We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The ONE Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Beach Hotel(Legian)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,049)
Filter reviews
2,049 results
Traveller rating
1,259
539
172
52
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,259
539
172
52
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath tub on the balconykuta beachpool viewmetal detectorjuice barpool barbreakfast buffethuge poolbeautiful hotelacross the roadcoffee machinebeachwalk mallone way streetour honeymoonpool staffsun loungersbreakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
1,466 - 1,471 of 2,049 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the stones at the end of our trip in bali and it was the perfect ending. The breakfast is amazing... Anything you can think of for breakfast is here (apart from marmite) and the quality of the food is high. We did order room service a few nights and actually ate in the restaurant and the food was also very nice but expensive. Whilst we stayed here the miss world competition was being held too. There is free use of computers and printers here too so you can check in online and print off boarding passes etc. Safes and Bose iPod docks in the room! Bed was very comfy and I would definitely recommend and would love to go back again!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Holly939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Plastic is the surface of choice in the room, on the floor, on the walls, on the horizontal surfaces, The room has that Glade Fresh smell that one does not expect to find in a hotel in Bali. The sound proofing leaves a lot to be desired as well, I can tell you that my neighbor is in the shower right now, it even sounds like they are in my room while they are showering. My room view is of an alley, which I hope means I will have a quiet room, but I am starting to think my problems will actually be noise from the neighboring room(s).
Food prices are absurdly expensive. This is not a high end hotel, but everything on the menus has pricing comparable to what one would pay in a mid level + hotel in the US. This is one of five hotels I have stayed in in Bali, the only hotel with comparable F&B prices has been the Grand Hyatt, where I did expect to pay those kinds of prices.

I am a silver member of the Marriott Rewards program, which I am told gets me a 15% discount in the Spa and for F&B, but beware it does not even cover the local tax of 11% and service charge of 10%. And, while reception briefly mentioned the discount in passing, and pointed out that I had a room upgrade when checking in, there was otherwise no acknowledgement of my Marriott loyalty. I did get a "Surprise" shortly after getting to my room, a small jar of what appear to be housemade marshmallows.

All in all, this hotel gives me no reason to even think that I am actually in Bali.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SgFm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

i have been to Bali many times and tried many hotels. This hotel is an expensive daily rate andcertainly doesnt deliver for the rate they charge. Rooms are very small and the layout is very poor. The pool is shallow and there r view day beds with shade. Everything seems to close earlier then other resorts I have stayed in. I.e breakfast only to 10.30 no poolside dining after 5.00pm. Checkin at 3.00pm. Wasn't impressed with the food at all. The position of the hotel was also very bad. Located right at the end of a one way and u need to go right around the block to. Get into Kuta. Staff English skills were also not good enough. If u want a real 5 star experience at better rates than this place try the Kartka.or Padma. Not worth the money!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
12  Thank Shellyshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed at the Stones in a deluxe pool room for 4 nights while on holiday.
What we liked:
- Our room was fantastic – it was spacious, comfortable and featured a range of amenities. The bed was very comfortable and had so many pillows we had trouble choosing which to sleep on. The layout of the room was a bit unusual because you entered the room via the bathroom area, which itself was fairly spacious. The room also featured a covered balcony with a nice view of the pool area, a sofa and a large soaking tub (there were curtains to pull across the opening of the balcony for bathing privacy). The little things – robes, flip-flops, plentiful toiletries, bath bombs and salts for the tub – were a nice touch too.
- Fabulous pool – it was the perfect temperature throughout our stay and large enough that it never felt crowded. There were plenty of lounge chairs (some of them in the water), cabanas and a swim-up bar.
- Good location across from the beach.
- Very friendly staff – we were greeted by name most of the time – and the staff were really helpful. For example, they helped us arrange a daytrip to Ubud with one of their drivers, which was extremely affordable.
- A good range of dining options - the food was good value for the amount we received. The breakfasts had a nice range of choices.
- Great spa with affordable prices.
Things that weren’t as great:
- We booked a package that included airport transfers; however, the hotel didn’t receive our flight information, so we had a frustrating arrival experience. The reception staff were apologetic and reimbursed us for our transport expenses.
Overall
We struggled to find a resort in Bali that would tick all of our boxes until we spotted The Stones. We had an amazingly relaxing time and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms on pool side are nice and have balconies with soaking tubs.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank T_R_Grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

If you want to be in the center of action in Bali - beach, waves, surf, clubs, boutiques, - this is the place. Quite pricey for the young, but if a friend treats you here and you are in your 50s with excess energy, The Stones Hotel it is. Light, airy, modern, it is zen and jazzy in this tropical island of Indonesia. Don't forget to turn on that red light at your door before embarking the island for the day, or else you'll go back to your room and bathroom the way you left it in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank journeywithme_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews