We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel with excellent service”
Review of Arana Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arana Suite Hotel
Ranked #1 of 63 Legian B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manila
1 review
“Budget hotel with excellent service”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here during our entire trip to Bali - 4 nights. I booked the room through agoda.com. I emailed the hotel for confirmation and they was prompt response. Pick up service was offered for an additional cost of IDR 150,000. When we arrived in ngurah rai airport, the driver(Nyoman) was waiting for us. He was very helpful and offered his services to take us around bali for a very reasonable price. Rates would depend on the itinerary and how far the places you'll be going to.

We arrived in the hotel early in the morning. We weren't allowed to check in early since the room assigned to us is still occupied. They allowed us to leave our baggages and we went out for a walk. We went back to the hotel in time for our check in, they assisted us to our room. The receptionist was very friendly and accommodating as well.

Breakfast was served on time. The driver, Nyoman, was always on time. During our 2nd night, we weren't able to eat dinner outside. When we got in the hotel, we asked if room service is still available. Unfortunately, room service is not open for 24 hours. We asked if there's anyway we could order food since we haven't eaten and all the establishments are already closed. The receptionist checked with the kitchen and he said it's possible and took our order. Food was delivered to our room.

The only thing that we didn't like was that there are many mosquitoes because of many trees in the hotel's vicinity. Although hotel provides repellants and spray, it's not enough.

Also, we always have the room made up after we leave. They clean our rooms but we noticed that they don't change sheets. We used the same bed linens during our whole stay.

All in all, our stay was very pleasant. We'll definitely come back and stay with this hotel. It's all because of the great service.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchiegail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    76
    12
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
105
27
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is very good value for money. We stayed here prior to my daughters wedding in Ungasan, BUT unfortunately my daughters wedding ring was stolen from my suit case. Very disappointing as we always felt that your items were safe in Bali. The wedding day was dampened by this event and now we will be reluctant to stay at Arana Suites again, despite having stayed more than once. Unfortunately the staff were not helpful when approached re the theft. The loss of the sentimental value of the ring will never be forgotten.

Room Tip: All rooms were very quiet despite the good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KetutG_13, Manager at Arana Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Mrs. Helen Hunt,

Thank you for choosing Arana Suite as your preferred destination for your recent stay and for taking the time to give your valuable feed back on Trip Advisor
We are very sorry and apologize for the incident that has caused many inconveniences. Due to the notification given after you have moved into another accommodation, our staff could not take much action. We would have been able to assist an investigation and have it reported to the police station if the incident was reported to us upon the day of your check out.
We accommodated each room with digital Safety Box to store all valuable items of our guest.
On going briefing program is in place to ensure that our team can provide the utmost professional and consistent service for our guest. We thank you for your kind feedback despite of the recent experience.

sincerely

kartini..
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Arana Suite is a nice well located hotel in Bali. It is close to Legian Beach and many stores, pubs and restaurants. The staff is very friendly and polite. Breakfast is served at the room and you have to choose it the day before. Besides the room is very comfortable, there's a nice pool and the staff helped us with everything we needed. It was great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Excellent location, far enough away from the hustle and bustle and rowdy drunks for a perfect nights sleep, but close enough to nice bars, restaurants and shops to make the most of your holiday. The building is beautiful, the grounds are well looked after and maintained, the whole place is spotless. Fresh, clean, quiet rooms are perfect to relax and unwind in. Unlimited fast wifi is free of charge to guest, as well as breakfast, which is available as room service.
My partner and I opted for an in room massage, it was fantastic, and so inexpensive.
Top marks Arana Suite, sad to leave, but will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kopite85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Just finishing breakfast and about to pack up and leave this lovely place. Sad to say goodbye! Great value for money, awesome service, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is included in the price. Location is good - just away from the hustle and bustle of the shops - nice serene place to come home to after you've been put amongst it all day. You can walk to the beach but it takes awhile, taxis are a very cheap option or hire a scooter - bearing in mind the insurance risks etc Go left to the Beach walk mall or right to discover the cute shops and restaurants of Seminyak... Definitely recommend this place - I will be back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

It depends on what you're looking for on a holiday as to whether I'd recommend this place or not. We only stayed here one night as a stop gap between our trip to Java & flight to Flores & for us it served its purpose well. Friendly staff, small swimming pool, comfortable & clean rooms with a lovely shower, great toiletries & dressing gowns. We even had a small balcony to chill out on.

From what we saw, this place was very nice, quaint & clean. Would be ideal for budget travellers looking for a small taste of luxury - certainly better than a guesthouse which I think is its current classification

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill_Dublin_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The staff are friendly just like all of Bali. The rooms are basic, small but sufficiently large enough for a short stay. Our room had a bar fridge, a basic shower, a kingsize bed and a TV with a lot of english speaking channels. The room came with a basic breakfast. The hotel is a little way from the middle of Seminyak but as some else has already mentioned the taxi's are cheap (minimum $30,000 rp or $3Aus). If you are looking for a three star cheap place to stay this is suitable but a little way from the action and bars.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.5 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,188 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 87 in Legian
1,246 reviews
0.4 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#14 of 87 in Legian
335 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arana Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arana Suite Hotel

Property: Arana Suite Hotel
Address: Jalan Dewi Ratih No. 5, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arana Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARANA SUITE - The finest budget hotel....Strategically located just 5 minutes walk to the famous Legian shopping district and well-known double six’s beach, ARANA SUITE is the best place to experience both the hustle and bustle of lively Kuta’s touristic area, as well as the peaceful Balinese culture.Built by adopting the rich Balinese architect will give you the tropical feeling, meanwhile the modern facilities and the highest standard of cleanliness, will give you the most of comfort that you desired.Located only 4 kms from the Bali International Airport, and only 10 minutes walk to Legian shopping area, ARANA Suite is a perfect choice for both holiday and business trip.If you are looking for finest and affordable budget hotel, ARANA Suite is the name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arana Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arana Suite Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing