We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff but noisy street...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Changzhi, China
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly staff but noisy street...”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The hotel is nicley located five minutes walk to legian beach. Greated with friendly smiles upon entrance and shown to our room. The room itself was located on the west side of the hotel and was very very noisy from the time we got there 6:00 pm until when we left the next day 11:00 am. Don't recommend the hotel for families or for light sleepers. Noise also comes from the hallways as people are constantly walking outisde until very early in the morning. If you are going to Bali to enjoy its nightlife this is the place to stay. Price is fairly cheap compared to some other resorts in the area and rooms are clean.

Room Tip: Don't pick any rooms on the west side of the hotel unless you can sleep through construction and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Changzhoulaowai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    199
    75
    11
    8
See reviews for
76
127
70
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Awesome location and great price. For the rest I can say so so, but room was OK, quite clean, thought small, shower etc. It's perfect for short stays, but you have to think about luggage and where to put it, if you intend to stay longer. If you want to hang out in Legian area, this can be the right choice for you.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Slava D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Easy to find. Room is nice and clean, fast wifi. The rate only 330k in low season. Standard staff service. Location near with legian beach. And if you want buy some cloths or a gift, this hotel is near from art market legian. Overall very good for this hotel

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ardi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Im so upset! I was booking and paid full from 10-17 January 2014 for room with 2BEDS I already noticed few times about it. The guests are not couple so need 2beds. And the lady at that time said we will get 2beds. I made sure not only once. She said no worry.
But when I arrived they gave me 1bed only! We cant get 2beds because the rooms already full booked. So they gave our room to others!
And no compliment for their faults. So upset!!!!!! I shouldnt paid it full when I made reservation, they wont give my money back.just learn from this. Never paid full when u did reservation.
It just because I already paid full so they can do anything they want.
I feel bad to my boss' wife because I made this reservation!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank giacynta_susiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Relocated here to escape a dirty, hot-water-broken place in Kuta. IDR 330000. Hotel is spotlessly clean, good shower, water provided, everything working. Photos are accurate. Room is fairly small, but the cleanliness is what counts. No fridge. Capable staff with good English. Well located, walking distance to all of the shops and entertainments on Jalan Legian. Pleasant cafe and breakfast area. Definitely not a "traditional" hotel, but clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Outside facing room, as inner rooms have windows onto the corridor. Specify whether you want a doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LordMikey01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mataram, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

+ Location, price, cafe at 1st floor, staff.
- Limited car parking area, Small room (but it's OK compare to the price I've got), Don't choose the rooms in the middle of the building (if you can choose) because anyone outside the room can see you inside from the window, or you will have no window at all if you close it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed 2 night in this hotel. Basically nice hotel, good location, near restaurant, hang out place, and shopping area in legian. Small room, but clean and comfortable. I stayed with my husband and my 3 years old daughter. Bed are not so big (queen size), if you bring child much better booking triple room. Breakfast standard, friendly staff, but poor in parking slot for car. But overall, nice for budget hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivi1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#24 of 87 in Legian
594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#16 of 87 in Legian
1,225 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 87 in Legian
897 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian

Property: Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
Address: Jl. Sriwijaya no. 368, Legian, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Legian
#15 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing free Wi-Fi throughout the property, Grandmas Hotels Legian is a modern property just 2 minutes' walk from the nightlife, shops and restaurants at Legian Street. Express check-in/out service and luggage storage are provided at the 24-hour front desk.Accessible by an elevator, all the air-conditioned rooms are non-smoking and come with a flat-screen cable TV, refrigerator and personal safe. Bottled water is also provided for guests' convenience. Bathrooms are equipped with hot/cold shower facilities and free toiletries.Strategically located, GrandmasHotels Legian is a 20-minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Legian's nightlife, shops and restaurants are just a 2-minute walk away, while the famous Legian Beach is a 5-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing