We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sparkling brand new hotel with awesome location and great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Sparkling brand new hotel with awesome location and great price”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Stayed there on Aug 10 for 2 nights. Overall: awesome experience in this brand new hotel, especially considering the very affordable rate (although this might be because of promotional rate). I stayed at Deluxe room but got the chance to peek the private pool area of the premiere room with the pool

Pros:
- Great, great location. Smacked inside all the shops in Legian and is literally in the heart of Kuta/Legia. Only 5 minutes walk from the better (i.e. quieter) location of Legian beach.
- Great quality of building (e.g. solid marble floor) with spacious room overlooking to the pretty pool area. The design is modern minimalist -- which I loved.
- The room also has a daybed which can easily sleep one more person
- Friendly staff; it was obvious that the staff were very much trained to welcome and serve guests with heart
- Breakfast if of good quality. Delicious.

Can't recommend this more... a really pleasant stay. Since the hotel was new, during my stay there the occupancy rate was low. However, I'd expect that things soon change when they promote this hotel more.

Room Tip: The premiere with pool room is great... but just be aware that your private pool is basically visibl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eas_Bandung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,079
    280
    38
    4
    4
See reviews for
270
684
77
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

This place has been just fabulous! We had come across this by accident and decided to spend our last night here. It was super quiet as only opened last month which was a bonus for us and we got an opening special on the room. The service is one of a kind, perfect! The rooms are beautiful, the best bed we stayed in over the last 3 weeks and there is everything needed in the room! The beach is at the end of the street only a few minutes walk, nice to watch sunset! Pool is lovely (but doesnt get sun in the late arvo). The food is delicious, as expected being part of a mozzarella chain, and well priced too! Would stay again, but would hope the intro price stays the same!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DizzieDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The Magani is an excellent hotel to base yourself out of when staying in Bali. Its central location makes it an easy walk or short taxi to any part of Kuta or Seminyak. Its only mninutes to Kuta beach and within a good shopping area. The hotel is very modern with all the features required to make your stay relaxing. It offers a chance to escape the busyness of the local streets and either relax by the main pool or by your private pool, as I was lucky enough to have. The rooms were well appointed and anything you need is only a phone call away. Mozarella restaurant has a good menu, and the food doesn't dissappoint. The cocktails are excellent and sipping cocktails by the pool is a nice way to pass an afternoon. The staff are excellent, they are very friendly and outgoing. They really contribute to making your stay memorable. I would definitley stay at The Magani again the next time I visit Bali

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AHeinrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The staff at the magani make this hotel really something special. Friendly and attentive, they are always able to assist, whatever you need.
I stayed in a premier pool room wish was to die for. Modern and sleek still with the Balinese touches.
Delicious dining and cocktails, I will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KFoster3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012 via mobile

Wonderfull , Professional and friendly staffs this great hotel have . From the very start we checked in this hotel we were treated like we were the president or somthing, handle by the reception gahlia with that american acsent really lovely, gave us a very delicious welcome drink and assist us until the room. Really surprised the bedf was full of flowers and a welcomecake too really very sweet. Im telling you those receptions rocks. Mozzarella great staff and foods.really satisfied.you really have to taste those steaks.yummy!! Thanks to putu who always gave his big shot for getting what we needed. Thank u magani for making us feel special until the day we check out handle by a girl wearing a specs cant remember her name,but she was really polite and friendly. Unfortunately coudnt meet gahlia when we check out,my wife send regards to her and all of the friendly staffs in magani. This new hotel will go far beyond expectation. Really recommended. We will be back soon next year. Cheers!!'

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tr4v3lov3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed from the 21st-30th July in the deluxe suite & wish it was longer. The hotel is so tasetfully decorated, it has everything you could possibily need gym, pool, spa etc & is located very close to the beach & surrounded by all the shopping you could want. From the minute we entred the hotel we were made to feel very special & they treated my children like rock stars. No amount of words will ever do this place the justice it deserves. Sitting by the pool drinking cocktails was definitely one of my favourite things to do. The Mozzeralla restaurant is just devine & made even more so by it's beautiful staff, i must say a very special thankyou to Sugi, Ani, Putu, Doni, Robi, Pasek, Ana, Eti, Hera,Tri, Yoga (the list really is endless) for the way they looked after us, we miss being greeted by their friendly smiles every day. We were definitely spoilt the entire time & i have no hesitation in saying we will be back. Do yourselves a favour & the next time you are in Bali stay at the Magani & make sure you visit the restaurant!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ness09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiama Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This is a new hotel....and what a hotel. Check out the rooms - plunge pools with some rooms and outoor Jacuzzi's. Great rates when compared with other luxury hotels....and the food at Mozarellas at the Magani is to die for. Such friendly and obliging staff. Went there on our second last night and had to go back again on our last. Wish we had discovered it earlier. Great quality food at a very reasonable price with fantastic ambience. Will be making it out first stop next trip.
Kay & Mal

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.6 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Magani Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Magani Hotel and Spa

Property: The Magani Hotel and Spa
Address: Jl. Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Business Hotel in Legian
#4 Spa Hotel in Legian
#4 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Magani Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on lively Melasti street in Legian, Bali, The Magani boasts 108 rooms including 67 deluxe rooms, 7 deluxe suites, 20 premier rooms with private plunge pool, and 14 Magani suites with private outdoor Jacuzzi. All rooms are equipped with chic décor, king size bed, plasma TV, walk-in shower bathroom, hair dryer, coffee/tea making facilities and safe deposit box. The Magani is equipped with international hotel facilities.The Magani Hotel & Spa is meticulously designed to indulge the mind, body and soul of the hectic-living urban travelers This city boutique resort concept accords the highest level of service of its kind by offering a chic lifestyle transformation.THE MAGANI affords a fine urban product of its style on a smart location. A personalized genuine friendly service by its amicable staff is proven to be the paramount asset in sustaining client’s patronage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Magani Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magani Hotel And Spa Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing