We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Ranked #4 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our second stay in this fantastic hotel. Spacious rooms, spotlessly clean, friendly obliging staff, breakfast is awesome. The upgrade to the room with the jacuzzi was amazing. A great experience. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor as you will find that these rooms are the quietest. Room service is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darwincouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,087
    285
    38
    4
    4
See reviews for
272
690
79
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms have a good size. Well located in Legian.
Remote control for TV with expired batteries.
Horrible smell coming from the shower.
Breakfast is ok. Staff is friendly and welcoming.
Restaurant is awful... Don't bother going there as the food is not good at all.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Constanza V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel the staff could not do enough for you
They were all so friendly always greeted us with a smile
Excellent in every way
Rooms were very clean, was recommended to me now I have recommend it to all my friends

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tinacarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Spotless, spacious and welcoming.

Amazing staff, great value room service and drinks.

Location in the heart of busy Legian does not matter when you are wanting to chill out by the pool.

Breakfast is off the hook awesome with so many fresh choices and proper espresso coffee

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jimmyjayistheway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Whist the legian area it very busy and full of touters, it was nice to come back to the magani after long days out in legian or elsewhere .
Big shout out to Hari the bar tender who worked the pool bar and the ladies in the tour desk who got us on our way when we wanted to go somewhere.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MattyManvua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

After a great stay the first time in January we stayed again and were not disappointed. The staff wonderful again, so so friendly. Mantra is amazing!! The lovely lady at the tour desk who organised a tour for us and reserved many restaurants was also so great.

Our rooms always cleaned and turned down each night. The bar staff at the pool always remembering our names. Can't say enough about this hotel and all very reasonably priced.

I just wish they had another one of these hotel's Sanur side, as if they did it would be perfection!

Because of the Magani it will always be difficult staying somewhere else :-)

Thank you again for making our holidays memorable and relaxing!!

Room Tip: We just had a normal room and it was very spacious and so reasonably priced! Plunge pool rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parkers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is probably one of the best value for money hotels I have ever stayed at.

This was my first time travelling to Bali and I went with a friend who has travelled to Bali numerous times and stayed in this area before. We booked the hotel based on the amazing price which included breakfast for 2, free 30 minute massage and also based on the ratings on trip advisor and also wotif.

We stayed for 4 nights and I cannot recommend it enough. We were upgraded for free to the deluxe suite on level 4 which was a nice surprise. The professional photos on the website are exactly what we saw in real life.

The hotel is practically brand new, the rooms are immaculately clean, huge and modern, with the deluxe rooms with the spa on the balcony being so spacious, bigger than most I've stayed in before. They had the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in and the aircons worked really well with individual controls in each roo,

The pool design was fantastic. The pool is smaller to most of the hotels I've stayed in before but it was never crowded and I loved the little bar wall set up so the actual bar serving area doesn't get crowded, and also the shallow day beds in the pool itself are a great idea! The pool doesn't get a lot of sun but it was never too cold for a dip. The 2 for 1 cocktails was a winner and the pinky mojito's were my fave!

The staff were amazing, all very friendly and willing to help. Always felt safe at the hotel. With our hotel booking we received a free 30 minute massage which was great! Shame I ran out of time to return for more treatments, next time!

Location wise it was perfect, not in busy Kuta but close enough to walk to most restaurants and shopping with market across the road.

I used their feedback form in the hotel to suggest full length body mirrors in the room and directional signage in the hallways, which they appreciated as I received a very friendly email yesterday thanking me for my feedback.

I will be recommending this hotel to all my friends and staying here again on my return trip to Bali!!! Thanks Magani!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 86 in Legian
5,505 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.6 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 86 in Legian
1,103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Magani Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Magani Hotel and Spa

Property: The Magani Hotel and Spa
Address: Jl. Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Family Hotel in Legian
#4 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#4 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Magani Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on lively Melasti street in Legian, Bali, The Magani boasts 108 rooms including 67 deluxe rooms, 7 deluxe suites, 20 premier rooms with private plunge pool, and 14 Magani suites with private outdoor Jacuzzi. All rooms are equipped with chic décor, king size bed, plasma TV, walk-in shower bathroom, hair dryer, coffee/tea making facilities and safe deposit box. The Magani is equipped with international hotel facilities.The Magani Hotel & Spa is meticulously designed to indulge the mind, body and soul of the hectic-living urban travelers This city boutique resort concept accords the highest level of service of its kind by offering a chic lifestyle transformation.THE MAGANI affords a fine urban product of its style on a smart location. A personalized genuine friendly service by its amicable staff is proven to be the paramount asset in sustaining client’s patronage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Magani Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magani Hotel And Spa Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing