We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
singgapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Im actually checking out of Magani Hotel right now :)

Im here for honeymoon and stayed in Magani Hotel for 3Nights (1.2.14-4.2.14). We were upgraded to a beautiful pool facing deluxe suite(room 4046) w a big bedroom spacious bathroom,huge balcony w daybed n jacuzzi in e balcony.Really grateful and pleased w e hotel's arrangement. But note that e toilet floor has been so well polished it gets pretty slippery when wet.

E room and hotel are very clean. The hotel is peaceful and not overcrowded. Love all their staffs as they are very friendly n cheerful n helpful. Also love that we were served mixed fruit juices while waiting to chk in and out at e lobby.
I love to spend my noon napping on e daybed when its too hot to go out. Sound water fountain warmth from e sun and light breeze sent me to LaLa land fast... late noon will hang by e pool n ending e night w a hot soak in jacuzzi.

Highly reccomended this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seowjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,115
    299
    42
    4
    4
See reviews for
283
710
83
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Traralgon, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

my second trip to bali, we booked our entire trip of 11 nights here based on the trip advisor reviews and it was worth every dollar. will definitely be back.
situated on jalan melasti we had everything we wanted within walking distance, and i don't like to walk! less than 30,000idr ($3aud) taxi to waterbom/discovery. and less than 20,000idr back, and around 25,000idr to places like kuta square, hard rock and beachwalk.
the hotel staff are just amazing, everyone from room staff, reception, the pool boys, travel desk, restaurant staff and especially the security guys who will look after you - make sure you only get in a bluebird taxi. i asked them where the best place to change money was, they made sure we went to the reputable place inside the indomart rather than the dodgy guy on the street.
i couldn't recommend this place high enough, and are planning to be back in 12 months
the mozzarella restaurant in the hotel is great, though if you want cheap, good value for money, mostly western meals be sure to check out Sheppies, about 50m towards the beach, we ate there most nights.

PROS:
-Great value for money
-good location, can do all the typical bali shopping (sunnies, singlets, shorts, dresses, shirts etc. within 200m of the hotel)
-tours desk are brilliant
-buffet breakfast is great western with a little bit of local
-room is cleaned/beds made/towels changed dailey
-housekeeping spray the room for mosquitos nightly, even though we were there in wet season and only saw one mosquito in the room for the entire 11 nights
-pool and pool bar are great
-complementary bottled water in the room, refilled every time housekeeping entered the room
-spa is great, worth every bit more than what it is down the street

CONS- just to be picky
-Balconies only have one little day bed/chair, which was pretty inconvenient if we wanted to sit out there and have a few drinks.
-room is lacking power points, not a huge issue but bring a power board if you want to chage a couple of phones and a tablet
-the shower smells funny for the first 45 seconds or so, have to run it and leave the room then come back to it. might have just been our room
-room floor tiles are VERY slippery when wet, condensation build up caused my unsuspecting girlfriend to have a hard fall.
-laundry cost is pretty expensive
-pool only gets 4 hours of sun a day (10am-2pm)

these cons should in no way influence you not to stay at the Magani.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view room away from the road. we stayed in 4003 and anything on that side of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JA5ONS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Brilliant stay at Magani, hard to fault this quite new 4 star lovely hotel. Another fantastic Mozzarella restaurant on level 2 which serves your breakfast & amazing dining anytime. Spa on level 3 (immaculate, affordable, why go out, we couldn't believe how cheap the guest prices were!) Amazing service, friendly staff, large spacious rooms, ample storage wardrobe, spotleesly clean with fresh linen, beautiful pool area & swim up bar, 2 for 1 cocktails all day & night incl. pool area! only 4 floors about 100 rooms, smaller & more personal, tasetful, modern decore (just missing the huge resort type gardens) but it didn't bother us as pool area has tropical greenery around)This hotel is excellent, 500m a walk down to beach areas. Only negative, that is not really a huge problem, is that the ensuite walk through vanity area is a little narrow through to toilet door but it has a large shower recess area with excellent hot water & pressure! Often has amazing deals on website, don't miss this one!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HowlettWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth W.A
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Our second stay at the Magani. Still a great hotel, great rooms with great staff. Pool bar service and prices for drinks and food very reasonable. The room we stayed in 1029 was most probably the worst in the hotel, due to its location next to the basement carpark. Motorbikes and cars enter the carpark all day all night, using the horn when exiting. Security staff start blowing their whistle early in the morning. Besides this another great stay and would definitely return again but not in room 1029.

Room Tip: Avoid room 1029, next to carpark
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thor47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Our stay was for 6 days at the end of January & it lived up to its 5 star rating on Tripadvisor which we had read and real value for money.
The rooms were very modern & comfortable our first room was a deluxe 3016 overlooking the pool but the motor on the air conditioner burnt out so we were asked to move room as it could not be fixed, we had the choice of 3 rooms and we picked 4048 which was a deluxe suite at the front of the building over looking the main road, the room was brilliant, bathroom was massive and a massive balcony with jacuzzi and day bed great to sit out at night and watch the world go by.
Pool was lovely sun was mainly between 10 & 2 but still lovely to sit by any time, pool staff do great 2 for 1 cocktails and always plenty of beds & clean towels if needed. They have a policy of not to leave your belonging on for longer than an hour or your stuff will be removed if you are not there, this was adhered to by everyone while we were there.
The Spa was great and well worth spending a little extra to have a great massage in a lovely setting with really big & comfy massage beds 2 people for Balanise massage in house special $12 give it a go.
Only a 5 min walk to the beach and lots of shopping to do.
The restaurant was good for breakfast and even better for diner.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah n Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Spent two nights at Magani. Check in was very fast and efficient. First impressions were impressive as the hotel opened out onto a sparkling pool with pool bar. Our room was large and spacious, clean and well organised. A king bed, large 50' TV, and lots of storage area for possessions. The shower was good, and bathroom area was large enough. They even included an adapter for Bali electrical sockets. Enjoyed an inhouse massage which was suburb and would thoroughly recommend ahead of any cheaper options on the street. Staff were attentive, mannered and well spoken. Location is not far from the beach by foot with many shops within wandering distance. Have stayed multiple times at Niksoma, which is a sister hotel, and this is not less in standards or quality. Overall, excellent value for money and a fine place not far from the beach.

Room Tip: In house massage is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HindleyHunter11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My husband and I stayed 13 nights in November. It was our 6th stay in Bali. While we love resorts like Kartika, it is the staff that makes Magani so great. From the pool boys to the guys helping you cross busy Melasti street they are friendly and professional. The stand out was
Ani in the restaurant. The room was cleaned twice daily with a night time bed turn down. Great big walk in shower. We will be back when I can convince my husband we need to go to Bali again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.4 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,143 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Magani Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Magani Hotel and Spa

Property: The Magani Hotel and Spa
Address: Jl. Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Family Hotel in Legian
#4 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#4 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Magani Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on lively Melasti street in Legian, Bali, The Magani boasts 108 rooms including 67 deluxe rooms, 7 deluxe suites, 20 premier rooms with private plunge pool, and 14 Magani suites with private outdoor Jacuzzi. All rooms are equipped with chic décor, king size bed, plasma TV, walk-in shower bathroom, hair dryer, coffee/tea making facilities and safe deposit box. The Magani is equipped with international hotel facilities.The Magani Hotel & Spa is meticulously designed to indulge the mind, body and soul of the hectic-living urban travelers This city boutique resort concept accords the highest level of service of its kind by offering a chic lifestyle transformation.THE MAGANI affords a fine urban product of its style on a smart location. A personalized genuine friendly service by its amicable staff is proven to be the paramount asset in sustaining client’s patronage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Magani Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magani Hotel And Spa Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing