We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Awesome!”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool area
pool area pool outdoor area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
22 reviews
pool area
pool area
pool outdoor area
Living area
bedroom 2 King size beds
Bedroom King size bed
bedroom
front entrance
bathroom
stairs
outside
Beautiful Kitchen looking out to garden
pool
outside Dinning
pool
Water fall running into the pool
pool
Plenty of room in The Villa
Stairs to upstairs bedrooms
business  card
map where we are in legian
lounge over looking pool
outside area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Legian, Bali

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ScottyJAd...
Adelaide
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week in late August / early September with my Partner and three teenage kids. It's was our 6th trip and the kids 1st. So we decided on a Villa instead of a hotel. BEST Family decision ever! The location is fantastic. Close to beach, shops, retaurants, Mugshots (best coffee in Bali) and convenience store - Circle K. I have done up a crude map so you can see it's location. There were three entry points to the Gang. One off Jl Legian, One onto Jl Padma Utara and one leading onto Werkudara.

Iluh is such a sweet person and will do anything to assist. She even managed to get us last minute bookings at Potato Head! Coco the cleaner does such a thorough job. We gave her at least every second day off as we really didn't use much except for the pool area and bedrooms. The hot / cold water well in the kitchen was a real bonus with morning coffee's, noodle cups or just refreshing chilled water. The kids loved the pool and it was very well used over our stay. Front courtyard was great for us parents to chill and have a drink away from rowdy kids in the pool! Ha ha.

Bedrooms were well and truly big enough. Beds and pillows super comfy. Kitchen was well equiped but we ate out every night at many of the awesome restaurants nearby or up in Seminyak. Message me if you want any recommendations for restaurants ranging from $7 to $90 per person.

Mugshots Coffee seriously has the best coffee (and Iced) in Bali. Greeted with a chilled flannel. Nice! We spent every second arvo down the beach at Raymonds Bar. Just walk through the Jayakarta onto the beach and his bar is on the right. $2 Bintangs, shopping, music, fireworks, laughs. One night there was a family group of 15 of us and we had the best night ever in Bali (still talking about it). We have been friends with many of the women who sell to you on the beach for years now and we love getting back to see them and bring them gifts. Tell Jacky - Scott & Daryll sent you!

Our kids went home and we had two days at the Villa before moving to Seminyak accommodation. It was very quiet and we didn't even use the second floor.

If you are thinking about staying here. Don't think any more, just book!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Pool and location
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwillmot
Perth
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay for a larger group out of the rush & tumble”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Nice place for a family, extended family or group of friends to stay. 3 good sized bedrooms, lovely living area and kitchen. Outside area though small has a lovely plunge pool and deck chairs. Small children need to be careful of stairs with 2 upstairs bedrooms, and doors in lounge opening onto the pool. Host is lovely. Out of the rush and tumble down a quiet back lane. Felt safe at all times.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The local host and attention we received
Liked least: It is a bit of a walk from vehicle drop off, maybe 100 metres
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl D
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stop Looking - Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed many times in Bali at many different places. I would say this was THE BEST EVER. From the time we landed and where collected from the air port by their driver to the return to the air port, we were treated like family. The villa was exceptionally clean and lived up to all our expectations. The staff could not have done more to make our stay perfect. The villa was cleaned each day, great pool, beautiful big and clean rooms all with own bathrooms. Close to the beach, markets and restaurants . The manager was more than happy to answer and make suggestions with any questions in great english. This will be the place we will stay each time we go to Bali. Thank you Purnama Villa for a perfect holiday, see you next year.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: How clean it was and location
Liked least: We had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2013
Thank you Cheryl for your review the staff and I are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Purnama Villa. The staff do look forward to seeing you again.
Cheers
Donna & Dennis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Roebourne WA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
3 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2013
Thank you So happy you enjoyed stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Adelaide
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H-and-S-L...
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Another Bali, loved it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
8
people found this review helpful

On our previous visits to Bali we stayed at resorts in the Kuta/Tuban area.
This time we had our daughter and mother in law with us so we decided to stay at Purnama Villa 1, for 10 days. Purnama is at the top end of Legian St, not far from the official Legian-Semiyak border which is Jalan Arjuna 66.
If you want a detailed map or a hi-res Google Earth image, good luck. I'll give you our best take on exact location a bit further down.
We really enjoyed the experience and we probably would never stay in a Bali resort again, the Purnama Villa was the way to go. Purnama is about 100 metres down a small Gang (Lane) which runs off Legian St, surrounded by local family compounds. You actually get to meet the locals and see how they live, the architecture and gardens in the family compounds are magnificent. Very Bali, very Asian.
Don't worry about airport transfers the villa management will arrange these for you at cheap prices.
You quickly realize that the local lanes are a totally different cultural experience from the hustle and bustle only a minute away, in fact you could stay at Purnama and never have to venture onto the main streets. There is the Island Hotel where you can get breakfast and meals and the famous Yogi's restaurant just around the corner. Small hole in the wall shops, little bars and cafes that might only seat 10 people, laundry services, etc, all in the tiny little lanes around Purnama, Gang Abdi, Gang XXI and others that don't even seem to have names. Explore the small gangs/lanes, take your camera.
The villa style itself is mainly western modern with some delightful local twists, it has a common lounge and kitchen area with gas cook top, microwave, fridge, kettle, crockery and cutlery.
Apart from the occasional light breakfast, we have to be honest , didn't really use the kitchen, heaps of great bars, bistros within a short walk.
The lounge area has a TV, sound system, DVD player and cable TV (Indovision) that has Australian, American, British, Asian and European channels. Purnama has strong WIFI.
Outside is a private pool (your new best friend on a hot day) approx 7 metres x 3 metres with a cascade water feature, outdoor shower, sun lounges and many plastic stackable chairs.
Each lockable bedroom, (3 in total, 2 upstairs, 1 downstairs), is large with double bed and ensuite with shower, toilet , wash basin, there is a lockable safe in every room and heaps of shelves and storage area. All rooms have their own split system a/c unit.
You have light switches that control the lighting in the lane so you don't have to come home in the dark. Just remember to turn them on before you leave. There are also CCTV cameras in the lane, not sure who monitors them, but they are there none the less.
Behind the front gate as you enter is another small courtyard with a table and chairs before you get to the front door.
In this little court yard is a statue of the Hindu God Ganesha, early every morning a Temple representative will place a small offering, light some incense sticks, and place some frangipani flowers behind the ears of Ganesha. A reminder of where you are, the Balinese are very spiritual.
Never be afraid to ask Balinese about their religion or culture, they are only too happy to answer any questions, or just chat in general.
The manager ILUH gave us a complete "training" session, she is only next door and always has her mobile/cell phone on so you can call or text at any time. The cleaning lady was fantastic. The service is instant, thorough, next door, 24/7 but never intrusive.
A tip, apart from your normal phone, bring along an older spare phone, go to any convenience store that sells SIMPATI SIM cards, buy one, load about $10 or $20 onto it, ask the store attendant to activate it for you (tip them a couple of dollars) and you get very cheap texts and international calls. Calls to Australia were about 10 cents per minute, texts almost nothing. Every time you use it you need to add a few extra digits that they give you at the front of your number but it will save a fortune. Don't get caught by the global roaming rip-off.
So, where is Purnama exactly? OK, Gang Purnama runs parallel to, and is north of Gang XXI and Gang Abdi and just south of Jalan Werkudara. Purnama is between Legian St and Jalan Padma Utara. Really, just get them to pick you up at the airport and you will quickly work out the rest when you get there. If you get lost, phone ILUH. Simple.
Eats and drinks. Yogi's Restaurant Gang Abdi or walk down Gang Abdi or Gang XXI to Jalan Padma Utara, heaps of bars and bistros. Corner of Jalan Werkudara and Jalan Arjuna 66, heaps more bars and restaurants.
Nearest big supermarket, Bintang Supermarket, Legian St. just north of Jalan Arjuna 66. 10 minute walk, $1 cab ride.
Walking distance to beach, great to walk along, but your pool is better for swimming.
Shopping. Legian Street in either direction. Walk along Jalan Padma Utara south towards Jalan Padma, walk down Jalan Sahadehwa (Garlic Lane) towards Jalan Melasti. Melasti Markets are on the corner of Jalan Melasti and Sahadehwa (Garlic Lane)
Tip, use only Blue Bird Group meter taxis, Toyota taxis, light blue metallic paint, prominent visor on windshield stating "Blue Bird Group", drivers wear light blue and dark blue print shirts with Blue Bird logo. Be careful many shonky cabs try and imitate Blue Bird. Cabs are so cheap, give your driver a good tip for longer trips and good service.
There you go, have fun.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location, privacy, pool, everything really.
Liked least: Having to go home after 10 days
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Bunbury Western Australia
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012
3
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing