We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Arana Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arana Suite Hotel
Ranked #1 of 63 Legian B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We found Arana Suite to be a great value small hotel. The staff went out of their way to help us, they were apologetic when the free WiFi was experiencing problems (it was an issue with the ISP) and was fixed the next day. We found the rooms clean and comfortable and the included breakfasts simple but filling.
The mosquitoes were a problem in our room but once we connected the insect-repellent device provided by the hotel we were ok again.
Taxi Drivers did find it difficult to find the hotel at first so we carried the hotel's business card around to hand to the drivers and had no further issues.

We found Arana great for travellers on a budget that don't need a full service hotel. We would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sqvarvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    75
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
103
27
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

A friend and I staid here about two weeks ago. Originally we planned to only stay 2 nights but ended up staying for 5 because we loved it so much. The room was incredibly clean, we had our own mostly private balcony, and it felt very comfortable. The location was pretty good-walking distance from most things but if you don't like walking they offered a free shuttle three times a day to the more popular areas which is a plus. The breakfast was good with lots of options and the pool was wonderful. The hotel itself is really beautiful and lots of plants and flowers made it feel very magical. But above everything the staff was fantastic. Some of the kindest people I have ever met. They were constantly making our stay wonderful and so helpful. Thank you thank you for everything made me feel so at home. Make sure to stay here on your next visit to Bali!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed 4 nights, with no problems. The staff are extremely helpful, from making phone calls, to organising cars.The hotel is off the beaten track a little, so some taxi drivers scratch their heads.
There is a mud map in the room which we took a photo of on our smart phone and once shown to the taxi driver no more problems.
Pool is great, breakfast is basic but does the job.
For anyone who doesn't want to spend all day in their room or at the hotel, and wants a budget hotel - recommended

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paullie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed in Family Room.
I know Arana Suite when I was arranged our family trip on internet.
First impression is: earthy, neat, modern, comfortable and of course superb value.
And I was right! Feels like home.

The staff offered great service, very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast has two options; western or eastern food.

They also have shuttle to drop you off near main street.

Definitely recommended either for having vacation with friends or family!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed 4 nights at this amazing place. The service was fantastic - particularly from our concierge, Wayan.

The rooms were new and excellent. There is a pool when you enter, giving it a slightly resort feel. There are only a few rooms with a forest like walkway in between the rooms. Every room has its own private balcony which is obscured from view - overall the place has a very exclusive feel. The only problem we had was the shower floor was sloping away from the drainage, meaning that it couldn't drain the shower water. But staff was helpful in helping us clear that.

The breakfast served was extremely generous and we could have it directly in our rooms.

The location was also very central. We could walk down the main street - Jalan Dewi Sri in order to find food. There were numerous warungs and restaurants down the street. It's a short 15 min drive to Kuta beach and the hotel offers shuttles to Kuta as well.

Would definitely recommend this place and stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor. The first floor balconies open to the main walkway, so anyone ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanisfarhanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Nothing turn hotel guests off more than seeing a different hotel, a different room, different facilities compared to the pictures on the website when arrived, and I'm especially happy that this is not the case with Arana Suite.

Every part of Arana Suite (the reception, the swimming pool, the room, the balcony of the room, the bathrooms, the garden corridor) looks exactly the same as in the pictures that we see.

The pool is clean, the garden corridor is warm, the room is comfortable, the bed is very good (not too hard not too soft), you have 5 good breakfast menu to choose from delivered to your room, the staffs (Pak Suarian, Sumo, etc) are friendly and attentive, service is top-notch, the hotel driver (Wayan) is excellent, Arana Suite is comparable to the 5 stars hotel available in Bali if you don't need facilities like gym, bar or big lobby.

Of course, no hotel is perfect and there is room for improvement for Arana as well. But they are not major issues. The 2 things that I noticed can be improved on is

1) I suspect the shower gel and shampoo bottle labels are switched and the shampoo feels like shower gel when used and the shower gel feels like shampoo. Also, it would be great it a better quality shampoo and shower gel is provided.
2) The furniture in the room - the bed frame edge is sharp and protruding. My upper shin brushed against the frame edge numerous times and I got a cut from that. Something that guest should be careful of.

The above are 2 things that can be improved by Arana. But they are by no means major issue.

Overall Arana Suite is an excellent choice, and with the price offered, its not going to be easy to find another hotel to rival Arana for its superb value and quality.

Keep up the great work, Arana Suite! :)

Room Tip: The pool tend to be used late at night which naturally produces some water noises, so if you sleep e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexTRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed a night to spend my Valentine's Day, we had wonderful experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable which along with the garden and we could feel freshness in our rooms. The staffs were very friendly and helpful, they assisted us in many ways with warm-fully smiles. I will go for next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hon Kit Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.5 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,166 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 87 in Legian
896 reviews
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#16 of 87 in Legian
1,224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.5 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arana Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arana Suite Hotel

Property: Arana Suite Hotel
Address: Jalan Dewi Ratih No. 5, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arana Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARANA SUITE - The finest budget hotel....Strategically located just 5 minutes walk to the famous Legian shopping district and well-known double six’s beach, ARANA SUITE is the best place to experience both the hustle and bustle of lively Kuta’s touristic area, as well as the peaceful Balinese culture.Built by adopting the rich Balinese architect will give you the tropical feeling, meanwhile the modern facilities and the highest standard of cleanliness, will give you the most of comfort that you desired.Located only 4 kms from the Bali International Airport, and only 10 minutes walk to Legian shopping area, ARANA Suite is a perfect choice for both holiday and business trip.If you are looking for finest and affordable budget hotel, ARANA Suite is the name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arana Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arana Suite Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing