We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

A absolutely wonderful hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean, the bed is amazing, and the staff are extremely helpful. The pool area is also a great place to spend the day. Located close to Legian Beach. We stayed here three days originally and ended up coming back later in our trip for three more. The breakfast buffet is a must in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

979 - 985 of 1,520 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

My daughters gave me two nights at this hotel as a present and it was awesome. I joked that the staff had been trained to within an inch of their lives but seriously, they were fantastic. Even when mopping floors, they'll stop and say hello to you with a big smile. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone and staff were always willing to help. I thought the location was excellent and loved being able to just step out and go shopping or call into a great restaurant. I'd recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaffaBeviano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I had booked this hotel after going through profile and review of number of other hotels in Bali by other reviewers on Tripadvisor. Suddenly I find the reviews very good about this hotel and immediately I put my faith in their reviews. And my faith was fully justified and I found this hotel much more than my expectations. First point of contact in any hotel is the staff and here it floors you and wins yours hearts hands down. The staff and its courteousness is simply amazing. Sometimes one find it little too much also as you are overwhelmed by their hospitality but this is a great positive. The location is perfect at a walking distance from the beach. The only irritant I can say is its very limited buffet. My daughter especially had to go without breakfast everyday as she found the choice very limited. I would request the management to please take a note of this. Rest all is excellent. Not for nothing Tripadvisor has rated this hotel as #1 in Legion, Bali.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and preferences vary from person to person
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ArunBhaskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Hello,
Initially we booked only 5 nights here, but it's so nice that we decided to stay another 5 nights.
Rooms are big and clean, pool is calm and not overcrowded.Mozarella restaurant is amazing, we have a dinner almost every evening here.
Staff are like just incredible nice.Always smiling, always nice...always happy to see the guests.
Staff have organized us a day trip wit a guide driver called Gede, who is very informed about Balinese culture and history.
:)))

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gergaaaaaaaaaaaana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

after coming from the bustle of mainland kuta it was so refreshing to come to spend four nights at magani
from our first free juice on arrival- to smiles from staff at every turn - to the unreal gym and cold spa sauna this place was perfect
was also sweet location and easy for us to go out clubbing and a quick taxi back
not a single fault and will be coming back

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at Magani over my birthday weekend and we have to say that it was a good experience and value for money. The room was great - clean with sophisticated, modern looking furnishing. We especially liked the separation between the bath and dressing area.

Service standards were impeccable! The staff were friendly and always went out of the way to address your needs. Best part of it - the room service crew made efforts to tidy up your room for a second time in the evening. Juices served when we checking in/out was fresh, delicious and refreshing as well.

We tried the day spa - Balinese massage at a good price. Also, we especially liked the fact that our hotel was so near to the beach - just a 10 min walk away from Legian beach. Walking to the beach to surf every morning was a delight due to the convenience and proximity.

Disadvantages - if you are looking for a hotel with a view of the sea, this is probably not the place to be as there are buildings blocking that view. For the price we paid though, we did not expect any sea/beach view. The hotel could also consider including bedroom slippers for the guests as we sometimes return to the room with sand in our feet and had to walk around the room again after showering - not too ideal. The pool was also too small and if we had more than 10 guests in the pool, it will be difficult for us to swim comfortably without hitting into anyone else.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the swimming pool has a better view, more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maybel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel is new and clean, near to the beach. Would love to stay at this hotel again when I visit bali the next time. The pool
was relaxing. Is a great stay.
And there are many restaurants and shopping areas near the hotel. The staff here are friendly and nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 87 in Legian
2,423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,980 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#7 of 87 in Legian
1,201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Magani Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Magani Hotel and Spa

Address: Jl. Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Business Hotel in Legian
#4 Spa Hotel in Legian
#5 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £51 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Magani Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on lively Melasti street in Legian, Bali, The Magani boasts 108 rooms including 67 deluxe rooms, 7 deluxe suites, 20 premier rooms with private plunge pool, and 14 Magani suites with private outdoor Jacuzzi. All rooms are equipped with chic décor, king size bed, plasma TV, walk-in shower bathroom, hair dryer, coffee/tea making facilities and safe deposit box. The Magani is equipped with international hotel facilities.The Magani Hotel & Spa is meticulously designed to indulge the mind, body and soul of the hectic-living urban travelers This city boutique resort concept accords the highest level of service of its kind by offering a chic lifestyle transformation.THE MAGANI affords a fine urban product of its style on a smart location. A personalized genuine friendly service by its amicable staff is proven to be the paramount asset in sustaining client’s patronage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Magani Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magani Hotel And Spa Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing