We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice private jacuzzi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Ranked #8 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice private jacuzzi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel have a nice pool.. Also, there's a small jacuzzi pool in my room, private.. So cool.. The breakfast also awesome.. The room is clean.. The staff so friendly, helpful and nice.. I really enjoy my stay here..

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nadiyafabiola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,054
    428
    130
    43
    18
See reviews for
300
744
91
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

I have always been a budget traveller, a back packer, but I thought this time around I would pamper meself a lil" bit. Honestly, I was skeptical to stay in a luxurious hotel, it is always overhyped and exaggerated ....
But the stay in The Stones was nothing less than admiration after admiration. What made our stay excellent because of the fact that staffs made it all possible. Right from the moment I arrived till the moment I left, the service was impeccable. You can have the grandest of property but without the hospitablity of the staffs, it will just be another property.
Special mention to Christy and your team! Great job!! Sita, front office manager, great service and a great team! Chris the chef, excellent buffet spread mate! The security guys! You guys made my hotel stay safe and sound ....
Keep up the good work The Stones!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alillaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

I couldn't be happier with our stay at the Stones Hotel - they went above and beyond in every capacity. I've stayed at plenty of 5 star resorts in beachy tourist areas all over the world (Mexico, Hawaii, Italy, Vietnam, etc) but this hotel is by far the nicest I've ever been. While it's a part of the Marriott, it has none of the impersonal, corporate feel I've experienced at other hotel chains. It's truly a boutique experience with lovely Balinese touches and extremely good service.

The grounds are stunning - the largest pool in Bali, I have no doubt, with relaxing pool loungers, the rooms are large and beautiful - I love the giant rain shower head and the tub on the balcony, the breakfast buffet is one of the best I've ever had in a hotel - huge variety, made-to-order pancakes, eggs, waffles, noodles, even gluten-free bread!, and the staff is ridiculously accommodating. The gym is huge, with new equipment, and far nicer than any hotel gym I've used (even ones where outsiders pay for "memberships"). The WiFi internet is fast and reliable (a must for us wherever we travel). Any time we had an issue, the staff addressed it immediately and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable.

While the hotel is on the main kuta beach drag, once you enter the hotel you're transported to an incredibly relaxing environment (complete with calming bamboo music). There's no noise problem what so ever. My only tip is that when you take taxi's back to the hotel, ask to be dropped off at Legian beach and walk along the beach to get back to the hotel - otherwise you have to drive all the way down to the end of Kuta beach and all the way back up. Far better to dip your feet in the ocean and enjoy the cool ocean breeze on a 500 m walk on the beach.

I'd come back to this hotel again and again - it's an incredible value for what you experience and they deliver. We even extended our stay we enjoyed it so much!

Yes, there may be less expensive hotels elsewhere, but this place is worth the splurge.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heydana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Second time trip to Bali and so glad we decided to stay at this hotel. We hope to be back soon!

The pool is amazing, as are the sun loungers in the water. The buffet breakfast is one of the best that we have had. Ice cream for breakfast, if you wish. The only change we would make is to book a poolside room with a bath and day bed next time!

Room Tip: Go for one of the pool view rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fi_d_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful time in this newly opened hotel.
The rooms are well designed and they even have an outdoor bathtub!

We had dinner in the Indonesian restaurant and enjoyed an exceptional authentic 'Rijsttafel' experience (shared dishes).
The pool is huge and you can spend days chilling and chatting with the pool servers which were absolutely great!

Definitely will come back

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

I travel extensively. Europe, Asia, South America, North America - I am all over the map.

And I have never stayed at a hotel that provides the kind of experience they provide at the Stones Hotel for the price that they charge. I have stayed at Ritz Carltons, I am a regular at the Wynn and Venetian in Las Vegas - and I would say this experience beats their service on every single criterion.

First, suffice to say that the Stones gets high marks for all the basics. Room is large, beautiful and clean. Stocked with amenities ranging from shaving kits and loofahs, to bath balls and bath salts. Soft towels, great linens, great concierge service - they do the normal stuff very well.

The Stones begins separating itself from the pack by the ways it delivers the luxury amenities you expect from a vacation resort. Each room has its own balcony with an outdoor a private jacuzzi or claw foot tub. The breakfast is extremely diverse, and even includes a few local Indonesian classics, that change every day. The pool is one of the longest pools in all of Bali (~30 meters by my guess?), making it ideal for lounging or some exercise. A huge state of the art gym, open 24 hours.

But where the Stones really puts itself on another LEVEL are all the surprises they create just to delight their guests. Working by the pool in the mid afternoon? Someone may come by with a light snack, completely unbidden. Relaxing on your balcony in the evening? You'll notice a Jazz saxophonist will start crooning live music by the pool. Enjoying dinner at their outdoor, poolside restaurant? Suddenly FIRE DANCERS will start performing in the center of the resort (I am NOT making this up...)

I am completely surprised by this place. The management is first class and work tirelessly to make sure that if you run into any problems that they not only solve them, but that you feel good about the situation again. This is a MUST-VISIT resort if I come back to Bali. I will be recommending it to all my friends. If you are reading this, don't think - just splurge and do it, for at least a few days - it really is WORTH IT.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor have their own private jacuzzi. Rooms on the 2nd - 5th floor have their own pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WholeMilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

Oh my, what a beautiful hotel! My friend and I had the pleasure of staying there during our trip to Bali, and everything about it was just wonderful! The food was excellent, the pool and surrounding area was relaxing, and everyone there was extremely friendly! Pure bliss! I can say that we were definitely NOT ready to leave when the time came.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayteegirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.4 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
1.5 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Property: The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Address: Jl. Raya Pantai Kuta, Banjar Legian Kelod, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Stones Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Legian
#4 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#6 Family Hotel in Legian
#7 Spa Hotel in Legian
#7 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the Marriott group, The Stones Hotel - Autograph Collection is an upscale and luxury gateway to a unique experience. Situated on the Southern tip of Legian Beach on the resort island of Bali and only 20 minutes to the airport, this five star Bali hotel is the perfect vantage point to experience all the island has to offer with the vibrant activity of Kuta and the shopping excursions to Seminyak at your door step. All 308 guest rooms and 15 suites are sleekly designed and feature rainforest showers, complimentary wifi and espresso machines. Iconic architectural design meets eclectic sophistication around the hotel grounds with a 3,500sqm oversized swimming pool, 3 restaurants, cabanas, entertainment deck, Club Jasper for the kids and a 24 hour gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com and Southall Travel so you can book your The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing