We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Beach Hotel(Legian)
US$283
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lokha Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Island Hotel & Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belinn Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ossotel(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Bali Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,021)
Filter reviews
2,021 results
Traveller rating
1,245
530
167
52
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,245
530
167
52
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath tub on the balconykuta beachpool viewmetal detectorjuice barpool barbreakfast buffethuge poolbeautiful hotelacross the roadcoffee machinebeachwalk mallone way streetour honeymoonpool staffsun loungersbreakfast was amazing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,331 - 1,336 of 2,021 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed in this newish hotel a couple months ago and was very impressed! The pool and breakfast was the highlight for sure.
Only downside was the interconnecting room was not as big as the pictures make out to be. The "large beds" that appear in the pictures are not that large.
However, staff were very helpful throughout my stay.
Just a tip - beware of paying for this hotel with a credit card - The hotel has their own IDR rates which they convert to USD and then to AUD in our case... We ended up paying a few hundred dollars more than anticipated.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in a suite.

Although its a Marriott hotel you wont find their logo and its like staying at an independent hotel, but to Marriott standard. It doesn't have an executive lounge, but does come with breakfast which is in the restaurant by the pool.

The suite was huge. Excellent aircon system, glass bathroom with sink into a marble toilet and then into a marble wet room area with 2 showers.

As you would expect the bed was of excellent quality for a very good nights sleep.

Breakfast catered for every cuisine including made as you wait juice bar.

Good size pool with a lot of sun beds. Most of these were in the pool so you can dip your feet whilst sun bathing. Plenty of staff around to bring drink and food and they come round with a continuous supply of iced towels.

The finish of the hotel is to a very high standard throughout, and as you would expect the staff could not do any more for you if asked.

the hotel is located a couple of minutes walk from beach walk shopping centre and is across the road from the beach.

An amazing place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 21mapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristyGD, Director of Room Operations at The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Stones experience. As you may know The Stones Hotel is the first hotel under the Autograph Collection brand in Asia Pacific. This brand is part of the Marriott family which includes brands like JW Marriott, Ritz Carlton and the Courtyard by Marriott.

Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. This is a Marriott facility. They do not have a concierge lounge but they do provide a great breakfast. They room are big with comfy beds. It is located across the street from the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinpretzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristyGD, Director of Room Operations at The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Stones experience and we really look forward to having you back with us again soon.

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at The Stones and it was wonderful. We will definitely stay again and recommend to others.
The facilities- the pool, rooms, gym etc.,are fantastic.
All the staff were great and Helpful always smiling specially Rara at reception took special care of us during our first day and throughout our stay.
The breakfast is delicious and a big variety, With a truly team serving the guests.
the pool is big and clean With wonderfully attentive staff.
I receive congratulation letter and a cake on my birthday anniversary.
We would like to say thank you so much for all the team of the stones for their professional service.we highly appreciate you high quality of service.
Sure we will be back again to this amazing resort .
We recommend The Stones hotel for people looking for great and fantastic stay in bali.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Imed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Just returned home after another perfect stay at The Stones Hotel.This was our second visit and this time we brought our family.The staff at the Stones are amazing so happy, polite,efficient and speak and understand English perfectly.The rooms are spotless,very modern and in excellent condition. The beds are very comfortable.One little niggle the storage, another shelf in the wardrobe would be perfect for shoes.Had a room looking over the pool with a bathtub on the balcony and loved it.
The breakfasts are amazing, what a choice!!!! and the quality is excellent.We had several dinners in the Stones Kitchen ,I recommend the steaks medium rare just perfect.A big thank you to the wait staff the Chefs and all the guys working hard in the kitchen.
The pool is very well maintained and we never had any problem getting a sun lounge or a cabana the staff at the pool area even cleaned our sunglasses thank you.

The Spa is just bliss!!! we had several treatments, the staff are very well trained professionals.Excellent value for money.

The Stones Hotel is in a perfect location opposite the beach.

Thank you and see you all again soon.

Room Tip: Pool room a must.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ratchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristyGD, Director of Room Operations at The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review.

It's a real delight to hear that you enjoyed your Stones experience. We have a great team of Talents that drives to push the level of service daily and the English language is a very important part of that service delivery.

We do apologise over the shelving in the wardrobe and since it’s a permanent fixture, we really can't do much. We do apologise on this.

The breakfast and the quality of food is still the key attraction of the hotel. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed your steaks too!

The 3000 square meters pool and the Celestine spa team lead by Ms. Ririn continues to be very popular with guests and it’s nice to hear that it made an impression on you too!

Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to having you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews