We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I really felt the need to do this review and make it quite detailed as Thanks to Trip Advisor this is how our family was blessed to discover the Amazing Stones Hotel. We have just returned from an 8 night stay at The Stones we had two rooms on the second story over looking the pool and the rooms were spotless and finsihed to perfection. The beds and pillows are wonderful and comfortable. The location is fabulous with Kuta Square a 10 minute walk to the left and Melasti Street and Padma Street a 5 minute walk away to the right that to us was perfect. I am saddened and disappointed as to why previous reviewers have said that the security is just too much??? Really what price tag and small amount of time can you place on you and your families safety and well being these friendly security talents make it all so easy and pleasant after all you are on holidays the 1 minute it takes gives you a massive gain of feeling so at ease with being protected and totally safe. Well Done I say!!! All of the talents (Staff) right through the hotel were so very friendly, constantly smiling and simply could not do enough for you. The cleanliness of the hotel was outstanding my husband travels a lot for work and was very impressed with the maintenance and cleanliness of the hotel as a whole. We all loved the pool area and the pool bar staff especially Komang he embraced our whole family and was genuinely interested in what our day involved. We ate around the pool for lunch a few times and had the spicy spring rolls, pizza and french fries with sea salt and mayo and each time it was very enjoyable. The breakfast well were do I start in all my journeys and stays I have never experience a Breakfast buffet like the Stones serves it is really in a league of its own. The freshly squeezed juices, the egg station, bakery selection and the list goes on and on was just divine and once again presented beautifully with clean surrounds. On arriving at the hotel on our first day we had lunch in the Restaurant by the pool and we were welcomed with a glorious smile by a lovely talent named Neni she did everything with style and perfection and did her best to quickly learn our names and provided constant outstanding service everytime we either went to the restaurant for lunch or came down for breakfast we look forward to seeing her beautiful smiling face. By the end of the trip we felt we were surrounded by family and we actually cried on departing. To the beautiful front desk talents Reevu, Eka, Cynthia and I am so sorry for anyone else I have forgotten to mention we Thankyou so sincerely for your smiles, your willingness to always help with happy positive attitudes we Thankyou All and we are missing your happy faces already. To anyone thinking about staying at The Stones please stop the thinking and just do it I promise you will not be disappointed. Congratulations The Stones Autograph by Marriot you have created PURE PERFECTION.
Thankyou sincerely from: The Blakemore family

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kylie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristyGD, Director of Room Operations at The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review.

Wow! Thank you so much! It is a great review and so detailed and we are so thankful for the time taken to write this review.

We will be sure to share this review with the Talents; Komang (Pool Bar), Neni (Restaurant), Reevo, Eka and Cynthia (Front Office).

We appreciate the experiences mentioned from the security, rooms, cleanliness of the hotel, pool experience to the overall service of the Talents.

Thank you so much for your review and we certainly look forward to having you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,856)
There are newer reviews for The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,195 - 1,201 of 1,856 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed there at 2014 Jan. for my first time. The room was nice and morden. I enjoyed very much for the meals inside the hotel. Don't miss the breakfast, they give surprisingly wonderful fruit juice!

I like very much about the pool side hanging bed. Chilled out there after a hard core surf with a drink is another unforgettable experience.

The only bad I can think of is the smell outside the resort. I don't know why but the smell is exactly you don't want.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not at the first floor and at the corner. The view is far better.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chow M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristyGD, Director of Room Operations at The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologise over the smell that you mention which is actually the cooking smoke caused by charcoal cooking done by the local residents that are staying close to the hotel.

Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at The Stones Autograph Collection Hotel in Legian for a week in May 2014. We both only have very good things to say about this hotel. As soon as we arrived we were made to feel extremely welcome. We loved the fact that they took security SERIOUSLY - but not overpowering. The pool area is absolutely stunning - and we always only go to resort hotels with great pools as we spend most of our holidays by the pool. We are comparing the pool area to the Merlin Beach Hotel in Phuket, the Grand Plaza Hotel in Penang and the Padma in Legian - all three great resort hotels with great pools.
The cleaning staff we amazing, and so friendly and accommodating.The bath in the balcony was quirky but it worked. Entering the room through the bathroom sounds weird but this also worked as it allowed for a more spacious bathroom. The location was close to the main shopping and restaurant strip at Jalan Melasti and Jalan Padma. Kuta was in the opposite direction and not that far away. As we are wine drinkers, a great bottle shop for wine (Hattens - not the greatest but drinkable whilst on holidays!) was only 2 minutes away.
Breakfast selection was very good as long as you realise that this is a Marriott Hotel and they cater accordingly. The selection of freshly made fruit juices were amazing! The quality of food at the hotel generally was excellent. Do yourseld a favour and try out this great Hotel.

Room Tip: Any room with a pool view is great - as long as you view is not blocked by a palm !
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conrad_Trish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristyGD, Director of Room Operations at The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review.

It's a real delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback on the security that we have in place which is in-line with the Marriott standards for Indonesia.

It's nice to hear your kind words on the public area talents that maintain the cleanliness of the hotel, the 3000 square meters swimming pool area and last but not the least the breakfast selection which is currently ranked among the top Marriott hotels in Asia Pacific.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to having you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

One and a half year old resort just across kuta beach. Beautiful modern rooms, excellent service and everyone is so friendly. We got a top floor room that provide a birds eye view of the pool and sea..gorgeous. We will be back!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JediSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristyGD, Director of Room Operations at The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review.

It's a real pleasure to read your review and we certainly look forward to having you back with us again soon.

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed 5 nights in this beautiful hotel with its huge pool and a very friendly staff that went out of their ways to make sure you have a wonderful and pleasant stays at their hotel . The hotel is a 5 stars with excellent restaurant , room service twice a day. We love fresh juice made everyday at the breakfast . We like to thanks Christy for a surprise favorite fruit basket brought to our room . Overall we love to come back Bali and stay in this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duongtv2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristyGD, Director of Room Operations at The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Stones experience and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Our stay at The Stones was a truly wonderful experience, we travel to Bali twice a year and it was by far the best hotel I have every stayed at whilst in Bali! The staff were all very friendly and welcoming and went out of their way to ensure their guests had the best holiday experience possible. The buffet breakfast was delicious, they had absolutely everything - even ice cream! We will definately be staying here again next time. Loved the private plunge pool too. Thank you to everyone at The Stones!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melly113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristyGD, Director of Room Operations at The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review.

It's really nice to hear that you enjoyed the Stones experience with the Talents playing a pivotal role in the service delivery throughout your stay. It's nice to hear that the ice cream during breakfast was a big hit for you and not forgetting the premium pool rooms which comes with a private plunge pool.

Thank you once again for your review and we really look forward to having you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I travelled to Bali for part work/part holiday with my husband, 6 month old baby and extended family. The Stones hotel was beautifully presented and I was especially impressed with our rooms and pool area. I want to make particular mention to the incredible staff who from day one took care of all of our needs and more with a friendly and approachable attitude. One of our favourite staff members in particular was Wayan, a young man in the food service area who greeted us enthusiastically at breakfast each morning, offering us a baby chair for our son and knowing our coffee order before we even had to ask.

Thank you to Wayan and all the lovely staff member at The Stones.

The Farrugia Family (and baby Levon)

Room Tip: We had a second floor room with balcony overlooking the pool area and a bath on the balcony. If you...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simone F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristyGD, Director of Room Operations at The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review.

It's a real pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the Stones experience. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our swimming pool area, rooms and of course the service in the restaurant. I will most definitely share your compliments of Wayan to the team.

Thank you once again for your review and we sincerely look forward to having you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#14 of 87 in Legian
2,361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Address: Jl. Raya Pantai Kuta, Banjar Legian Kelod | Bali, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Stones Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Legian
#4 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#6 Family Hotel in Legian
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#8 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#8 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £87 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the Marriott group, The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection is an upscale and luxury gateway to a unique experience. Situated on the Southern tip of Legian Beach on the resort island of Bali, and only 20 minutes to the airport, our Bali 5-star resort's location is perfect. Here, you have the ideal vantage point to experience all the island has to offer with the vibrant activity of Kuta and the shopping excursions to Seminyak at your door step. All 308 guest rooms and 15 suites are sleekly designed and feature rainforest showers, complimentary wifi and espresso machines. Iconic architectural design meets eclectic sophistication around the hotel grounds with a 3,500sqm oversized swimming pool, 3 restaurants, cabanas, entertainment deck, Club Jasper for the kids and a 24 hour gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing