We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice budget hotel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
Ranked #21 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice budget hotel to stay”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We stayed in this hotel during christmas last year. It was a new, clean budget hotel that you can considered. We only pay for IDR 330.000 for one night. The location is strategic in Legian area. The restaurants and shops are just beside the hotel. Although the room space are small and compact, but it is clean and comfortable. I would prefer this Legian Hotel than Grandmas Seminyak.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FayLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    201
    75
    11
    8
See reviews for
77
127
70
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I went to this hotel 2 day after christmas. That is a nice vacations, stay in clean hotel with good location. The christmas tree is creative tree I think, It's make from metal and It's a unique one. I like to be here, the rooms is too small but nice, clean, and very comfort. This hotel is very recommended for short day traveler.

Room Tip: This hotel is near to road so not comfort for long stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

this hotel offers the minimum basics - small air conditioned rooms with bathroom. Thats about it... but its a reasonable price, so you get what you pay for. The rooms are not very sound proof - so we heard the sounds of traffic and people on the streets most of the night. (so not a good place to stay if you need complete silence at night!) The reception staff were not really helpful or interested in any of our queries - which was frustrating........however, the hotel is in a great location - right in the heart of the busy streets, and a 10 minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jazznjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed here shortly before Christmas having secured a bargain rate on Agoda.

The location is pretty central to most places and you can pretty much get too where you need without too much hassle.

Check in was very quick and the receptionist pleasant. As the hotel is new, the furnishings are also. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the shower powerful. Pretty much all I need.

There is no breakfast provided, nor is there a swimming pool but there are many places to avail of close by anyway.

In terms of value for money, it scores very highly. It might not suit everyone, but as usual with these type of hotels, the emphasis is on the essentials rather than the extras.

I certainly would have no hesitation recommending this hotel or staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandmasHotels B, Owner at Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Dear acjkt,

Thank you for your visiting in our hotel, booking earlier give a lower price. That is a nice tips for the other travelers. We hope our customer get the lowest price and feel luxury in Grandmashotels. So, wait our promo Soon in Grandmashotels @ Kuta.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
International
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

In terms of value for money it would be hard to find a better deal. Yes the rooms are small and I personally probably would only stay here as a solo traveller but in saying that they are big enough for a couple especially if you only intend to use the room to sleep in. The room I had was quiet, clean and comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was good, i didn't hear any noise from the other rooms, the TV worked and the staff were friendly and helpful. I did have one problem. The lock on my door malfunctioned, locking me out but they maintenance guy came and fixed it as soon as i let them know. I also didn't realise there wouldn't be a refridgerator in the room and may not have booked if I had realised. There's a small supermarket 50m from the hotel entrance with the Beach 100m in the other direction. Plenty of restaurants all along the same street. At AU33 per night (booking.com deal) for a studio suite I thought this was a bargain!

Room Tip: No bar fridge in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justabigadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

This is a brand new hotel with atrium in the center of the building. They provide small bedroom but enough for budget bed & breakfast traveller. The staffs are friendly though front desk staff still slow enough in servicing. The best part is it located in the center of Legian. Kuta beach is just about walking range from the hotel. There are many 24h store around if you need snack, drink, or something urgent

Room Tip: Ask for higher level room or avoid next to road room. It's quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GogorU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We were staying for 4 nights ... the room was bit small however you do not stay long time in there.

But, the offer a 26" LCD TV and a clean bathroom

Reception was awesome and very helpful by printing out documents for us.

Price is quite cheap (Rp 3500k /night nett)

No pool or other facilities - Just sleep and go out to the bach ....

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mm620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#24 of 87 in Legian
597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#16 of 87 in Legian
1,226 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zest Hotel Legian
Zest Hotel Legian
#11 of 87 in Legian
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#27 of 87 in Legian
180 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#18 of 87 in Legian
1,168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian

Property: Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
Address: Jl. Sriwijaya no. 368, Legian, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing free Wi-Fi throughout the property, Grandmas Hotels Legian is a modern property just 2 minutes' walk from the nightlife, shops and restaurants at Legian Street. Express check-in/out service and luggage storage are provided at the 24-hour front desk.Accessible by an elevator, all the air-conditioned rooms are non-smoking and come with a flat-screen cable TV, refrigerator and personal safe. Bottled water is also provided for guests' convenience. Bathrooms are equipped with hot/cold shower facilities and free toiletries.Strategically located, GrandmasHotels Legian is a 20-minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Legian's nightlife, shops and restaurants are just a 2-minute walk away, while the famous Legian Beach is a 5-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing