We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel and Spa - close to the Beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at the Magani Hotel for our first trip to Bali. The staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble. It was my birthday on the day of arrival. We went out for a "look-see" and some dinner. We came back to our room and a lovely piece of cake with happy birthday in choci was in our room with the bed turned back. Awesome and such a lovely surprise. The staff were most helpful and booked a couple of day trips for us too. The Spa and massage were amazing. Also close to Sheppy's and plenty of market stalls. The rooms were quiet, except for the occasional cock a doodle do from the neighbours rooster - but he was a great alarm clock! The Magani was thumbs up from us!

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor -5th one. I would be reluctant to have one on the first floor as it i...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaylene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,481)
There are newer reviews for The Magani Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

981 - 987 of 1,482 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Loved everything about this hotel. It is in a fantastic spot. So close to everything. The spa in this hotel is also amazing and very reasonably priced. I only wish I stayed longer to go back. Otherwise you are on the doorstep of pips and for nightlife next to Uncle Norms. Breakfast is also great. I had the best omlette here and loved the chocolate pancakes. Could not fault the staff and as someone else commented, Dwi is excellent. Actually all the staff were lovely and so so polite and friendly. Couldnt fault this hotel I loved it.

Room Tip: I personally wouldnt pay for a personal pool room. We know people that did and they didnt use it. Th...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherbert903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Our second stay here and it was just as good as our first stay! Once again we stayed here as this hotel is an excellent medium sized hotel in the heart of Legian. The prices of the rooms are cheap compared to other hotels in the area. We compared some hotels for curiosity and they were not as nice as this and double the price. It is so close to some great restaurants such as Ours, Moo Moos, Billys, Rosemary and Sheppys. The rooms are of generously sized with a great balcony overlooking the pool. We had adjoining rooms on the fifth floor as we took our children with us. The rooms were spotlessly cleaned everyday and they spray for mosquitos every evening. The buffet breakfast consists of an egg station, a range of breads, juices, local foods and western foods and tea/coffee. Some of the bar staff and waitresses remembered us from last year which was lovely. We had lunch by the pool nearly every day which cost around $5 to $7.50 each and cocktails are always 2 for 1 ($10). The restaurant up on the second floor has excellent food and cocktails at great prices. Free Wifi which was always great and great air conditioning in the rooms. Would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 5th floor and it was great.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Rather expensive, but also the most tastefully done in the design + room space + cleanliness. Can walk to the beach in about 10 minutes, or 15 minutes if you're slower.

Many small stalls all around, and 4 convenience stores flanking it. Many restaurants around too, even more than Ossotel's neighbourhood. Oh, did I mention the numerous spas around? That too.

We specially recommend an Aussie owned eatery called Sheppy's Bar & Restaurant = good price + good food + nice angmo couple bosses running the place. There're many other restaurants around but we like the quality of food, and the good + fast service.

Very quiet surrounding our room + a balcony. Look out for some squirrel sprinting across the ledge of the wall outside your balcony in the mornings, quite thrilling for the city mice us. Hehehe.

Good shower room design = shower + washing basin are separate = anyone can use the tap whenever one is in the showers or doing their daily business.

Doesn't provide bathrobe/ukata.

Staff service + courtesy are better than Park Regis but Ossotel ones are still the most sincere + warm.

Nearby laundry store in 1 of the alleys charges around SGD$0.35 to clean 1 t-shirt, SGD$0.45 for your berms. Love it, we use them every other day. Most laundry stores in this area charges around the same rate.

Near to Beachwalk Shopping Centre + Discovery Mall.

Pet peeve = worst TV signals of the 3 hotels (Park Regis, Ossotel) = static which they never resolve the 2x I called them up. Pfffffffft.

Didn't go for their morning buffet breakfast 'cos it's the most expensive of all = SGD$19 per person. But I'm thinking their spread should be the best out of the 3.

But never fear, you always have good o' Sheppy's to rely on. It's just 10 steps to the left of the hotel front. Cheap + nice. :D

Would I go back again? Yes. :D

Best for = Room size and design + numerous stalls, shops, convenience stores and eateries and etc all around + nearest to Beachwalk Shopping Mall.

But also the most expensive, don't opt for their daily breakfast spread, you've plenty of cheaper + nice food in Sheppy's.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Geno Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astama, General Manager at The Magani Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Mr Geno,
On behalf of the team members of The Magani Hotel & Spa, I would like to express our sincere appreciation for your recent stay at The Magani.
We highly value the constructive comment and will continue endeavoring our utmost in order to meet and surpass guests expectation.
It is our paramount commitment to provide genuine high standard of service and facilities to our guests.
I am delighted to know that you would like to stay again at The Magani in the future. All of the team members of The Magani are looking forward to serving you in the not too distant future.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My fiancee(now wife..) and I organised for most of our guests to stay at The Magani. The whole process was an absolute godsend. Dwi was amazing to deal with from start to finish and should be highly commended. She even organised a welcome banner for us and our guests for the week we stayed. Whilst Tash and I were in bed nice and early most nights, a number of our guests utilised the pool and pool bar until the closing hours. EVERY single staff we encountered had a smile and a warm greeting for us. We dined at Mozarella 5-6 times and every meal was amazing!!! I used the gym nearly every morning and plugged my own music in which was a bonus. The breakfast is some of the best I've had in my years of travelling the globe and the coffee is world class!!! We were booked into a suite which had its own modem/router. Our wifi was terrific throughout our stay. My ONLY qualm is that you have to enter the wifi password EVERY single time you want to use the internet....all the pool staff, cannot thank you enough! Our destination wedding was made all that much more special thanks largely in part to the fantastic service and accommodation at The Magani Hotel. :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Jace_disgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I'd be here all day as I cannot say enough good things about this hotel but a few highlights are:
- Comfortable rooms that are always cool and nice to come back to after being in the heat of bali.
- delicious breakfast Buffet every morning (try the banana pancakes).
- Friendly warm and welcoming staff who even let us use the spa to have a shower before our flight home!!
- the pool bar was brilliant and the staff serving by the pool were great!
We were part of a wedding party and they made us all feel so welcome. We will not stay anywhere else when we visit bali!
Thanks Magani Hotel and Spa and your lovely staff!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank laurenmaeh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I was surprised to read one of the rececent reviews complaining of the noise. We stayed 4 night from the 1st of May & I expected it to be much busier than it was. We virtually had the pool to ourselves most times we used it. The hotel was perfect for our stay. The standard room was great the bed very comfortable, air-con strong, shower really good. Location wise it is situated on a very busy street however once inside hotel it is peaceful & serene. The breakfast buffet was fantastic with the best juices & decent coffee. We had dinner at restaurant on first night & it is well positioned for you to overlook busy street outside & food good. We also tried some cafes very close to Magani & they were fantastic. Lemongrass Thai restaurant just up the road is worth a visit. Beach a 5 minute stroll, markets outside hotel, massage places everywhere. Hotel massage is worth the little bit extra, very professional & relaxing environment. Wifi good in hotel we used whats app rather than sim card as its free & they give you password when you arrive.

All up hotel is in a great position only 10 minutes in cab to Seminyak eats street & same to Kuta, although not much longer to walk into Kuta along beach walk. Garlic Lane across road has some nightlife we saw great Balinese band one night in Billys Bar.

Great holiday can't wait to return miss the food, massages, weather etc.etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank balitribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,785 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Magani Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Magani Hotel and Spa

Address: Jl. Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Family Hotel in Legian
#4 Spa Hotel in Legian
#4 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £49 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Magani Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on lively Melasti street in Legian, Bali, The Magani boasts 108 rooms including 67 deluxe rooms, 7 deluxe suites, 20 premier rooms with private plunge pool, and 14 Magani suites with private outdoor Jacuzzi. All rooms are equipped with chic décor, king size bed, plasma TV, walk-in shower bathroom, hair dryer, coffee/tea making facilities and safe deposit box. The Magani is equipped with international hotel facilities.The Magani Hotel & Spa is meticulously designed to indulge the mind, body and soul of the hectic-living urban travelers This city boutique resort concept accords the highest level of service of its kind by offering a chic lifestyle transformation.THE MAGANI affords a fine urban product of its style on a smart location. A personalized genuine friendly service by its amicable staff is proven to be the paramount asset in sustaining client’s patronage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Magani Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magani Hotel And Spa Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing