We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good mid range option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good mid range option”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

clean room
interesting layout of the room- very modern
swimming pool is clean
the location is very near to jalan pantai but a bit far away from the main area at Kuta Beach if you walk
nice local breakfast provided
would be better restaurant is open at night

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yingzangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickLP, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Yingzangel,

Many thanks for your review and rating that you give to POP! Hotel Kuta Beach.
Our guest input, comment and review always be a great encouragement for us to be stronger and more innovative in the future.

It is our main goal to have our guest satisfaction staying in POP! Hotels.

We understand as a budget hotel, we offer very limited service, but we always put the good quality of accommodation, cleanliness, friendly staff with the best rate offered as the top priority.

We are really glad that you had another great holiday in Bali and our colorful POP! located strategically in Kuta Beach had contributed to be part of your nice and sunny holiday in Bali.

We will always be glad to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Patrick LE PROVOST
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    271
    157
    44
    20
See reviews for
126
151
78
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Field, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Just about to finish a 4 night stay at the Pop! Hotel in Kuta Beach.

We found the location to be great, close to the beach, shopping and various restaurants. The path\roadway leading to the hotel was well enough lit and we found the area to feel quite safe (2 single ladies traveling).

Staff at the hotel were quite friendly and helpful but found it odd that you could not return to you room with a pool towel. You were expected to walk through the hotel soaking wet, into the elevator and back to you room. I guess they want to make sure you don't take the towels out of the hotel?
Breakfast was good, no complaints, after all it is complimentary which is a nice touch we were not expecting.

The room was clean and large enough, we didn't come to Bali to stay in our room so the size was not a concern. Towels were changed daily as was our complimentary water. Shower pod was interesting but found the toilet area also got quite wet, not a big deal though. Loved all the colors.

I am glad we chose this hotel for our trip to Kuta. Would recommend to others and would go back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank vacatime81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickLP, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest from Canada ,

Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasant to know you enjoyed staying in POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali, that been part of your colorful day in Bali.
We do apologies for the inconvenience for the pool towel as it is part of the regulation and since many lost towels have been noticed.

We are an innovative Budget hotel that always put the priority to the quality of room accommodation, affordable price and create a good customer experience & satisfaction.
We hope our hotel became one of colorful part of your days in Bali.

Your nice review always be agreat encouragement for us to be stronger in the future.
Once again, thank you very much.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to POP! Hotels.

Sincerely yours,

Patrick LE PROVOST
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Picked to stay in this hotel for 1 night and see how it goes, we checked out after the first night because of a few things, for the price you can get a better place, secondly the bathroom smelt damp and mouldy due to a lack of ventilation. After a shower your toilet is soaked so use this before hand (lol) the rooms are very small, breakfast is free to all, which is very basic and you'd probably just eat out anyway. Overall I'd rate it 2star, suit budget youngster travelling or a last minute 1night booking stay.

BEWARE, if you are a solo female it would not recommend this hotel as it is in dodgy quiet ally way, at night nobody is their, quite scary if alone or not in a group, it's about 3/5 minutes up a dark bendy lane.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickLP, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Mr David,

Thank you for your review. any of our guest review and comment always be a big encouragement for us to be better and stronger in the future.

We apologize for any inconvenience happen during your stay regarding the smell you have in your room. We will follow up and ensure that it won't happen again in the future.

We are doing our best to improve the lighting in the access street to make it more comfortable to more visible.

POP! Hotel is a budget hotel that provide a good room accommodation with limited of service. Our room is designed in a compact, including shower Pod model for space efficiency and comfort of the guest.

Thank you very much, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to POP! Hotels, in Bali, Bandung, Yogyakarta and Jakarta.

Sincerely yours,

Patrick LE PROVOST
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Legian hotels

Queenstown, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I enjoyed an unanticipated extension to a day trip to bali which resulted in the pleasure of accommodation in your hotel. I could not have predicted the exceptional quality of service I received from everyone. I appreciated the lovely ambiance of the lobby and found my room and the restaurant to be very pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickLP, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Mr Arthur ,

Thank you very much for your comment and gave us a high rating in this review. We really appreciate for your review which always be a great encouragement and motivation for us to be stronger in the future.

It is our main goal to have our guest satisfaction staying in POP! Hotels. We understand as a budget hotel, we offer very limited service, but we always put the good quality of accommodation, cleanliness, friendly staff with the best rate offered as the top priority.

We are really glad that you had a great holiday in Bali and our colorful POP! located strategically in Kuta Beach had contributed to be part of your nice and sunny holiday in Bali.

Hope we will see you again in POP! Hotels.

Have a great day ...

Sincerely yours,

Patrick LE PROVOST
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

I came twice to this hotel and in total I spent about 1 week in this hotel. Basically my opinion is that hotel is OK. Small rooms, but wise space planning. Good internet. Water , good pressure. Clean! linens!
However during my second stay decided to change hotel in the end.
Reasons for this:
There were little ants in my room
Another room (which I got after reporting of "ants issue" to reception) had some strange smell... Like plastic smell. As you cannot open windows in this hotel it was problem .
ventilation didn't work in bathroom.
So I would like to draw management attention that even if hotel is quite new it still requires attention and cosmetic renovation.. Wish you all the best with your business and hope POP! hotel will stay nice and popular!

PS. No complaint to extremely helpful and friendly staff.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank drevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickLP, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Drevo,

Thank you very much for your review.
We apologize for any inconvenience happened during your stay at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali.

We will follow up your comment and ensure that we can improve our service in the future. Since the hotel still quite new, we are doing our best to abolish the painting and plastic paint smell from the room.

POP! Hotel is a budget Hotel, with limited service and facility we offer, our guest satisfaction always be the first priority for our hotel.

Once again, thank you very much, We are looking forward to welcoming you again at POP! Hotels.

Sincerely yours,

Patrick LE PROVOST
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

It was my first time to travel to Bali and I was there alone. I chose Pop! Hotel Kuta Beach because it is relatively new (built in 2012) and its price seemed to be reasonable. My room was clean and the cable TV has lots of channels and I had complimentary breakfast even if it wasn't included in my booking. If there was anything I didn’t like about the hotel, it was the location. It is nestled deep into the block and there was very minimal street lighting on the streets that lead up to it. It is still pretty close to the beach at a 5 minute walk and there are lots of shops and restos nearby. I had a lovely time in Bali and part of it was because I stayed at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chasing J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickLP, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Chasing J,

Thank you very much for your review. Hope that you had a great time spending your time in Bali, and our POP! bring some color on your holiday.

POP! Hotel is a budget hotel, bring a concept of an eco friendly hotel with affordable price, with top priority to provide a comfortable stay for our guest.

We thank for your input concerning the access, and hopefully we will continue to improve our lighting and signage in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to POP! Hotels soon.

Sincerely yours,

Patrick LE PROVOST
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

this is nice budget hotel, maybe the location is hard to find, they have good service for all guest, the staffs is great and always smile. For anyone who love heavy breakfast, maybe you have to take another breakfast outside the hotel, because they serve limited breakfast. Overall i can say this is good and clean hotel, dont forget,....they have mini store in lobby, full internet service with Wi-Fi, large pool for you and of course..just take a walk to go to Kuta Beach ( 5 Minutes ) ....

Room Tip: Rooms at second floor is great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickLP, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Wayan,

Thank you very much for your comment, we really appreciate for your review which always be a great encouragement and motivation for us to be stronger in the future.

It is our main goal to have our guest satisfaction staying in POP! Hotels. We will do our best to input more signage to be visible for the access.

We always put the good quality of accommodation, cleanliness, friendly staff with the best rate offered as the top priority and are trying our best to keep like this

Our Popkonos pool bar also provide breakfast with egg, danish, bread, juice an hot drink at a reasonable price and of course all the surrounding restaurant can offer you many kind of food as well.
We are really glad that you had a great holiday in Bali and our colorful POP! located strategically in Kuta Beach had contributed to be part of your nice and sunny holiday in Bali.

Hope we will see you again in POP! Hotels with all your familly

Have a poppy week

Sincerely yours,

Patrick LE PROVOST
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#23 of 84 in Legian
545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
#32 of 84 in Legian
475 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legian Village Hotel
Legian Village Hotel
#59 of 84 in Legian
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Serela Legian Hotel
Serela Legian Hotel
#47 of 84 in Legian
151 reviews
0.0 mi away
POP! Hotel Legian Dewi Sri Bali
0.3 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to POP! Hotel Kuta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about POP! Hotel Kuta Beach

Property: POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
Address: Jl. Kubu Bene, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — POP! Hotel Kuta Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the legendary Kuta Beach area in Bali, POP! Hotel Kuta Beach offers eco-friendly and convenient accommodation both for business and leisure. Our location is perfect, the hotel surroundings are quiet, only 5 minutes walking distance to Kuta Beach and 5 minutes from the famous Legian Street and its attractions. All POP! Rooms include comfy Double Bed, innovative Shower Pod, Free Wifi Internet access, LCD TV + Cable TV, free Morning Bite and complimentary bottled water. Property Features Outdoor Swimming Pool /Lift / Elevator/ Non-Smoking Rooms/ Free Parking/ 24 hour Reception/ Non-Smoking Property/ WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your POP! Hotel Kuta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing