We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for bed and breakfast only”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
Ranked #21 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for bed and breakfast only”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

This is a brand new hotel with atrium in the center of the building. They provide small bedroom but enough for budget bed & breakfast traveller. The staffs are friendly though front desk staff still slow enough in servicing. The best part is it located in the center of Legian. Kuta beach is just about walking range from the hotel. There are many 24h store around if you need snack, drink, or something urgent

Room Tip: Ask for higher level room or avoid next to road room. It's quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GogorU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    203
    76
    11
    8
See reviews for
77
129
70
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We were staying for 4 nights ... the room was bit small however you do not stay long time in there.

But, the offer a 26" LCD TV and a clean bathroom

Reception was awesome and very helpful by printing out documents for us.

Price is quite cheap (Rp 3500k /night nett)

No pool or other facilities - Just sleep and go out to the bach ....

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mm620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I was staying at Grandmas Hotel Legian for 2 nights last week . This Hotel is totally new. Check in was smooth with smile and warm greeting from front desk staff. The room is small but it has comfortable bed, nice 26" LCD TV and clean bathroom. The Location is at Legian Street, near from Legian and Kuta beach (5 minutes walking). If you need motorcycle, there's motorcycle rental in Hotel parking area. Check in time is 1pm and check out time is 11am. Price is quite cheap (Rp 330k /night nett). This hotel doesn't have proper facility (restaurant, pool, etc), so very suitable for traveller those need room only without any services.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Danielwahyudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

how desperate i was to come back to the island of gods. Being here 10years ago i was curious what the changes will be. But i must admit Kuta is a mess including this Hotel. Its loud and some nerve wrecking drilling are still going on from the very first morning to the late evening. After that you just realise you are at the crossroad of two very busy streets.
Plus no pool, no wifi connection in the rooms and no breakfast! Ok the price is quiet right but dont expect a moment of tranquility.
I will move on...

Room Tip: ask for quieter part of hotel, not to the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrHeinrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balikpapan, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very dissapointed. I guess i had been fooled by the cheap price they offered thru agoda. The hotel is undone. During day, there is still construction esp in my floor, 1st floor. I coudnt get any signal for my phone, and when i told the staff about that, they just nodded. Same for wifi, i have to go to the lobby area to get the wifi.
When the staff cleaning the rooms, they are just so noisy, laughing, etc.
No swimming pool here. With the same price, i should have gone to grandmas in seminyak with the pool.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Lany_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#24 of 87 in Legian
609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 87 in Legian
1,241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zest Hotel Legian
Zest Hotel Legian
#10 of 87 in Legian
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#28 of 87 in Legian
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
#35 of 87 in Legian
485 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 87 in Legian
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian

Property: Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
Address: Jl. Sriwijaya no. 368, Legian, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Legian
#16 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing free Wi-Fi throughout the property, Grandmas Hotels Legian is a modern property just 2 minutes' walk from the nightlife, shops and restaurants at Legian Street. Express check-in/out service and luggage storage are provided at the 24-hour front desk.Accessible by an elevator, all the air-conditioned rooms are non-smoking and come with a flat-screen cable TV, refrigerator and personal safe. Bottled water is also provided for guests' convenience. Bathrooms are equipped with hot/cold shower facilities and free toiletries.Strategically located, GrandmasHotels Legian is a 20-minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Legian's nightlife, shops and restaurants are just a 2-minute walk away, while the famous Legian Beach is a 5-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing