We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in the midst of the madness of Kuta Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2013

As I made my way to the very busy roads of Kuta beach in Bali, I could not help but feel concern for what awaited me as a hotel. When I arrived all of my worries were erased. What a gem of a place. Newly built with all of the amenities of a 5 star resort you could think of. From the check in experience, to dinner at the Rice Table restaurant and the impressive breakfast buffet with natural juices and amazing selection of east and west delicacies this place is a top notch. I will stay here again and again. The architecture, interior design and common area layout are also amazing. WOW. What a place.

Room Tip: Get a garden room with a private terrace, they have their own private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRM1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,875)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,586 - 1,592 of 1,878 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2013

We spent 5 days at The Stones - it is amazing! We had originally booked The Sheraton prior to it's opening, but after reading poor reviews after it opened, we found out about The Stones, read the great reviews and changed. After viewing The Sheraton during this stay, we are so glad we did!

We were lucky enough to enjoy both the Pool View room & Premium Pool room, both in King. The rooms are decorated in warm neutrals and whites with feature marble/stone, very modern & comfy. Loved the outlook from both rooms, and the bath/daybed on Pool View room and the pool at the Premium Pool room were great features, although we did find the pool at Premium Pool room a little cold.

The main pool is a beautiful temperature and there is a separate spa that is super warm with jets. The Pool bar offers great selection of drinks & food. We loved the in pool day beds!

The breakfast was beautiful, a huge variety of foods with hot foods varying daily in both asian, western to waffles and pancakes. There were many different breads, pastries, cereals, yoghurts, fruits.. the list goeson. We dined at the Big Fish Grill restaurant one night and it was well worth that bit extra to dine in hotel. Great flavours & presentation.

The staff were great, friendly and keen to chat and laugh. There is a great vibe amongst them that adds to the ambiance of the hotel.

The gym was also brilliant with many different machines that each had their own TV!

The location is good, 5 min walk to the new beachwalk mall and 10 mins to Legian St.
We loved it here and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BianxPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

First time wiritng a review but its needed to be done...Great hotel, great staff, fab layout and one of the best pools in bali. You wouldnt even have to leave the place, 3 great restaurants and the staff waiting on you hand and foot.... Brand new hotel and at the rate they are going it wont be long before this secret is out......

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bubblesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

This is a brand new hotel. So everything is super clean dan feels really fresh. I have room facing the pool on 4th floor. It was very great with a bathtub in private balcony. They even provided a bomb soap and salt for the bathtub. And in the afternoon you can enjoy the big beautiful pool or just immerse in the bathtub with live performance of saxophone on the pool. Great!
The breakfast was also huge with a lot of food variety. Can full you until dinner time.
The kuta beach is just accross the road. You can enjoy it in every morning for beach running and every afternoon for the sunset. Perfect! Children will love staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: Room facing pool on floor 2 and above have private balcony with daychair and bathtub.
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
4  Thank h35ti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I have never been inclined to write a review for any hotel before this. I have been to Bali several times and have always stayed in 5 star hotels, but this hotel was amazing, not just because it is 6 months old, but because the staff there were amazing. We all know the Balinese are lovely people, but the staff at The Stones went above and beyond. This was our first family vacation to Bali as the kids had never been there before and the staff not only made us feel but also made the children feel so important, and literally just could not do enough for us. The food was amazing, the rooms lovely and clean and fresh, the pool was beautifully done and even came with a show of fire dancers in the evening which was great. The bed was so comfortable and they even provided epson salts and bath bombs (amazing) to soak in the lovely bath tub. If you want to have a family holiday or even a couples holiday this is a place you will remember. A special thank you to the General Manager who went above and beyond to make this a trip one to remember. Don't forget to check out the top of one of their restaurants there where there are 4 spas and a plunge pool, where you can get a drink or eat and then use the pools, especially lovely to go there to watch the sun go down. A must see.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being in a corner room not looking over the pool as we prefer our room to be quiet, howev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Larissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

When we first book the hotel, we never expected the luxury that come with it. Normally those thing you would associate with the hotels in Nusa Dua area and not at Legian. The hotel was perfect in every department. The room was spacious and clean, the restaurant was fantastic and of course, the tub at the balcony. They have a friendly staff that is very accommodative. Just one thing I want to remind and share with everybody, be careful; you might end up spend more time in the room than exploring Bali :) . It was that good!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanazwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We are currently staying At The Stones hotel in Legian in an adjoining room with our teenage children.
Have been here for one week with 3 days to go. We have been really impressed with the hotel facilities. The pool is just fantastic and our room clean and well appointed. The staff are really great and cannot do enough for us. The hotel is set back far enough from the hustle and bustle of the busy main road and the beach a stones throw away. We have really enjoyed our time here and would highly recommend it. Look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Choose pool facing rooms on higher floors as you can see the beach from your balcony as well as pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MdmMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,393 reviews
0.5 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Address: Jl. Raya Pantai Kuta, Banjar Legian Kelod | Bali, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Stones Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Legian
#4 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#6 Family Hotel in Legian
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#8 Spa Hotel in Legian
#8 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £89 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the Marriott group, The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection is an upscale and luxury gateway to a unique experience. Situated on the Southern tip of Legian Beach on the resort island of Bali, and only 20 minutes to the airport, our Bali 5-star resort's location is perfect. Here, you have the ideal vantage point to experience all the island has to offer with the vibrant activity of Kuta and the shopping excursions to Seminyak at your door step. All 308 guest rooms and 15 suites are sleekly designed and feature rainforest showers, complimentary wifi and espresso machines. Iconic architectural design meets eclectic sophistication around the hotel grounds with a 3,500sqm oversized swimming pool, 3 restaurants, cabanas, entertainment deck, Club Jasper for the kids and a 24 hour gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing