We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Legian stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
37gee37
Weipa, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Legian stay”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Michelina is in a wonderfully central location, close to shops, bars & restaurants and a very easy gang (small road) walk to the beautiful Legian beach. The villa was beautifully appointed although the outside courtyard area was a little tight when all eight of us wanted to enjoy it at the same time! The most outstanding part of our stay was the brilliant staff - such a delight to be looked after so well by the always-smiling Bagi (best butler EVA!!!) and the lovely Putu. The breakfast Bagi prepared each morning was sensational, and he happily went out of his way to assist us with any other "touristy" requests. If you really want to be well looked after I would suggest a stay at Villa Michelina.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and the location
Liked least: Small outdoor space
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jthear
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional villa and Bagi the Butler was fantastic”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and 1 other friend had this huge villa to ourselves which was amazing. As soon as you walk in you can see it's very well built and modern designed. We were met with fresh juice and a huge breakfast every morning by Bagi the butler. Bagi helped me even book my flight from Bali to Jakarta as the local airlines didn't accept US credit cards. His service was impeccable. The house itself had everything you could want, kitchen, modern appliances, huge walk in bathrooms for each bedroom, and the bedrooms all were equipped with modern lighting, TV's and closet space. Overall this was a very enjoyable stay and I would come back here again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie E
2 reviews
“Wow factor from the minute you walk in the door”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We chose this booking on line so were a little concerned the pictures wouldn't be like the real thing.... how wrong were. Fantastic accommodation and service from the personal airport pick up to our forever smiling butler Bagi. The villa was immaculate and service out of this world. Nothing was too much trouble. Kids kept wanting to come back to the Villa rather than being at the beach so if that's not a recommendation I don't know what is. Highly recommend for families (perhaps not with toddler aged children given stairs) or groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Liked least: That we had to come home :(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karren B
Darwin, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The accommodation was spectacular and the service outstanding”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I was nervous about booking a villa on-line and not going through a travel agent, however once I was able to book and pay via the Payment Gateway system which is equivalent to PayPal everything was breeze. We were collected from the airport in the early hours and welcomed into the villa with 5 star service. Our butler Bagi cooked beautiful breakfasts to order every day and went out of his way to make our stay an exeptional experience. The villa was stunning and the staff very friendly. I would highly recommend this property to any travellers and will definintely return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the breakfasts cooked to order
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel C
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa Michelina”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We travelled with a group of 6 ladies for a week of girly time. I am very particular about night time safety when travelling, so I actually checked it out on a prior trip before finalising the booking. Thanks very much to Stevani at Bali Realty for answering all my questions promptly and allowing me a visit.... Nothing was too much.
So for me location is a big TICK. laundry, minimart, money changer, a spa, and great selection of food at your doorstep. Double 6 st, one way Legian markets the other. Short stroll to the beach.
The Villa..... was everything it could be. Lovely, spacious, clean and new. The beautiful staff really made our stay even more special. Breakfast cooked each morning and when arriving back from busy days out our rooms were perfectly cleaned.
They layout would suit a girls trip or older family groups. The pool was refreshing although access was difficult for older members of our group so a handrail would be good.
Over all I give this place a big big YES.
Thanks for a lovely stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and room layout
Liked least: Pool access
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fee003
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa perfect location!!”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at Villa Michelina for one week and we didn't want to leave! This villa is as amazing as the photos look! The three bedrooms are amazing it has a great plunge pool and an out door area that screams Bintang time! The staff are wonderful the location is perfect with fab restaurants and great shopping close by, we seriously cannot fault this property! We have been traveling to Bali every year for the last 25 years and have stayed all over the place we will now be staying in this gem for our Bali holidays! ...love love love Villa Michelina!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The look on the kids faces when we arrived!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing