We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 days of bliss!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Cannot fault our stay. Early check in no hassle. Stayed in room on 4th floor with view to pool. Room spacious and clean. Staff brilliant. Spa amazing. Well worth spending the extra few dollars to treat yourself. Restaurant fab and great spot to sit and watch what is happening on street below. Definitely go back again. Best tip - book room without breakfast and save heaps.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1967samyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,487)
There are newer reviews for The Magani Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,099 - 1,105 of 1,487 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

Rated #1 in Legian on TripAdvisor, this gem of a hotel did not disappoint. The location and service - just brilliant! Friendly hotel staff who are always ready to greet and serve you. A welcome drink is provided upon your arrival and when you depart. The concierge also makes sure you get the right bluebird taxi to bring you to your destination. The hotel/room design is pretty simple but this is not an issue if you don't plan on staying in the hotel all day. The room is spacious with a balcony overlooking the pool. Free WIFI access with no hoops to jump through (another luxury hotel made sure we filled up a membership form before we can get WIFI access).

Dozens of restaurants, bars and convenience stores all around the hotel means you will never go hungry or get bored. Just a ten min walk to Legian beach. I highly recommend you try the babi kuling store across the road if you are game for some local fare.

Stay at this hotel and you wont regret.

Room Tip: I would avoid taking an adjoining room as the walls are thinner and you can hear your neighbour.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It is located centrally in Legian, around many cafes, pubs and local shops. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The bed is comfortable too. Must try the spa at the hotel.

The breakfast is pretty good. Wide spread of good quality breakfast meals.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jalan2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Little oasis in a busy area. Nice welcome drink and refreshing towel on arrival. Quick check in and very friendly staff. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. Pool bar is awesome. Buffet breakfast could have more variety. Overall a very good hotel... will stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Toothfairy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The Magani is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. We arrived hot and dishevelled from a long drive and the service was exceptional from the start. The rooms are immaculate, the beds were out of this world as far as comfort is concerned. The room service is of an exceptional standard and quick. I have been led to believe that this hotel is owned by Balinese and as a result both this and my recent experience staying there, I will be choosing to stay here in preference to other foreign owned establishments

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brownsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

As has been written many times before, this is a great hotel. We were picked up at the airport, and after a 45 minute drive we were at the hotel. Our luggage was handled by the hotel staff. We were offered a welcome drink and as we sat around our checkin was taken care of. We were moved into a spacious room. The room was very clean and western in look and feel. The room was looking onto the pool. Beware, the location might look a bit odd at first, but is really great, with less than a 5 minute walk to the beach, lots of restaurants and shopping around. There is an ATM which is 2 minutes from the hotel. Lots of money exchange centers around. The hotel restaurant is a very western restaurant with only limited Indonesian fare. The food is tasty and good.

We had our tours organized through the hotel, and the driver was really nice and he took us to the limited set of places we wanted to go to. He had a special car seat for my son and an entertainment system which kept my 3 year old entertainment.

The only negative was a weird accumulation of water on one of the walls which was immediately cleaned up on notification.

The included breakfast was really nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rishisinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

We were welcomed with glasses of juice and checking in was a breeze. They have friendly and helpful staff. We took their private pool room where it was modern spacious and clean. There are shops everywhere and walking distance to the beach. We dont mind coming back to this hotel next time round. Truly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MademoiselleMid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,810 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Magani Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Magani Hotel and Spa

Address: Jl. Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Business Hotel in Legian
#4 Spa Hotel in Legian
#4 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £50 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Magani Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on lively Melasti street in Legian, Bali, The Magani boasts 108 rooms including 67 deluxe rooms, 7 deluxe suites, 20 premier rooms with private plunge pool, and 14 Magani suites with private outdoor Jacuzzi. All rooms are equipped with chic décor, king size bed, plasma TV, walk-in shower bathroom, hair dryer, coffee/tea making facilities and safe deposit box. The Magani is equipped with international hotel facilities.The Magani Hotel & Spa is meticulously designed to indulge the mind, body and soul of the hectic-living urban travelers This city boutique resort concept accords the highest level of service of its kind by offering a chic lifestyle transformation.THE MAGANI affords a fine urban product of its style on a smart location. A personalized genuine friendly service by its amicable staff is proven to be the paramount asset in sustaining client’s patronage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Magani Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magani Hotel And Spa Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing