We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa's exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa's exterior
The private pool is surrounded by living and dining Open living with comfortable sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Villa's exterior
The private pool is surrounded by living and dining
Open living with comfortable sofa
Our living and dining area viewing to the pool and garden
White bedroom with pool view
Pool and garden area
Pool and tropical garden of Villa Essence
The pool is surrounded by tropical vegetation
Pool area and white bedroom pavilion
The pool is surrounded by tropical vegetation
The sunbeds in Villa Essence
The sunbeds of the villa
The tropical garden
Elongated dining table with enough room for all your guests
Open living and dining room
Dining table suit for 8 persons
Fully equipped kitchen with large refrigerator
Welcome drink of the villa.
The gazebo of Villa Essence
White room with AC and king sized bed.
Our White Room with king size bed
The white bedroom and access to ensuite bathroom
White bedroom facing to the pool
White room completed with LCD TV and wardrobe.
White bedroom and LCD TV
Elegant bathroom with tub and oversized glass shower
Bathroom completed with bathtub
Bathtub with rose petal
Bathroom of Bedroom white of Villa Essence
Bathroom amenities of Villa Essence
Shower of White bedroom
Purple bedroom with king sized bed
King sized bed in the master bedroom
Purple bedroom with LCD TV
Purple bedroom completed with AC
AC in the purple bedroom
TV in the purple bedroom
Purple bedroom completed with LCD TV
Purple bedroom facing to the pool
Bathroom of bedroom purple
Bathroom of Purple bedroom
Bathtub in the Purple bathroom
Bathroom of Purple bedroom
Bathroom of master bedroom
The red bedroom completed with LCD TV
Red bedroom with king sized bedroom
Air-conditioned red bedroom
The red bedroom completed with LCD TV
Wardrobe of Red bedroom
Red Bedroom with king size bed, writing desk and TV
Red bedroom with king sized bed
Red bedroom completed with TV
Bathroom of Red bedroom
Twin wash basin of Red bathroom
Bathroom of red bedroom
Bathroom of red bedroom
Colourful bathroom: rose petal bath anyone?
Bathtub with rose petal
Shower in the bathroom
Bathroom amenities of the villa
Bathtub with rose petal
Outdoor shower of Villa Essence
Floor Plan of the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kalgirl77
Busselton, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Villa!”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed at this villa for 11 nights and we had a fabulous time! We were two families with two young kids each and there was heaps of room for all of us. The ladies cooked us breakfast each morning were lovely and made an awesome mie goreng! The villa inside and out was kept very clean and tidy and the pool was great, shadey for part of the day so its not too hot. Location was central, 5 minute walk to Bintang supermarket but it was also close to Sunset road.... if a light sleeper like me, i brought one of the fans from living room in my bedroom to provide 'white noise' and then it was all ok! The beds were great, lovely and comfortable, nice and dark curtains to allow those morning sleepins! There are 3 resident turtles in the pond which kept the kids entertained and were cute! As usual the Balinese were lovely and so accomodating, a great holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beds were lovely and comfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Dear Sharee Mullaly,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. I'm sure our entire villa staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Best regards,

Dina Suwastawan,
Operations Manager
Maviba Villa Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAREN R
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just like being home but in 5 star luxury”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

From the moment of being picked up from the airport to arriving at the villas, the staff were just so helpful and friendly! Everyone was so helpful and caring. The house staff were there but still allowed your privacy. Always felt very safe, as there was security each night. Nothing was ever too much trouble.
We travelled as a family of 5, with 3 boys, 17,13 and 11. Our boys were very relaxed, enjoying the pool. We walked to most places or caught a taxi which was about 60 cents to $5, depending where you wanted to go. We hired a scooter, always fun.
I would recommend these villas to anyone...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff were the best!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2015
Dear Karen,

Greetings from Maviba Villas . . . .

Thank you for this most wonderful review which is posted via Trip Advisor. we are delighted to read that you had an amazing Villa Essence experience with your beloved family, which make you fell like at home yet in a 5 star luxury service.

Thank you very much for recommending to stay at our Villa for our future guest and We look forward to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,

Pande Dwipa
Operations manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bree d
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay, will definitely stay here again next trip.”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Essence was immaculately presented with beautiful big bedrooms, private bathrooms and the perfect living space and pool. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We couldn't fault the accommodation of service and look forward to returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The presentation of the vill and the staff
Liked least: Can't fault
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2014
Dear Bree,

Warmest greetings from Maviba Villa Management . . .

We are glad to learn that you have delightful experience during your stay with us at Villa Essence. It is also pleasing to read your highlights regarding to our facilities and service.

On behalf of our team, We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Essence and we looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

Best regards,

Pande Dwipa
Operations Manager
Maviba Villa Rentals and Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2014
Dear Dora,

Warmest Greetings from Bali . . .

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review in Flipkey- tripadvisor regarding to our villa great location and especially to our hospitality service, we are really proud since this is the indicative that we have delivered the service standard that we maintain so far . We will extend your compliment to our team at Villa Essence, this will surely raise their spirit in giving the best service for our valuable guests in the future.

Again i thank you for residing with us and we look forward to prospect of welcoming you back for your third stay at villa Essence .

Sincerely yours,

Pande Dwipa
Operations Manager
Maviba Villa rentals and Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PERTH
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
Dear PERTH,

We thank you very much for staying with us at Villa Essence and deeply appreciate for taking the time to write a review. We also feel happy when we know that our guests meet their expectation when stay at our villa Essence. Hopefully your happiness and positive review can be read and also feel by others.
Also thank you very much for the compliment to our staff (Nyoman, Iloh, Gardener and Hassan), sure all will be happy to hear it

Most of all i thank you for your constructive feedback and attention regarding to low pressure in water system, however please kindly be inform that we re check and fixing the plumbing after you check out,and i am pleased to learn that this issue didn't detract your wonderful stay with us.

We are all looking forward to having you back stay with us.
Kind regards,
Dina Suwastawan
Operation Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jan 2014
Dear Luke,

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to write a favorable review and sharing your experience during your holiday in Villa Essence.

We are glad to learn that you have delightful experience during your stay with us. It is also pleasing to read your highlights regarding to our, location as well as the services that provided by our team. It is always gratifying for us to receive such remarks as this gives us the opportunity to show our team in Villa Essence that their efforts are truly appreciated by our guests.

On behalf of our team, We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Essence, we hope that will have another opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

Best regards,

Pande Dwipa
Operations Manager
Maviba villa rentals and management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Western Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing