaxing time at our Massage Parlour. Thank you for your input on our toilet, we will investigate the issue. We are looking forward to have you stay with us again in the future. Have a great day.

Cheers,
The Spot Legian team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

On my holiday in Bali , we chose the Spot hotel as it looked cool , trendy and clean , and the price was very affordable . We were not disappointed . We stayed in the Monalisa room , very nicely decorated with local graphic art ..
The pool restaurant and bar was great fun and good breakfast , with their long and thin pool .We definitely had a nice and fun time at the The Spot , and would recommend it for sure . although the hotel is not right on the beach , its only a 5 minute walk .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nregina, General Manager at The Spot Legian, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Ms. SusanG,

Thank you very much for taking time to review our property. We are very happy to find that your stay was well served. Please come back again to Bali and I hope you will choose to stay with us in the future. Have a great day !

Best Regards,
The Spot Legian team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kajang, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Their service is good, polite and friendly to customers. Breakfast is great, mee goreng is the best choice among the others. Near to pubs, bar and club. Good for those who likes nightlife. Near to beach as well.

Room Tip: Any rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackiesiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nregina, General Manager at The Spot Legian, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Mr/Mrs. Jackiesiang

Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay at The Spot hotel. We are very delighted to know that you enjoyed The Spot experience. I will pass on the compliment to our staff to celebrate and let them know that they have win the heart of a guest.

we will be very grateful if you decide to choose to stay with us again in the future. In July 2014, we are opening our Spa, called the Wonder Spa. It is small in size, but it does wonders to your body. We will keep you notified of our upcoming spa.

I hope have the chance to serve you in the future and I hope you enjoyed your Bali trip as much as you enjoyed the Spot experience .

Sincerely,
on behalf of The Spot Legian team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Thank you for all staff.
They already help us to make a comfort place and good service.
Very clean and nice place to stay for vacation.
Location also near to beach and close to nightlife.
Wonderful journey with my mom.

Room Tip: They have a lot of theme, you can choose any colour do you like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vannvio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nregina, General Manager at The Spot Legian, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Mr/Ms. Vannvio

Thank you very much to take time to review our boutique hotel, and thank you very much for supporting the indepent hospitality spirit. We are very glad that you enjoyed the experience and I hope you will stay with us again in the future.

We are constantly redefining guests' experience, and perhaps you will see more upgraded facility in the future.

I will pass the compliment to our staff to let them know that we have made a very happy guest after check out, it will give us a little bit to celebrate. We hope you will stay with us again in the future, and we truly thank you for giving us the opportunity to host for your holiday.

Best Regards,
The Spot Legian team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.9 mi away
Duo Legian Hotel
Duo Legian Hotel
#59 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
#30 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bali Chaya Hotel
Bali Chaya Hotel
#46 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#23 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.3 mi away
J4 Hotels Legian
J4 Hotels Legian
#40 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#111 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spot Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spot Legian

Property: The Spot Legian
Address: Jl. Raya Legian, Ground Zero | GG. Troppozone. no 8, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Spot Legian 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Spot Legian is a 21 rooms boutique hotel in the heart of Bali. Our rooms are individually decorated and has its own theme. Located at the famous Jalan Raya Legian, we are only 100 meters away from endless options of bars, restaurants and clubs, and only 10 minutes away to Kuta Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The Spot Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spot Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing