We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Wonthaggi, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had a lovely six night child free getaway at the Megani in May for my birthday! The room was perfect, the staff were all super friendly, the food delish! Bliss! We enjoyed the pool bar and the 2 for 1 cocktails! It was a little quiet people wise for us, but it was nice to just enjoy each other's company. Our room was on the 4th floor facing onto Jl Melasti, there was a lot of road noise but it didn't bother us too much and it was nice to sit out side and watch the world go by, it was Hindu Christmas while we were there and the local children paraded past with a dragon and music each day, it was gorgeous!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,100
    289
    40
    4
    4
See reviews for
277
696
80
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful, in particular the pool area, and it is very well located, being within easy walking distance of the beach and the main shopping/ restaurant strip. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Éilis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have just come back from a seven day stay at The Magani Legian in Melasti Street. No wonder that it's ranked number one in Legian , we could not fault it . Starting off with checking in I thought our room was noisy from all the machinery on the roof in our corner on the fifth floor . Honestly some people might not even notice it but I'm a very light sleeper . Anyway without fuss they moved us down to the third floor which was perfect. The complex is in a perfect position close to everything but still surprisingly quiet . The pool is perfect although the sun is around from about ten thirty till three thirty then in the shade but the pool is still warm and really that's enough sun in Bali especially when you end up walking around shopping etc . The breakfast is very good . We hadn't planned on having breakfast there everyday as we hadn't paid for it with our room rate but after the first day we paid $12 each we loved it so we had it there everyday . The coffees , latte or cappuccinos are included in the breakfast not an extra like most hotels. They were really good coffees too and they also made us gluten free bread which was wonderful . The in house spa was exquisite and a great price for in house guests . The pool food and drinks were also a good price and they have 2 for 1 cocktails all day even in the restaurant . The gym was very practical with the only downfall being it is only open from nine o'clock which is annoying if you want an early morning workout but I guess you can always take an early morning walk on the beach . We loved it here the staff are wonderful and we will be definitely coming back next year . Good on you Magani !

Room Tip: All rooms are good but I guess away from the front road if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank catherine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otorohanga, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have just spent 11 days at the Magani, and loved every minute of our stay. Had a room with pool, right opposite the main swimming pool and bar. Couldn't wish for more. Rooms are well designed, good size, good shower, comfortable beds and very clean. Staff are so helpful and friendly. Restaurant served great meals, breakfast delicious, (the even make proper coffee)! Good, reasonably priced dinners. , Enjoyed the location, close to beach, shops, other restaurants, walking distance to Kuta &Seminyak. Thanks to the Magani 'family' for a great holiday

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 440Trish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berri, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This place is excellent, the pool and staff are fabulous especially Heri and the cocktails. Rooms are good, service and staff are top notch. Nothing was too much trouble. Walking distance to the beach shopping restaurants and Kuta. Buffet breakfast to die for and sets you up for the day ahead. Could fault nothing at this hotel and would certainly recommend. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Second or third floor better. Could be noisy right next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Five star quality and service @$70 KIWI a night... great location. ..simply wouldn't go anywhere else. Staff are all so friendly and security always full of helpful advice. Highly recommended. 200m to beach..great pool and bar..you really cannot go wrong. .henve the rstings on TripAdvisor. Cheers Magani!

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank catchbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,576 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,116 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Magani Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Magani Hotel and Spa

Property: The Magani Hotel and Spa
Address: Jl. Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Business Hotel in Legian
#4 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#4 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Magani Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on lively Melasti street in Legian, Bali, The Magani boasts 108 rooms including 67 deluxe rooms, 7 deluxe suites, 20 premier rooms with private plunge pool, and 14 Magani suites with private outdoor Jacuzzi. All rooms are equipped with chic décor, king size bed, plasma TV, walk-in shower bathroom, hair dryer, coffee/tea making facilities and safe deposit box. The Magani is equipped with international hotel facilities.The Magani Hotel & Spa is meticulously designed to indulge the mind, body and soul of the hectic-living urban travelers This city boutique resort concept accords the highest level of service of its kind by offering a chic lifestyle transformation.THE MAGANI affords a fine urban product of its style on a smart location. A personalized genuine friendly service by its amicable staff is proven to be the paramount asset in sustaining client’s patronage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Magani Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magani Hotel And Spa Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing