We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Is a new hotel. I had stay in for 4D3N. Felt really comfort with all the facilities provided and is quite close to the beach. Super like the hotel design. this time trip make me very satisfy and will stay in again. about the breakfast also is buffet type. The new design of this hotel is super warming to every guest and you will like it.

Room Tip: the room in top floor will be view to the legian beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chanelwoo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review. It is a pleasant for us to know that you had great experience staying in POP! Hotel Kuta Beach.

Hopefully you had a really enjoyable holiday in Bali, beach, food and all traditional culture of Bali.

POP! Hotel is strategically located only by walking distance to Kuta Beach and also famous shopping area in Legian.
Balinese food will be something exciting for our guest to try, a little bit spicy and rich of flavor.

Hopefully we will see you soon in POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali.
We are always happy to welcome you in POP! Hotels, Bali, Bandung, Yogyakarta and soon in Jakarta.

Wish you always have a great day.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    275
    160
    44
    21
See reviews for
126
153
81
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

When we came to this hotel, it apparently just recently open, so everything is new and clean.
But, i believe that this hotel will be one very suitable for budget travellers, as the room rate is very competitive compared to other budget hotel as Pop hotel is actually under the management of Harris hotel (Harris is a middle level hotel with quite good reputation).

Talking about the room, even though the price is cheap, the room offer more than its price. Although the room is small, but each room can be occupied up to 3 adults sleeping comfortably and come with LCD TV and an unique shower pod. But you can't find. direct telephone in your room so if you need something from the hotel, you will need to come to reception or use the telephone that provided near the elevator.

For breakfast, the hotel provided a simple breakfast but it usually will be gone by 9 am. So if you want some better get up early and grab it fast!
The access to hotel is pretty good as the hotel located at the Kuta area, near newly open mall, Beachwalk (if i Have not mistaken the name).

So from my 2 days sleep at Pop Hotel, overall i enjoy my stay there.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felix_A_Limanjaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review. It is a pleasant to know that you enjoy staying in POP! Hotel Kuta Beach.

POP! Hotels is a budget hotel, established at first opening on 2010, which provide affordable price and good accommodation for our guest.

I believe you had great time in Bali, and POP! Hotel have given some color to brighter your days in Bali.

We are looking forward welcoming you back soon in POP! Hotels, Bali, Bandung, Yogyakarta and soon Jakarta.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

It looks new, good value, the location isn't too bad too. Probably a 10 minutes walk to Hard Rock hotel or Beach Walk but it's quite far if you're thinking to walk to Discovery Mall area.

Came with a complimentary breakfast, which was VERY VERY average. Some kind of packed rice with OCCASIONAL breakfast-rolls that you will get depends on your luck. but thank god for coffee.

If you're on a budget and doesnt mind staying in a non-Balinese setting hotel, then this is the place for you. But if you want the whole Bali experience, you should stay somewhere else in a more traditional-looking place with a spa and that sorta stuff. This looks just like any kind of 'modern' budget-hotel anywhere else in the world..it doesnt have the identity

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pouletcochon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.
Your comment always be an encouragement for us to improve in the future.

POP! Hotel is Budget Hotel that provide a good value of money accommodation, with the eco friendly building concept. We use solar panel for hot water and design the public area with good ventilation for air exchange so we can minimize the usage of electricity for Air Conditioning. Check in process is done with Ipad check in order to be paperless.

We understand that there are some points need to be improve in POP! Hotel and we will ensure that we can provide better and better to our guest in the future.

Once again, thank you very much.
Looking forward welcoming you back to POP! Hotels.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012 via mobile

First day 1 stay, after make up room, i see floor very dirty in my room (i have the picture). Not give us new soap n shampoo n just give me 1 mineral water n 1 new glass..
When i complain i must go down to reseptionist, very troublesome..merepotkan..i think hotel must have vision for the guest feel comfortable, i never see in this hotel...huh...
Now 2nd day. My babysitter take 2 nasi bungkus breakfast n bring those to my room, do not allow the hotel crew, when see other guest doing it, she just smiles without rebuke. She do discrimination to us... i paid same with others but different service
My regret is i was pay for 3 nights, n now the last night i stay in this hotel
If i just pay for 1 day i will choose other hotel even have high expense
I never want to stay in this hotel if never change the service, many hotels have same rate with pop hotel kuta with good service n value in all things

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ev3lin0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and apologize for any inconvenience happened during your stay in POP! Hotel Kuta Beach bali

POP! Hotel is a Budget Hotel that provide the accommodation with minimum of service. Our rate is room only, but we give complimentary quick bite for our guest in the morning in lobby quick bite area, and also free wifi.

We will follow up all your comments to improve the cleanliness quality in POP! Hotel and also train the staff to be more professional in providing service to our guest.

Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience that you had in POP! Hotel Kuta beach.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

This hotel is nice.When i am arrive at Bali on 20:00 WITA.My first night stay on Pop Hotel Kuta.this Hotel it's so hard to find & a hint it's so small.Pophotel location it's behind Stone Hotel,that's a big one hotel on Kuta street.The staff it's friendly and the building it's new and heyyy this hotel have a swimming pool ,another plus.For breakfast jus't have two variant,it's doesn't matter for me.If you search a hotel with a Rp 280.ooo per night this hotel it's for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dymasaditiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comment. It is great to know that you have good staying experience in POP! Hotel Kuta Beach.

POP! Hotel is budget hotel that always put the priority to the good standard comfort accommodation with good value of money for our guest. We provide free complimentary morning bite that come with local balinese menu as part of our promotion to local Balinese food.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon in POP! Hotels, in Bali, Bandung, Yogyakarta and soon in Jakarta by early of 2013.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

My partner and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. It was cheap, clean, brand new. Staff were very helpful, location was pretty good, nice pool, overall we were very happy.
Only complaints were that wifi wasn't brilliant (but it did work) and the "morning bite" wasn't great, but then they don't advertise the room with breakfast so it was an added bonus.
If you're looking for a cheap couple of nights in Kuta, when passing through, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on level 6 and slept extremely well, very quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loftalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comment. It is a pleasant to know that you enjoy staying in POP! Hotel and holiday in Bali.
We will follow up for the wifi issue to ensure that our guest can have a good wifi access in a room or public area.
The Morning bite is thing that we provide free every morning from 07.00 to 09.30, with the local menu that commonly ate by Balinese in the morning, so you can start your day with no empty stomach and at same time you can experience the local morning culinary in Bali.

Hope we will see you soon and come back to Bali for your holiday.
We are always happy to welcoming you in POP! Hotels, Bali, Bandung, Yogyakarta and soon Jakarta by early of 2013.

Thank you very much.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2012

let me just set the scene... i'm 28 male perth aus born, my partner in crime is 22 french born female. ive been to bali previously, her first time. i had enjoyed previous stays in bali but my opinion had been down due to noise and the lack of sleep on the odd occasions you needed it (big touring days, lobster hangovers and the such).. money tight though a trip was needed this time of year we booked for bali and trying to find a clean affordable hotel i googled away and found a new pop! hotel in kuta beach.... with a pool... and just built .... sounds ok.. booked 10 days and of we went. best decision hotel was spotless, rooms cleaned daily pool cleaned daily fastest wifi ive had in any hotel. being its all new the tv, king size bed shower pod thing all worked perfectly. the a/c was fantastic even getting to cold one night lol. the biggest plus though was the staff who went above and beyond every time to make our stay enjoyable. now remember our budget was tight so we are not talking tip hunting as most bali hotel staff are trying for these are just good people who really enjoy seeing clients happy and at ease. i will be back to this hotel every time i go to bali now as this was the one difference that made my entire trip enjoyable.

Room Tip: its all new all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear Lloyd in Perth,

Many thanks for your review. It is our pleasant to know you and your girl friend enjoy staying in POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali, and be part of your memorable fun holiday in Bali.

POP! Hotel is a budget hotel, launched at the first time in September 2010. We always put top priority to the high standard of cleanliness, comfortable stay and good value of money.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali and its family in Teuku Umar Bali, Bandung, Yogyakarta and soon Jakarta Airport & BSD Tangerang.

See you soon and wish you always have a colorful day.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#24 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
0.4 mi away
Legian Village Hotel
Legian Village Hotel
#60 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
#32 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.9 mi away
POP! Hotel Legian Dewi Sri Bali
0.7 mi away
Amaris Hotel Legian
Amaris Hotel Legian
#63 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to POP! Hotel Kuta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about POP! Hotel Kuta Beach

Property: POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
Address: Jl. Kubu Bene, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — POP! Hotel Kuta Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the legendary Kuta Beach area in Bali, POP! Hotel Kuta Beach offers eco-friendly and convenient accommodation both for business and leisure. Our location is perfect, the hotel surroundings are quiet, only 5 minutes walking distance to Kuta Beach and 5 minutes from the famous Legian Street and its attractions. All POP! Rooms include comfy Double Bed, innovative Shower Pod, Free Wifi Internet access, LCD TV + Cable TV, free Morning Bite and complimentary bottled water. Property Features Outdoor Swimming Pool /Lift / Elevator/ Non-Smoking Rooms/ Free Parking/ 24 hour Reception/ Non-Smoking Property/ WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your POP! Hotel Kuta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing