We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay”
other travellers have booked this property
A hidden Jewel: set in the heart of Legian
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A hidden Jewel: set in the heart of Legian
Layback and relax after a busy day Upstairs bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
A hidden Jewel: set in the heart of Legian
Layback and relax after a busy day
Upstairs bedroom 2
Each bedroom has a daybed to relax on after a long day
Upstairs bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nicolelov...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had 5 people stay here for a week and it was absolutely perfect. The villa was plenty big enough for all of us and had all the facilities you’d need and more. The location is great, really central to all shops and bars / restaurants (although drivers and grabs have a hard time locating the villa). A bit quieter than Kuta and cheaper than Seminyak but accessible to both so it’s a win-win! Loved our stay and would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Legian.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taniays20...
Torquay, Australia
1 review
“Private oasis in Legian”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Walking through the beautiful Balinese door, you enter a beautiful, private, tranquil oasis. Tucked away off the main street, this hidden jewel is perfectly located within walking distance of the best restaurants (Fat Gajah, Bo & Bun!!) in Legian/Seminyak, shopping strip, yoga studios and beach access. Open living area equipped with overhead fan, kitchen and seperate indoor tv lounge. Beautiful lush gardens and clean swimming pool. 3 tastefully decorated, comfortable and air-conditioned bedrooms, all with own ensuite. Ideal for travel alone or with a larger group, this villa is so spacious! Villa Owners and Ayu (housekeeper) are very hospitable and courteous ensuring my stay and airport transfers are stress free. This is my fourth stay here, it will not be my last. Can't wait for my next holiday...

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2018
Has been a pleasure having you stay again and look forward to your return
Kind Regards
Leigh and Robyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax5621...
1 review
“Would love to keep it a secret shhhhh!”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We returned to Bali with great anticipation after a hiatus of a few years and a cancellation due to the volcano eruption last year - and oh the love affair continues! We had a seamless booking experience with the owners and arrived to be greeted by arranged transfers from the airport to our home for the next two weeks. We were met on arrival by Ayu who is such a great asset - kept the boys supplies of Bintang available! and treated us to having the villa serviced each day and assisted us with arranging drivers for a few day trips - so easy. The villa was perfect for our needs three couples travelling together. Each air conditioned bedroom with its own bathroom. The open air communal living area with kitchen were perfect for relaxing and enjoying the company of friends or lounging around watching the Bali kites flying above, many a cocktail were developed in the kitchen and it was great to prepare small meals and snacks if the desire took us. The pool was was the perfect oasis for multiple dips during the day and always cool due to depth - over our heads down the deep end. The villa is situated a short walk down a gang with laundry, warung - yummy food spicy hot! and so cheap, a small spa where they gave the best foot massages for those post flight swollen feet. We cannot recommend this villa enough and will definitely return which cant come soon enough but when? Oh the dilemma when...........

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19Jan63
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well worth a stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We travelled over to Dewi Laksmi from Sanur where Ayu the housekeeper met and introduced us to the property. The following evening my family arrived including our 19 month old granddaughter. A pool fence was provided together with gates for the stairs which was well worth the investment to keep bubby safe. The bedrooms were very roomy and comfortable with an ensuite each. Pool was enjoyed by us all and was very deep. Plenty of restaurants are close by and the beach is within walking distance. We would highly recommend anyone thinking of booking this Villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review Jan.
Guest comfort is always a priority for us and look forward to having you stay again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bevadam
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Bali holiday”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a fantastic villa it had everything you could possibly need ,close to lots of restaurants, shops and 5 minutes to the beach.We loved it thank you Villa Dewi Laksmi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspirati...
1 review
“Awesome villa in the heart of Legian.”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location was fantastic within walking distance to beach,restaurants and shopping. We felt safe as the villa is located down a quiet alleyway with other villas and balinese families. The villa is kept lovely and clean and each bedroom has fan and airconditioning. The villa is equiped with everything you could need. Ayu (the house carer) is a great asset to the villa. She is a very kind and friendly lady and helped us with transport for our excursions, purchasing bintang beer at good price and helped us with ATM issue we had. The pool is not super cold but still refreshing and was kept clean. We had six adults in our group and there was plenty of room for us all. We loved our stay at the villa and will hopefully be back again one day.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thank you for your review,we look forward to you staying again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
urabus
queensland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friends holiday ”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed at this villa with two other couples. OMG where do I start fantastic location. Villa is beautiful and exactly how you see it in pictures. Ayu the cleaning lady is beautiful and nothing is any drama with her. Helped us out on a couple of occasions with great results. Rooms are big and clean with your own ensure with lower room also having a bath. Pool is fantastic not huge but big enough. One thing that is great you can have swim and still talk to friends that are sitting in patio area.would definitely stay again and would recommend it to anyone. 10/10.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Always a pleasure to have guests like you guys and look forward to you staying again soon.
Regards
Leigh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing