We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mozzarella at The Magani Hotel

Mozzarella at The Magani Hotel
Ranked #9 of 225 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is the newest Mozzarella in Bali and I think it is fantastic. It doesn't have the beach front of the Legian Beach but it is very nice. The food is great, the staff are very friendly and it is very good value for money. It is easier to talk than the beach one as the music is not quite so loud. (I think I am showing my age) We stay at the Legian Beach Hotel and it is a very short walk to Mozzarella. The hotel Magani security even stop the traffic to get across the road. Will definately be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissiemacsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    170
    47
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“a must restaurant to try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

we had the pleasure of dining at mozzarella on the 17/06/2014 wow what an awesome restaurant. the food was of top quality and the price was cheap including drinks our waitress was just beautiful and so so helpful by the time we had finished our meal she had organized for us to have a tour of the hotel down stairs I would highly recommend anyone to try this restaurant you will not be disappointed

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 111michelle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiama, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Great restaurant. Nice cocktails, beautiful food. We had a magic night there, excellent service. The food was exceptional. Will be going back again

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank yummyschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were looking for a nice place to eat. We'll we found it great food great service great price.
One to put on your list

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ahalvors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Always a memorable night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Not a negative thing to say about Mozzarella, we went there 3 times on our recent trip & each time ate different things from the menu. My favourite was the carbonara. Two for one cocktails were a hit & my husband said best chilled bintangs in Bali
Sari remembered all our names & welcomed us, as did all the staff with lovely smiles & greetings.
Have to recommend the seafood wontons & my husband loved seafood chowder.

Upstairs overlooking the street, beautiful candles on each table added to the ambience & portable air conditioners kept us cool. The great cushioned lounges ran along the walls & were very comfortable.

10/10 & I'll definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mozzarella at The Magani Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Mozzarella at The Magani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing