We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
A hidden Jewel: set in the heart of Legian
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A hidden Jewel: set in the heart of Legian
Layback and relax after a busy day Upstairs bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
A hidden Jewel: set in the heart of Legian
Layback and relax after a busy day
Upstairs bedroom 2
Each bedroom has a daybed to relax on after a long day
Upstairs bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Craig D
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant ”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I thought this place was fantastic. We stayed there for 10 days. Our previous holidays in Bali were at a hotel in the same area. I loved the villa, the location close to bars, restaurants and shops yet tucked only metres away from the hustle and bustle it was a little piece of heaven to walk in the gate

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at our villa and look forward to you to you booking again.
Leigh and Robyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savvy0808
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Position!”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great 10 day stay at villa with baby ,hubby & friends,great location,handy to everything.
Great villa suitable for all ages,,great time had by all ..Ayu housekeeper is a valuable asset, she was able to assist with any requirements we needed.Excellent communication with owner prior to stay & after.we look forward to staying again.
Cheers
Cindy, Shane Bub & friends

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Was a pleasure dealing with you and look forward to your next stay.
Leigh and Robyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKenzieE...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in many Villas in Legian and this is by far one of the best!
The location of the villa is perfect near both shops and restaurants.
3 massive bedrooms all with ensuites, ceiling fans & AC.
The best feature was the pool, with bath water temperature of the ocean the pool was always refreshing after being out
have already booked again for next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10connie1...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely loved our stay at Villa Dewi Laksmi❤️ the three bedroom/ensuite rooms were perfect for our family holiday with our adult children. The Villa has two lounge areas one outside in the shade another internal with air conditioning - perfect to escape the heat! The owners are extremely helpful and Ayu the house keeper is gorgeous, nothing is too much trouble. The location of the villa is down a quiet lane but close to the beach & restaurants.
The villa is a haven way from all the taxis & motorbikes of Legian.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2015
Always a pleasure to have you stay at our villa Sam ,look forward to having you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen P
Melbourne, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home in paradise”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled with my 9 month old and will never stay anywhere else. A villa as opposed to a hotel room, there is no comparison especially when it comes to this one!
Located perfectly for access to all that this area has to offer yet still nestled away just a short distance down the gang providing the traditional Bali experience in comfort.
Having your own space to come back to is great, the villa has a pool fence and stair guards available for for hire for the little ones who are a bit more mobile and also a play pen, given that there isn't a lot of opportunity to let Bub play, this was an absolute savour for me during my stay, not to mention for Bub.
The villa is very clean, aircon and all amenities left a need for nothing.
It was also reassuring to see that the villa was sprayed weekly for mozzies.
I would definitely recommend and will stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home away from home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful relaxed common area to enjoys drinks and socialize with family
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bbd78e
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Bali stay”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 5, hubby & I plus 3 in their 20's. Recently stayed here for our daughters 21st celebrations. The villa is well laid out with plenty of room to hang around the pool and lounge area, the bedrooms are a good size and well air conditioned, the beds are comfy. Ayu came in every day and tidied, she is a true gem if we ever had a problem she was only a call or text away and she even came back to the villa at 11pm one night to assist us (god bless her).
I love the location of this villa, there's plenty of shopping and restaurants around and the beach is only a short walk away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing