We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Villa, Marvellous Butler!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janine S
1 review
“Fabulous Villa, Marvellous Butler!”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This villa is beautiful, modern, very clean and spacious but the best bit about the Michelina is the butler, Bagi. He is very smiley, efficient and helpful and of course a great cook.

The villa is in a good location, the only downside for us was the outside area which was really too small for a party of 6. Otherwise, we had a great time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean J
1 review
“Superb Holiday Choice”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at the lovely villa for 6 nights. It's like a home away from home, very spacious and comfortable. Good amenities close by too.

The icing on the cake was having Bagi our butler come in and cook breakfast each day.
He is a delightfully cheerful fellow, very polite and always has a huge smile on his face. He also organised an excursion for us.

Cheers Bagi :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Yes it has a fantastic location! Yes its modern clean spacious home away from home. All the things you would expect and need. Though the owners were certainly blessed when they employed Bagi the butler. He is who / what sets this villa apart from any other villa. Aside from the fantastic food and great service he provides with professionalism and grace. He has a welcoming smile that melts your heart. A daily reminder of just how beautiful the balinese people truely are. Fantastic holiday. Thanks Villa Michelina

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol278
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Villa and Location”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The villa was very modern and clean. The villa is a ten minute walk to the beach and five minutes to restaurants. The villa was very well looked after and maintained. Nothing was to much trouble for our butler Bagi who cooked us a great breakfast every day. I would highly recommend this villa to anyone. Thanks again for making us so welcome Bagi. Hope to see you again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
178richar...
Epping, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL BALI, BAGUS BAGI 😊”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked this villa after reading many positive reviews on TripAdvisor, this villa is the reason we decided to come to Bali again after our last trip here 19 years ago.

The villa is everything we expected and more! A home away from home clean, comfortable, quiet and in a great location.
Plenty of room to spread out, there was 5 of us staying my 69 year old dad my husband and I and our two teenage boys, this villa was perfect for us all and the pool was a blessing.

Bagi keeps the villa immaculately clean and cooks the best breakfast every morning always with the biggest GENUINE smile on his face, he truely made out time here so much more enjoyable, we learnt a lot about Balinese was of life and he answered our many questions as well as book taxi's,restaurants and a driver for us.
This villa would not be the same without Bagi.

This is a three bedroom villa which easily would sleep 8 as the third bedroom is divided into two by a wall and has two large beds, ideal for our boys.

Our only criticism would be that the step into the pool is a big drop which makes it hard to get into and out of.
I would highly recommend this villa and look forward to returning again soon to holiday with our new friend Bagi.

THANK YOU BAGI for everything

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanbean7...
Kersbrook, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bagi The Brilliant 🏅”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Villa Michelina is my new favourite spot in Bali.
Located in arguably the best spot Bali, tucked away down a quaint little lane way just a few minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of Sunset Rd in one direction, and the beautiful double six beach in the opposite direction. This very well maintained villa has an almost display home vibe about it because of the pristine way the property is kept, then you meet Bagi and and the display home vibe disappears and it just feels like home! The villa layout is exceptional with 3 the bedroom configuration it was perfect for being in close proximity to our young daughter during the night but still enjoying the freedom of separate sleeping quarters. The villa was so secure and we felt safe within a small community of friendly shop keepers who we got to know and chatted with daily. I can not fault this villa and the main reason for this is Bagi the Butler extraordinaire, who takes great pride in making your villa stay perfect! Bagi works tirelessly all day and seems to manage to be almost invisible while working yet is always there when you need him, I think he actually may be magic. Our two week stay was perfect as we had many family members and friends in Bali at the same time for a large group holiday all staying at various locations and majority of the time we were congregated at villa Michelina because it really is a spectacular place to entertain and relax, we were sad to leave, Bagi really felt like part of the family and we wish we could have brought him home. Overall an 11 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randkpead
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING IN ALL WAYS”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just had an awesome girls holiday with three friends. For two of us it was our first trip to Bali. Wow we were amazed at how beautiful this Villa is, just as depicted in the photos. You will want for nothing. Our butler Bagi cooked the most amazing breakfasts and each day when we returned after spa, shopping etc. the whole villa looked just as it did the moment we first arrived .. spotless and sparkling. He is "the Best"!!! Everything including the pool will wow you! The location is fantastic near Double 6 with a laundry at your front door and the amazing "Eden Green" Spa just up the alley. 5 minutes walk through Kumala Pantai or Jaykata (which are just at end of alley) to the beach. Lovely restaurants all around. Definitely will be back and would thoroughly recommend this Villa as a MUST STAY!!! Thanks again Bagi for making our stay so enjoyable!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing