We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I have been to Bali several times and have stayed at all types of accomodation, from villas to hotels ranging in price from $80-$800 per night this is by far the best place I have ever stayed.
The stones have the most amazing helpful staff from reception to the waiting staff to cleaners to management.
The rooms are modern and absolutely beautiful. The cleanest I've ever stayed in. When we first walked in to our room the smell was so fresh and clean. (Very important). We had a pool view room with a bath on the balcony. I would definately recommend upgrading to these rooms.
Breakfasts were absolutely amazing. Australian chef does a brilliant job!
A great gym on site for those whole feel the need.

I will never stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Pool view room with bath on balcony a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donnamay5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,108
    448
    141
    44
    19
See reviews for
314
783
94
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Wish I could stay there longer instead of just two nights. The hotel is one of the latest and finest addition of MARRIOT group located along the beach area by just crossing over the road.

I had a room with a bathtub at the balcony facing the pool. The bed was very comfortable and it has a i-pod docking station (BOSE) and a coffee compressor (free).

Wifi is complimentary with a good speed.

The staff was superb friendly. Breakfast was just too much of a choice with really great variety of fruit juices (fresh of course), pastries and warm food.

Everything from A-Z was just perfect! My family had really great time there... thank you STONES.

Room Tip: You can get a room with a mini pool (only at the ground floor) or a bathtub (only for king size bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMartians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We had a girls 5 day weekend at the Stones and it was great.
The rooms are clean & large, pool is kept very clean & breakfast delicious. we ate in the restaurant and really enjoyed our meals.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
It's also across the road from the beach, close to a mini market, ATM & market shopping 5 minutes away.
Possibly not a family resort but for older girls wanting a break it was sensational. Also a lot of young couples around.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KtrenSouthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

I was amazed the first minute I enter the hotel lobby...wow it's very stony but well designed. The wide and open air area of lobby really cool. I still continue to be amazed by details of the design of stair, elevator and corridor on the way to hotel room. As I enter the room, I find minimalistic design, I mean really minimalistic and less beauty compared to the outside. The room a little bit small because it split between sleep area and bathroom area using gordyn. The size of the bed is quite small and make sure you ask for a better view than mine, which is another motel wall.
The food is average. The security is quite exaggerate because to get to the hotel you must underwent three gates of security examination.
But overall is nice staying here..

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Drtika78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed here for six nights and had very good service! The hotel was well kept with staff always ensuring guests are looked after. My room was very clean and serviced every day. The pool was excellent also.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marleen1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I would have rated this hotel as "average" when comparing it to some of the more extravagant resorts in Bali, but the newness, staff friendliness, and Kuta location pushed it to "very good."

Likes: Staff, large pool, breakfast, walking distance to many restaurants and shopping, close to airport

Dislikes: Needed 2 rooms for me/wife and 2 daughters (no rooms for more than 2 adults and single small child), a few hunded meters to the beach (beach had a lot of trash on it), pool was not child friendly (too open, too easy to disturb everyone).

Overall, I believe the hotel is setup as a classy couples retreat. They should push this strength and advertise this... don't try to be everything to everyone.

Room Tip: Viewing the pool is a plus, but the noise in the early morning can wake you up. You may want a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejb99tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have just returned from 5 night at The Stones. As it was a late booking we were only able to get a "garden view" room. Arriving in the room which was quite small for a 5 star in Asia I looked out the window for the "garden view" only to be met with a view of the backyard of the house next door and what appeared to be a vacant lot. So no garden view there then. For a room in a 5 star hotel which is only about 12 months old you don't expect to see stains in the carpet or cracked tiles in the bathroom so one wonders what it will be like in a few years time.
The included breakfast was good but getting a tea or coffee was a bit of a trial as you were asked if you wanted one when you sat down and then were forgotten about. On several occasions my wife had to chase someone to get both her tea and milk to go with it.
As is normal in Bali the staff were always friendly and helpful if not a bit slow to to respond to requests. Overall it was below par for a 5 star hotel and thre are better options on the market.

Room Tip: Get a pool view room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.5 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 86 in Legian
5,509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Property: The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Address: Jl. Raya Pantai Kuta, Banjar Legian Kelod | Bali, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Stones Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Legian
#4 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#6 Family Hotel in Legian
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#7 Spa Hotel in Legian
#8 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the Marriott group, The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection is an upscale and luxury gateway to a unique experience. Situated on the Southern tip of Legian Beach on the resort island of Bali, and only 20 minutes to the airport, our Bali 5-star resort's location is perfect. Here, you have the ideal vantage point to experience all the island has to offer with the vibrant activity of Kuta and the shopping excursions to Seminyak at your door step. All 308 guest rooms and 15 suites are sleekly designed and feature rainforest showers, complimentary wifi and espresso machines. Iconic architectural design meets eclectic sophistication around the hotel grounds with a 3,500sqm oversized swimming pool, 3 restaurants, cabanas, entertainment deck, Club Jasper for the kids and a 24 hour gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Marriott, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing