We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very much like a living in a decent village”
Review of Kampung Cenik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kampung Cenik
Ranked #9 of 66 Legian B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stayed here with my sister for a day, and of course a day wouldn't enough! Anyway, I love the architecture and the ambiance. The place is clean and the location is quite strategic. Only less than 30 minutes from the airport, around 10 minutes to the Kuta & Seminyak, souvenir shop is only a walk-by. Last but not least, the staff. The GM was very friendly, loved to chat, and very helpful. I'd definitely recommend this place for anyone traveling to Bali.

Room Tip: I wanna stay at the Joglo Suite, but it's always full booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sethlestath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

I love this place. Unique architecture, Clean, Good Breakfast,
tranquil ambience around and best friendly staffs. Recomended one, if you want hide from the Bali crowd. Not too far from Seminyak, Kuta and Legian. Closed to Airport. I'm sure i will back to this place when im visit Bali.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reincarnation_Soul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The hotel is behind Krishna market (pusat oleh-oleh) at Sunset Road, Amazing view when we came for the first time, beautiful Javanese style house of each room. The room was clean and we can ask more water for drink free.The Staffs is very nice, when we as for extend our stay they allow us without additional cost. Just 5 minutes by taxi or 20 minutes by walk to center of Kuta.
The place for relax after going to the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cenilhippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Juanjo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todas habitaciones son muy tranquilas, tipo cabañas pero sencillas y bonitas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Maria d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNvW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.4 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#16 of 88 in Legian
1,325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arana Suite Hotel
Arana Suite Hotel
#2 of 66 in Legian
243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adys Inn
Adys Inn
#6 of 66 in Legian
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 88 in Legian
2,464 reviews
0.8 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 88 in Legian
6,104 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kampung Cenik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kampung Cenik

Address: Jalan Dewi Sri 1 No 3, Legian, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Legian
Price Range: £20 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kampung Cenik 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kampung Cenik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kampung Cenik Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing